Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Bucharest Otopeni Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Bucharest Otopeni Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 10, 2016
very friendly staff
9.4
DenisSeptember 27, 2016
Front desk representative at pickup and handover were A++ and very customer oriented. Some may think that pickup takes a lot, but they're very organized and overall experience was very positive compared with other companies. The car was almost new in very good condition and well equipped. I will most likely use AVIS again if needed. Thanks guys!
9.2
PaulOctober 24, 2015
Staff was concrete and friendly
8.4
September 14, 2015
Clean and well performance car.
9.6
PaulAugust 27, 2015
Good and nice staff. New car, fair value for money.
9.6
ILIEAugust 9, 2015
the attitude of the person who transported me from airport to parking lot.
7.4
June 1, 2015
Friendly staff
Better car. Had expected Volksvagen Vw, instead given a Ford. Supposed to be diesel car but ended up with petrol car.
7.2
NicklasMay 18, 2015
I didnt like Avis computer system that would let me leave the car one day earlier. That can not be my problem.
8.6
NicolaeApril 27, 2015
Price
9.2
VaclavMarch 29, 2015
Best Rental in Bucarest Avis its from now my best rental in Romania. Friendly staff. everything was great.
9.6
FranciscoMarch 17, 2015
Brand new car, excellent costumer service.
N/A
9.2
March 9, 2015
did not like that AVIS charge extra for diesel car, this should be told before booking and not when the car is delivered
8.8
February 19, 2015
All was organised realy good. I got a brand new car with 26 km on spidometer. I will highly recomend Avis for my frends and relatives.
9.8
January 9, 2015
Excellent vehicle in great condition, very polite and helpful staff.
9.0
January 4, 2015
The service was surprisingly good and the car was just great.
It's a bit inconvenient that the car park is located outside the airport. We had to wait 10 mins for a shuttle to take us there.
8.4
December 29, 2014
Everything was working as it sopposed to.
Renault:)
7.8
October 13, 2014
Very efficient local staff, very good and prompt
It's hard to find the Avis car return location in the airport, No signs in the airport
8.88888888888889
September 8, 2014
Exellent service great car
10.0
LucianAugust 17, 2014
Car was very spacious. Very economical on fuel. Staff very efficient and polite.
10.0
July 12, 2014
Staff was flexible when the car had a 3 cm scratch, they did not charge me, it was not that big anyway
I rented the car with GPS, when I picked it UPI needed to ask for itand they wantend me to charge 5 euro a day for it, what I refused and than they supplied the GPS. But I did not like that I need to ask for it.
6.666666666666667
July 7, 2014
Transfer to and from airport to car pick up
Directions to transfer car pick up point.
8.444444444444445
IanJune 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Got a nice upgrade as our booked car was unavailable. Nice clean car in good condition.
Left standing in the airport for a while as the desk staff failed to ring the shuttle bus. All sorted with a phone call, but on the whole a very slick operation.
9.333333333333334
MichelMay 13, 2014
All rental cars should have an integrated GPS. The rented GPS ( 3 x EUR 5.-- ) was of rather poor quality. A copy of the Contract should be automatically given to the Customer when he brings back the car, indicated the number of the kilometers driven with the car. The Customer should be driven back to the proper part of the Airport. The driver should know the Gate related to the Airline.
7.111111111111111
FredericoMay 9, 2014
- The first car they gave me had a problem but the staff was very nice a promptly gave me another car with no problems. - The staff at AVIS was very helpful and efficient
-The car that they show on the internet is a volkswagen golf or similar, and they had no golf to hire. -The first car they gave me was with a problem in the direction, it was steering a lot to the right and had to change to another car
7.111111111111111
March 11, 2014
Nice to drive car
Lack of signs for car hire desk.We arrived on a different floor. Will know next time though
9.333333333333334
March 4, 2014
Courtesy of Staff Efficiency
10.0
March 4, 2014
Flexibilty to change pickup/return between OTP Airport and Downtown (Interconti) locations.
AVIS Rental/Return lot at OTP Airport has moved to new location BUT road signs still indicate to the old place! Very confusing, this MUST BE FIXED.
5.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Bucharest Otopeni Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations