Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Istanbul Airport International

Read customer reviews on Avis at Istanbul Airport International and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 2, 2017
A new car
The reception don't speak English clearly
6.2
August 28, 2017
Amazing serves
Nothing all was ok
8.6
AliAugust 18, 2017
When finish paper work at desk it take hell of a time for minibus to pick you up and take you to the pickup point!☹️
6.8
michailMay 27, 2017
value for money, brand new car
location of car
8.4
May 24, 2017
All is good in
Nothing
9.4
May 6, 2017
The tieare was bracked
5.2
March 5, 2017
The car was old and there was a problem with the brakes.
8.8
February 6, 2017
Every thing else
Price Not having an optional in terminal drop off for fee for luggage handling convenient.
9.6
MohammadOctober 26, 2016
As you come out of arrivals, a clear sign to tell you where the rental office is would be a plus
9.2
October 1, 2016
Clean and comfortable car. Good boot capacity.
Told I needed to return to airport counter after dropping off the car during my pickup briefing. This was not required.
8.2
July 12, 2016
everything
shuttle car pick up from airport, waited for 20-30min.
8.4
SerhatMay 31, 2016
Employees were courtesy and eager to help
Car drop off location
9.2
AbdullahApril 17, 2016
I like the easiness to complete the hiring documentation and return , very efficient , also like the car model because it comes as expected , i like the wifi router offer .
I don't like the transportation to the car hiring , it takes more than it should be
9.0
AmmarMarch 20, 2016
They gave me the same car, and the car conditiob was very good
At the drop-off avis employee was checking the car and he suspected that there was a scratch caused by me although it was mentioned in the pick up check that the front bumper had a small scratch
7.6
wagdyJanuary 25, 2016
the counter very helpful
the pick up car change my car and left us standing in the rain and bringing a far car from park even my car was infront of us and he changed it to a older car not zero condition like the counter said
7.2
AbdulmohsenJanuary 7, 2016
-Officer spoke good English.
9.6
TumerJanuary 4, 2016
It was not 4x4 It did not have winter tyres as promised The snow chain supplied was broken Broken parts of the car was not marked on the sheet
6.0
NadiahNovember 8, 2015
easy to pick up , friendly in rental desk, free upgrade, every thing with AVIS rental desk & car selection was perfect.
deposit little high.
7.6
July 27, 2015
New car, friendly staff,
Everything was fine
7.2
July 19, 2015
24 hour drop off at Izmir airport. Reasonable price for one way trip.
Car had some gear box problems which caused gears to stick on a couple of occasions. Tomtom we hired with car had not been updated for 22 months even though staff told us it had. A lot of the basic historical sites were not listed in the GPS. There were no Turkey maps available either in the airport or car park kiosks- only Istanbul maps.
7.0
BadrJune 1, 2015
New Car. Clean. just the same booked. Economic. Shuttle Transfer. Avis guide was friendly.
Taking long time to get the car. Avis representative was not ready to deal fast with online customer. Avis representative tried to get extra charge for more assurances advertising.
7.0
May 13, 2015
EVERY THIG WAS NICE
GPS WAS NOT WORKING EASYLY AND NOT CLEAR
8.2
YaqoubFebruary 27, 2015
No thing Everything good
8.8
October 30, 2014
Collection and drop off point remote from airport and not easy to find in a strange city.
6.0
October 17, 2014
The car was new and spacious
Nothing
8.88888888888889
AhmadOctober 12, 2014
Good car and good service.
The fact that you have to go to the parking then take a shuttle bus to their parking location was cumbersome.
7.555555555555555
FABRIZIOSeptember 13, 2014
New vehicle, expected size, staff very gentle and professional.
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Istanbul Airport International
Very good
7.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings