Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Stockholm Arlanda Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Stockholm Arlanda Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 5, 2017
- condition of the car - team helpfulness
- the term of Deposit money ! since I hired the car with full insurance ! - then , I didnt get the same car I have selected - additional fees / prices that paid on front desk other than the fees deducted from the credit card !
7.8
September 3, 2017
Easy to hand the car back
The car rental area was not well sign posted particularly that we had to get the yellow bus to pick it up. If felt like a bit of duplication when picking the car up at the budget desk.
6.8
AlexanderAugust 26, 2017
Fast and clear-to-understand explanations. Nice and not confusing infrastructure and friendly and helpful personnel. Will definitely rent from budget again.
N/A
9.8
August 25, 2017
Drop off very quick and easy
I was told by rental cars that pick up was in terminal at premium location. There are no rental companies in terminal. All require a bus service which is not easy to find when in a swedish speaking country.
7.2
BehroozAugust 21, 2017
-very friendly, professional and polite Staffs -quickness
8.6
KarenAugust 18, 2017
Great car. Roomy, comfortable.
Would have been good to have been told how to start the car. Not had such a new model before and didn't realise I had to depress the clutch before pressing the start engine button.
8.4
August 14, 2017
The friendliness and professionalism of staff
Nothing really to say here
6.8
DavidJuly 30, 2017
Fast and easy...great counter staff
9.0
MonikaJuly 24, 2017
good service, nice clean and almost new car, fast drop off
long wait to pick up the car and no signs at the Stockholm airport for car rental pickup. we had no idea which bus to take to budget and had to ask at the information counter.
9.2
July 15, 2017
Ease of hiring and dropping the car
lack of 24 hour service
8.4
MichaelJuly 12, 2017
The staff were encountered were excellent!
The distance from the terminals and the lack of luggage storage space on the shuttle bus .
7.2
July 8, 2017
Very fast paperwork.
Full to full policy was not quiet fullfilled. The tank was not full when I took the car.
6.8
July 5, 2017
The staff very helpful
The position of office ,,, outside the airport ,,, better to be inside airport
8.4
May 27, 2017
Ease of pickup and drop off
10.0
May 21, 2017
very helpful
non
9.0
StefApril 26, 2017
Car upgrade, because of troubles with the car we ordered
There were some problems with our order, we didn't get much information while waiting. Gave a very uncomfortable feeling.
8.0
DanielApril 9, 2017
The month old Volvo XC60 was perfect and i definitly fell in love with it :D
8.8
February 24, 2017
Everything
I had to ask and to be fair your member of staff complied with this request, that he signed and date my hire agreement to state that there was no damage on the car. I do expect this to be the norm with hire returns - it is with other agencies.
9.8
February 24, 2017
Í got a better car than the one that I book, with a lot of fancy features. Staff in budget were very helpfill.
The car didn't came with a brush to clean the snow and the ice. Also I prefer the winter wheels with spikes. I feel that in country roads with several cms of snow work better
7.6
February 10, 2017
That one had to take the bus to get to the rental service.
8.2
PhilipDecember 6, 2016
Overall a very good service
Nothing to comment on
8.2
EsperSeptember 28, 2016
Everything was as smooth as one could wish for.
10.0
September 24, 2016
overall a good experience .
the car had a strong smell of cigarettes.
8.6
September 6, 2016
Quick and easy pick up
Car was quite dirty (externally) There was no final bill available (with tolls etc) after dropping the car off, instead I was told I need to wait a week.
7.8
davidSeptember 6, 2016
Good car-very economical-good condition-nice extras eg large sun roof which can be a bonus-even in Sweden!
Cruise control seemed to be inaccessible-but that may have been down to my inability to understand the control switches.
9.6
August 30, 2016
Pick up and drop off were excellent. Booking the car was really easy.
9.4
August 29, 2016
Time indicator (clock) in GPS was not actuell
9.2
RobertAugust 24, 2016
Very well equipped car, with all new driver assistance systems one can think of.
Parking disk missing
9.4
July 30, 2016
excellent car - a pleasure to drive
slightly expensive
8.8
June 27, 2016
The flexibillity by the staff
8.8
FalehMay 13, 2016
All is well
Nothing
8.8
April 23, 2016
Friendliness/helpfulness of the reception staff. Quality of the car was excellent.
The car was taken almost immedeiately, I'd topped up the fuel tank as agreed, but was told it would be checked later. Would have preferred to have agreed it there and then rather than be charged on their findings... in addition it would be helpful for some prior warning that it is necessary to board a bus to the hire centre from the airport.
7.6
ChristinaApril 11, 2016
nice car Audi A1 friendly service
some scratches were not documented so i had to report them - pure luch I saw this in the dark. no ice scraper in the car, even if thin ice on the windschield - needed to go to office and ask for one.
9.0
April 10, 2016
No information of rental car center location in terminal 2
8.2
ChrisApril 6, 2016
Second time with this company, in August again....!
8.4
March 13, 2016
Ran nice
Brakes growled
8.0
YOUSSEFFebruary 28, 2016
Frankly, overall service and car condition were very good for me.
I don't like to hire Benzine car.
9.0
February 21, 2016
The drop off, very quick
I asked an Opel Astra, I got a smaller Kia No parking disc in the car I dit not know it was a Diesel
9.2
AdamFebruary 5, 2016
Friendly staff
Car navigation wasn't working
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Stockholm Arlanda Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings