Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Porto Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Porto Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 4, 2016
Very good
Not comments
9.0
KEITHJuly 11, 2016
How easy it was to book online, counter staff very helpful and polite!
7.8
May 23, 2016
Very welcoming and Super helpful person at the desk for pick-up despite the late time in the day (23.00+) Great service
insurance costs too expensive
8.4
March 20, 2016
Car quality, and overall performance
build up of additional expenses and return fee to a location in the same country which was unusual before
7.2
March 8, 2016
Car was good-found that the Thrifty car hire at Porto airport was done by Hertz- have never used Hertz before but the man at the counter was extremely helpful-i had omitted to bring paperwork.
noticed after dring about 10K that petrol gauge showed 3/4 full so I am pretty sure i did not get a full tank! Also had trouble finding Hertz when taking car back-a map would have helped as my satnav kept taking me to arrivals.Overall though I was fairly happy
7.8
August 31, 2015
Car as described and efficient staff
7.8
July 1, 2015
Bus came very quickly when i used the 'phone to tell them I was there. Excellent customer service once I got to the desk. Pristine car. Fuss-free drop-off once the queue went down.
I arrived late - while other companies had shuttle buses waiting, Thrifty didn't. T%his was quickly resolved.
8.2
HenryJune 29, 2015
Staff, car facilities, getting good equivalent to the car I ordered
Location of car hire desk is not in the actual airport as stated but a short bus ride away
9.0
EduardoMay 25, 2015
Insurance made at rentals it is not very clear
6.2
May 24, 2015
Overall very good.
Car I received not the one I requested. Whilst it was in the same class would have preferred the one I selected.
8.2
May 18, 2015
Extremely friendly staff!
8.4
April 30, 2015
I got an upgrade from a Volkswagen Up to a Fiat 500 cabrio - perfect for the Portuguese climate.
9.0
April 15, 2015
Very friendly Free upgrade Great, brand new car
nothing
8.6
HynekFebruary 10, 2015
Very good service, excellent value
the waiting for a pick up bus at the airport war 30 minutes, more than expected.
8.8
PetraJanuary 21, 2015
No signs on desk in arrival hall
8.4
November 25, 2014
Good service frendly stuf.
9.0
October 26, 2014
Fine car, nice, competent, staff
Not clear that you should go to the Hertz rental office to pick up your "Thrifty" car. Not mentioned on the signs at the arrival hall, nor on the shuttle. Took a bit of scouting around.
7.777777777777778
September 12, 2014
Staff spoke English
Clearer pick up signs/instructions for courtesy bus from Terminal to Car.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Porto Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings