Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Guerin logo - rentalcars.com

Guerin Reviews Porto Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Guerin at Porto Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TerryOctober 12, 2017
The staff offer a first class service and are very helpful and friendly. I will only use Guerin: Full to full fuel, great cars, great service and good people on the desks.
Nothing, it was all good (as always)
9.0
JohnOctober 9, 2017
Very clean. Very smooth process at both ends.
Petrol tank not full on collection: final segment was not lit but it was when I filled up. I had ordered a Volkswagen Up because I am used to Volkswagen/Audi . I wanted a very small car as for driving the very narrow roads in the upper Douro valley. The Panda was larger with a less flexible engine.The accident insurance was 1.1/2 times the hire.
8.2
September 30, 2017
(other boxes would not respond to my replies) Leisure, couple, severe congestion at drop-off.
The usual attempts to persuade me to take other services--ignored
7.8
September 19, 2017
Great car, clean, helpful staff.
Time it took to pick up and turn in the car. Slow computers were the problem.
8.0
LeandroSeptember 19, 2017
Very friendly and clear staff.
Deposit too high and extra tariffs to lower it.
7.4
cesarSeptember 19, 2017
I'm very happy with the excellent service at the arrival . Keep up the good work. Thank you
I don't like the idea of dropping the car very early in the morning with no one there to help , very stressfull to find a parking spot for the vehicle with so many people trying to park at the same time .
8.6
FabienSeptember 18, 2017
First car we got started making a loud rattling noise behind the steering wheel. The next day the staff at Guerin Aviero gave us another car straight away, very impressed with the service!
9.0
September 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, excellent English.
Instructions to petrol station to fill up at end of trip, couldn't find it!
8.2
DANNYSeptember 13, 2017
The car was clean.
Waiting for an hour was very inconvenient and puts me off using the same company.
6.0
ElizabethSeptember 13, 2017
Very efficient service and extremely polite.
Nothing
9.0
September 4, 2017
competent and fast service in the office
7.6
August 29, 2017
Speedy link to the car area although from the literature we hade received I was given the impression that the car would be at the airport.
The time it took to receive the car. I have had far quicker service in USA, Australia, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland and Austria, it is possible! The Fiat Punto supplied was under-powered for the area considering the hills south of Porto towards Azeiro. Maximum of 80kph uphill No safe bearing in mind the speed of other cars on the road.
6.8
August 23, 2017
Almost everything was good except...
the time it took to pick the car up. Almost an hour... When you have two kids, it is complicated because they start getting tired.
7.8
GORDONAugust 14, 2017
Fast pickup, fast drop off. Good staff attitude and helpful and pleasant.
No advice on what lanes to drive in at motorway tolls
6.8
DavidAugust 9, 2017
Simple quick drop off
Long winded initial paperwork
6.6
August 8, 2017
Car was good and staff were friendly
It's very hard to drive back to the car rental place at Porto airport. GPS Coordinates printed on contract for the rental centre would help rather than relying on GPS guesses.
7.2
August 4, 2017
Car info kept saying oil change and service due. had to top up tyre pressure on one tyre.
7.6
July 19, 2017
L'efficacité , la rapidité du service et une auto propre et en bon état
7.8
July 15, 2017
As good a service as we have ever had,faultless
Nothing
9.2
July 6, 2017
Could have added additional driver for free
Charge for using automatic toll device
8.8
July 1, 2017
I'm very happy with Guerin, for the 4th time i use the Guerin company, Thanks.
No comments....
8.0
JoaoJune 26, 2017
everything was great
10.0
StephenJune 26, 2017
Advice about the toll charges was useful
Nothing
7.8
JamesJune 12, 2017
Car was very clean. We always appreciate clean windows.
The horsepower was a bit low. We could not maintain speed going uphill.
9.2
JohnJune 3, 2017
lovely friendly staff, great car
nothing, everything was great
9.0
May 19, 2017
Kindness of the personell! Really kind, friendly and helpfull.
7.0
May 13, 2017
Easy and quick from door to door Car was great and very economical Just a thought to programme in the car hire centre as a destination so a push of a button can find it easier
9.4
May 6, 2017
Always use Rentalcars, always use Guerin, always a great service. Job done.
9.0
March 21, 2017
the car I booked
8.8
StuartNovember 29, 2016
Very smooth transaction
Takes a while to do the paperwork even though I have rented from them before.
8.0
November 12, 2016
Customer service was not good at either pickup or dropoff ... Poor in fact.
6.2
November 6, 2016
Check in time was long as their was minimal automated paperwork
7.2
October 16, 2016
Prompt pick up at the terminal and fast transfer to car hire location
Length of time to collect car. There was only one person handing over cars to customers and this slowed the whole process down.
7.8
TerenceOctober 15, 2016
The staff are great, the car (as always) was better than expected. The time it takes to collect the car is kept to a minimum. I would have been quicker picking up the car but I stood chatting to the staff member dealing with me as he remembered me. Very very efficient and friendly staff. I would not go anywhere else other than Guerin.
9.0
HendrikSeptember 16, 2016
nearly new car (may 2016)
in low gears not very strong. maybe only a 1200 cc diesel? would have like a 1600 cc at least. This is not indicated when you make the hire contract. I asked for the upgrade possibility but the lady behind the desk aswered a got a nicer car and no need to!!
7.6
August 1, 2016
Helpfullness and friendlyness of the personnel
Nothing
8.0
kerryJuly 31, 2016
i changed to guerin rentals as was unhappy with sixt rentals lately . wish i had changed sooner , very easy to deal with and pleasant staff .my only disappointment was the ridiculous time it took for our collection from airport on arrival to collect our vehicle ,, hoping this was a one off incident ??
my only disappointment was the ridiculous time it took for our collection from airport on arrival to collect our vehicle as i had to go in twice to chase it up after the other companies collecting 3 lots of passengers while we still stood waiting,, hoping this was a one off incident ?? if not i wouldnt use again
8.6
StephenJune 30, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.2
June 28, 2016
Distance from drop off point at Faro airport from terminal building
7.4
June 22, 2016
On arrival lady at desk gave better directions to where we were heading and also advised us to get a toll meter which was good.
Having to fill up car to full with fuel.
9.0
ronaldMay 24, 2016
ease of pick up and drop off.
having to record every single scratch on the car. can you not record just obvious damage?. it is very tedious and time comsuming to have to mark every single bit of damage
8.2
May 19, 2016
Price and easy process
Additionals for insurance, not having the office open early for drop off
8.2
May 10, 2016
Time to drop off
8.0
EvertMay 7, 2016
Good service and nice car
None
8.6
JohnApril 20, 2016
Everything was well organised
There's nothing we didn't like
9.4
JamesMarch 8, 2016
Overall service was excellent!
8.2
JohnJanuary 31, 2016
fast and efficient service
the car had been used by smokers and the smell stayed with the car.
8.6
GoncaloDecember 28, 2015
Everything was perfect
N/A
8.4
October 25, 2015
Good price
Didn't get the exact car. Pretty long time to pick up the car.
7.6
ReneeOctober 25, 2015
Upgrade and navigationsystem
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Guerin Rating
Porto Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings