Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Direct Rent logo - rentalcars.com

Direct Rent Reviews Bucharest Otopeni Airport

Read customer reviews on Direct Rent at Bucharest Otopeni Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 15, 2016
The pick up and drop location is outside the airport 10 min. Far from the terminal
7.8
September 11, 2016
price
was not fully explained the car functions
8.4
RazvanJune 30, 2016
everything was as described. no nasty surprises.
8.6
MihaiJune 27, 2016
I got an upgrade Good value for the money
Add more diesels... Dacia Logan 1.2 petrol is not powerfull enough, I struggled passing lorries..
9.0
June 10, 2016
Did not receive the car with full.
8.4
March 16, 2016
The gave me another car which was not comparable with the one i booked.
8.2
stanFebruary 15, 2016
They explainem me everything
The fact that i had to pay winter tiers!!
8.0
November 4, 2015
I liked how easy it was to get the car once we got picked up from the station. Car worked awesome, clean, easy to use, great mileage for gas. :]
The front driver's side headlight was out and we drove at night, so that was scary. Also, if you don't have a phone in Romania, it's really difficult to get ahold of you guys to call you and get you to come to the airport/arrange exactly where to meet. :[
8.4
October 27, 2015
The first car I was offered had a chip in the windscreen but I asked for a change.Our dacia logan was replaced with a skoda rapid
no office in the airport
9.0
October 27, 2015
No Comments all good
8.4
October 27, 2015
Clean car, professional staff
It was not easy to find the place where to return the car
8.2
October 26, 2015
The staff were efficient and spoke english which helped alot. Every step was explained to us.
n/a
9.0
October 26, 2015
The young fellow who served is. Friendly, helpful, positive.
9.4
August 31, 2015
The personnel was courteous and helpful. The car was clean and everything worked well, as expected.
The thread of the front tyres was a bit too low, especially on the right side. Also when dropping the car back the person who took it back was about 15 minutes late (it is true that it was very early in the morning).
7.4
July 19, 2015
Once I knew where the depot was it was very convenient.
The lap belt in the middle of the rear passenger seat was faulty. When I looked for it there was a lot of mess under the seat.
7.2
PeterJune 24, 2015
The insurance claim we had to make was dealt with quickly and efficiently with no hassle. The delay in picking up the car was because the Romanian operation did not have a desk in the airport terminal and we were at the wrong place. Had we not had a phone it might have been problematic.
8.4
LeeOctober 15, 2014
Very good experience from Direct Rent. The staff were all very polite and very helpful, very refreshing. We were given an upgrade to our booked vehicle at no extra cost and overall am really pleased with the Company.
The only negative, which was not a huge problem was that there was nothing at the Airport to tell you where to meet the staff from Direct Rent as they don't have a kiosk as do the other companies. The major Car rentals in the Airport were not really helpful in pointing us in the right direction, so better directions on arrival would help
9.333333333333334
ANDRISSeptember 15, 2014
Good value for the money!
9.333333333333334
IlirSeptember 12, 2014
Very friendly and professional stuff. Best price and a very good car.
N/A :)
10.0
StuartJune 29, 2014
The staff were very helpful and the overall experience was very good. The car ( a Skoda Octavier) performed very well and was perfect for our needs.
I had to top up engine oil soon after pick up. The engine service warning light came on less than a week after pick up.( We hired for 26 days. One front tyre was losing air, from pick up day and had slight wall damage. I swapped it with spare and all was OK.
8.88888888888889
May 13, 2014
Additional cost for drop off my vehicle ( Sunday).
7.555555555555555
March 17, 2014
The guy was very friendly and even though it was strange that there was no desk, I trusted him. The car was in good condition.
Direct Rent has no office or rental desk at the airport. A guy was waiting for me and approached me when he saw that I was looking for something. It was a strange experience and first I was reluctant to trust him, but everything went well. However it would have been less stressing if I would have known that there would be no desk. We were not sure that Direct Rent was a true company since my friends who were at the airport one day earlier to check the desk, saw that there was nothing like Direct Rent, so we were scared that we were gonna be robbed.
8.666666666666666
KeithFebruary 27, 2014
Excellent service from really nice team
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Direct Rent Rating
Bucharest Otopeni Airport
Very good
7.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings