Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thai Rent A car logo - rentalcars.com

Thai Rent A car Reviews Koh Samui Airport

Read customer reviews on Thai Rent A car at Koh Samui Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TamaraOctober 26, 2017
staff very friendly and helpful
9.8
October 25, 2017
The staff was very good and helpful and prompt.
Only the car pick up was not so good especially at the time of climbing.Rest all was good
8.4
October 24, 2017
Difficulty during drop off.
5.6
August 27, 2017
Having to wait to collect car and not even an apology for rep being delayed . Condition of car bumps marks scrapes etc etc
5.6
ThimoAugust 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. We went into the wrong side of the airports, they found us and fetched us
7.8
July 23, 2017
Generally ok
Not the exact car that I booked
6.0
robertMarch 4, 2017
everything was user friendly. when your in a foreign country it can be hard to know what to do and where to go with thai rent a car it was very straight forward and easy.
8.8
February 11, 2017
all went very well,no issues, thank you
everything was good,thank you
9.2
December 24, 2016
fast service
when return car just a little confuse where to go .not enough mark say car return here .
9.2
December 11, 2016
Car condition is good enough.
There are no reception in the departure area.
6.4
NigelDecember 11, 2016
Easy and flexible
second year running no one to pick up the car so had to leave the keys on the desk
9.2
MargaretOctober 11, 2016
Poor lady waited nearly two hours after their posted closing time because my flight from Bangkok was delayed nearly two hours - very, very good of her!
8.8
September 3, 2016
The process to rent a car at the airport was very efficient. We arrived late at night but the counter staff waited for us and helped us cheerfully.
When we dropped off the car, the process was not clear. We were told to bring the car back at the arrival parking area but we could not access to the counter at the arrival hall and we did not know where to go.
7.6
RichardAugust 3, 2016
Car was very suited to island driving. Car had 4 doors. Car was clean and quite new. Staff was friendly and helpful.
8.2
FranciscusAugust 2, 2016
Excellent car, very friendly staff of the rental company.
8.4
June 12, 2016
Comfortable and cleanlineless
NA
9.0
May 27, 2016
Drop off was fast and easy, the staff arrived in time.
Rented 2 cars, both were different from what we ordered. For one we got Toyota Yaris, which was given as an "upgrade", but it was of quite poor condition - very loud engine, would not accelerate properly and would almost stop at slightest hills (which are plenty in Koh Samui). Rude staff at pick-up, GPS didn't work at all.
5.4
May 26, 2016
The car very clean. Good and very helpful staff.
We paid the deposit by Credit Card and they said will refund after 2 weeks. Normally, the deposit won't be debited as no problem of the car when return.
8.0
May 26, 2016
No detail road map for first time drivers to the island. Local tourist map has little information to the hotels and resort on the island.
5.8
AndrewMay 21, 2016
The GPS that I booked was not updated. I cannot find Central Festival in the Shopping Category.
7.2
RichardJanuary 1, 2016
The car was excellent. The staff were excellent.
Everything was very good - no negative comments at all.
9.2
November 25, 2015
The car could not drive up the hill to view a property we are buying
9.2
September 7, 2015
Freundlich und unkompliziert. Wir mieten Autos auf Samui immer bei Thai Rent A Car. 3-4 mal jährlich.
-
7.8
IanAugust 14, 2015
The efficiency of the company, the cleanliness of the car and the fact that it was a new car.
I booked a Nissan Almera eco but had a Toyota Prius eco.
9.0
June 19, 2015
Dropping off the car was stressful
8.8
ProvinMay 22, 2015
Staffs are friendly anr helpful.
None
8.4
April 4, 2015
Competent staff and at listening the customer
9.0
ChristopherMarch 9, 2015
Good value for money. An older car - but for the short distances I was driving it was fine
Not a Thai Rent a Car problem at all ... but the drop off at Samui airport was difficult - with no signs showing where to deliver rental cars
8.2
February 5, 2015
Easy to find and efficient staff
Slight uncertainty re drop off
8.8
KaneJanuary 26, 2015
Fantastic experience. Car as requested and staff efficient.
all good.
8.2
AlanNovember 9, 2014
Very efficient and friendly staff
9.777777777777779
August 18, 2014
Need in confirmation on vehicle AWD, transmission type and that type get in rent.
8.222222222222221
RonaldJuly 14, 2014
Helpful staff at airport.
The car found it difficult to climb an average hill. In fact it didn't make it on one occasion.
7.333333333333333
ChunJuly 13, 2014
Value for money and fast car pick up and return. Highly recommended for friends.
The seats are look high frequency used and not maintained properly.
7.555555555555555
June 11, 2014
The man wasn't there when we arrived but did turn up (we think he went to get the car). Would like to thanks the efficiency of the Reservations team from rental cars.com for following up with us regarding the insurance as that sealed the deal for us (we didn't have to take out the CDW as our Australian insurance covered that). We also felt it made our holiday having a hire car.. thank you
8.444444444444445
June 1, 2014
The car was clean.
No counter for return the car. The staff didn't speak good English.
5.555555555555555
DAVIDApril 9, 2014
Easy to find right outside airport
a bit confusing where to drop car off
8.0
GARETHApril 8, 2014
good quality motor. friendly staff but not enough of them to cope with the demand.
only one member of staff top process customers and them disappear with them to find their car. Had to wait 50 mins to hand car back with no drop off zone
6.888888888888889
February 20, 2014
Easy to pick up car from Koh Samui Airport.
Dropping car off at departure area very difficult - no where to park - small drop off parking area full. No representative visible - had to walk to arrival desk and then was sent back to staff in departure area. Took ages and could have been so much better Car needs to have good quality local map
4.444444444444445
January 31, 2014
it was hard to find the drop off point.
5.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thai Rent A car Rating
Koh Samui Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations