Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo -

Hertz Reviews Koh Samui Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Koh Samui Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


February 22, 2018
Great service and good vehicle. Overall great experience
The formalities at the counter could be a bit faster.
AlanSeptember 28, 2017
Good helpfull staff.Reliable car
A few minor bumps and scratches when I picked up the car,but they were all recorded No problem whenI returned the car
BalajiAugust 29, 2017
A/c could have been serviced. Else all ok.
June 10, 2017
Better Service than National who I had used for 15 years and service levels had dropped
Poor Car - badly damaged by previous renters
SianMay 15, 2017
Brilliant value and service!
It was not explained that there are two entrances to the airport so this made drop off a very delayed experience. Better signage at the airport, particularly at the entrance would have saved a big delay.
MikhailApril 9, 2017
Easy process of getting the car and gropping it off.
The airconditioning did not work.
AlanMarch 27, 2017
Friendliness of all concerned
Slowness of checking credit card
MauroMarch 23, 2016
Liked that we got the car we booked and it didn't take to long to get all the paperwork organised.
March 18, 2016
Did not show vehicle features. Needed help locating park brake, which I had to ask for after he had left us.
DesmondFebruary 10, 2016
Fast service
Baby seat was very dirty. We paid for it but didn't use it
DavidJanuary 17, 2016
Lack of signs and information at the airport departure area where to drop off rental cars
CarolynDecember 31, 2015
The easy straight forward service.
December 22, 2015
Good Service Feriendörfer staff
Kein Wagenheber ( leider hatten wir eine Reifenpanne) there was no Jack in the Trunk! we have had a flat tire..,
sylviaDecember 6, 2015
Picking up was a breeze
Didn't know where to drop off the car on return to the airport. Luckily the security guard were helpful
November 28, 2015
great experience, thank you.great staff assistance.
November 9, 2015
the car condition
took too long to return the car
AlanOctober 4, 2015
The car
Had problems locating rep to drop off car
September 3, 2015
1. Enormous fuel consumption 2. This Honda Accord too small for people 2m tall
June 4, 2015
I recommend Hertz and RentalCars
November 18, 2014
Civic is a good, comfortable and efficient car.
Rearwards vision is difficult and my car had many scratches detracted from appearance but OK overall.
CHUNJune 23, 2014
Staff were very helpful when I went back to the airport to look for help after the GPS malfunctioned during my trip.
CHRISTOPHERFebruary 27, 2014
Toyota Fortuner was an excellent vehicle for our party of five people.
Lack of signs for "Car Rental Return" at Samui airport or instructions in the paperwork for return procedure. Eventually one of the security guards outside the airport assisted me.
February 6, 2014
Staff were very helpful, car was in good condition. car was a little distance from the desk but staff helped to transfer luggage, up a slope which was useful after a 18 hour flight from UK.
Car seats were a little scruffy and stain marks on some areas of seats.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Koh Samui Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
250+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.