Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo -

Avis Reviews Izmir Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Izmir Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


August 13, 2017
I got a new car, a Ford focus. It was really good and l feel very safely.
Nothing ☺
BiancaJune 7, 2017
very good,thank You
The Avis GPS was really old. I could not use it. My I Phone was much better.I told that the man at the Drop off, yesterday.Hope, they will not charge me. Thank You
KEMALMay 8, 2017
AVIS staff and overall quality
Car was very base model
ZiadSeptember 18, 2016
Got an upgrade
July 25, 2016
The long walk from the reception desk to the rental car especially with all the luggage.
July 16, 2016
brand new car
finding the car rental park to drop off the car
June 6, 2016
tyres in poor condition
MariusMay 8, 2016
September 13, 2015
fuel efficiency in the most expensive place in the world for gas
August 22, 2015
As above
being far away from international arrival lounge
July 26, 2015
Fast and efficient
The airport location is not in the navigator and it Is difficult to find. Also it is not indicated in the parking where to find Avis when you bring the car
brunoJuly 21, 2015
The car wax exactly the one we booked . The car ws running Evry well and ws quite new
We spent too mamy time to get the car Car dental parking sas difficult to find at Antalya airport
NilsJuly 20, 2015
Everything went smooth except the return of the car.
It is really hard to find the car rental return place. Almost no signs by the roads and once inside the parking house no signs where Avis is located. It took us at least 30 minutes to find where to return it. Please fix this!!
June 9, 2015
No road signs at the Izmir airport leading to the rental cars drop off area and no road map from Avis showing the way to their drop off zone. This needs to be improved.
RobertMay 12, 2015
The set of maps was inadequate. Too small and not enough detail to navigate the highways around Izmir
October 19, 2014
New clean car was a good start to the trip
Having to locate the other desk in the domestic side of the airport, as no one was on international desk. When returning the car, was not informed that it had to be returned to the same location.
HassanOctober 11, 2014
Car condition and Cleanliness of the Vehiclee
Location of dropping off the Vehicle
MeropiAugust 16, 2014
originally had booked a different car. had to mention that to the counter and the staff had been very helpful and met our needs
August 3, 2014
Car provided was brand new and inline with that booked
Full insurance fee high
June 29, 2014
Speed in getting and delivering the car
The staff needs more willingness in explaining facilities of the car when delivering it
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Izmir Airport
8.0 / 10
250+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.