Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Anchorage Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Anchorage Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MarilynnApril 2, 2017
Car booked was a Rav 4 or equivalent, I was given a Dodge Journey.
7.8
ALANSeptember 17, 2016
I was given a much better car than what I had expected.
8.8
September 11, 2016
Everything was easy
The car did not have central locking!! Like when was the last time..... Felt like I was driving a car from the 1980s!
6.8
August 14, 2016
upgrade of the car
you have to leave the car in the desk of Hertz and not just leave it in the parking as the other companies
7.6
BruceJuly 28, 2016
The Senior staff member sorted out the problem with payment and was very pleasant. The person who first served us was aggressive and un-engaging.
When we arrived there was an issue regarding payment. We had pre-paid the car and they had no record of the pre-payment. In additional the pre-payment included Airport Fees and these were charged. After discussion they were credited and also our pre-payment but it took a senior member of Hertz to sort out the problem.
7.0
July 23, 2016
Big car, bigger than expected.
Lacking support to get the rigth baby Seat and how to "mont"/connect it
7.8
PalleJuly 17, 2016
Excelent car.
Missed a smile getting the car.
8.2
June 20, 2016
Very easy to find the desk to collect the car. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy to find the drop off point to return the car.
Was told we had an upgrade but given an Chysler Impala instead of a Toyoto Corolla. Not much of an upgrade as previously we had been given a Dodge truck as an upgrade.
8.6
LeslieAugust 30, 2015
the car went very well
9.2
FrankAugust 29, 2015
Car was not clean.
7.2
August 6, 2015
Quality of the car Staf Hertz desk Upgrade
None
8.6
PeterJuly 25, 2015
No waiting was great and our reservation was ready for us which was appreciated. The last time we booked with Hertz in France in September the reservation was not ready. I love your app and the fact all our reservations are available at a glance.
We didn't get the car we wanted, we booked a Ford Focus and were provided with a smaller vehicle - Ford Fiesta - and although we were told it was within the same category, it was very disappointing to have the smaller car. I would not consider the Fiesta and the Focus to be of the same size.
7.8
July 10, 2015
greeted by a friendly staff in the early hours of the morning free upgrade to a car more suitable for our large group and excess luggage
nothing - it was a great hire car experience
9.0
MichaelJuly 5, 2015
Staff friendly and efficient, car in very good condition
8.8
JoseJune 5, 2015
The car performance.
Nothing, all was good
8.0
May 20, 2015
We liked the staff at the airport, very helpful and speditious.
We tried to return the car at the Hertz downtown, but it was a very difficult exercise. It is nowhere written , where the hertz parking spots entering the parking are. The employee working at the Parking , even gave us wrong information, saying that it was no Hertz parking spots there, but after a lot of turns we found it was actually there and came back.
8.8
RobertApril 16, 2015
Everything. Fantastic service
9.0
AllanJuly 14, 2014
Speed efficiency friendly courteous staff. Vehicle I originally booked unavailable and was given a choice.
No time given to read hire document. Too many extras.
8.666666666666666
DavidJuly 10, 2014
I loved that we were able to change our drop off location so easily and without extra charge. It was wonderful as that small change made the world of difference to our travel plans.
9.333333333333334
GregoryJune 30, 2014
All very smooth.
Nothing
8.222222222222221
May 27, 2014
Car interior was not 'carefully' cleaned - coffee stains on console and door trims, 'black fluff' on fron seats. Car showed signs of near flat battery on several occasions. Drop off staff did not seem too interested in hearing of these issues just as pick up staff just pointed us in the direction of the car without any level of pre rent inspection. Would be very 'annoyed' if any extra charges for the cars return condition were applied.
7.333333333333333
SigurdMarch 8, 2014
the car
We had prepaid Our car, and still we had to vait very long to get it
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Anchorage Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers at Anchorage Airport

Nearby Locations