Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Porto Airport

Read customer reviews on Goldcar at Porto Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ShawnNovember 24, 2016
Not receiving full disclosure of the cost of renting the car by booking it online. The end cost was double the price that was quote to me online from the actual car as well as the insurance.
7.0
November 6, 2016
quick transfer to and from airport
8.6
AnthonyNovember 4, 2016
Goldcar drew my attention to the need to rent a device to allow us to drive straight through Toll booths and to enable Electronic Toll fee's to be charged directly to my credit car.
8.8
ThomasNovember 2, 2016
Very helpful staff
Nothing
8.8
StephenOctober 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
8.8
October 3, 2016
All ok
8.8
July 24, 2016
I Like of the car conditions.
I was satisfied.
7.4
MaureenApril 23, 2016
The insurance was a lot of money.
7.6
December 19, 2015
Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Car was good and clean.
The map of the droop off could be better. At least show how too get there from the airport. Just a suggestion.
9.6
NinoOctober 27, 2015
To have a cabriolet, next time !
8.2
ArnaudAugust 31, 2015
Pick up point a bit unclear.
7.4
FedericoAugust 26, 2015
Very pro-active and kind staff
We've had un upgrade but the car was dirty and in bad conditions
5.6
MARTINAugust 21, 2015
Car fuel efficiency and performance. Staff friendly.
Had a problem I using my credit card to secure car because I had acquired my own excess insurance at a cheaper cost. I had to pay €200 euro in order to do this. Only because i did not know the pin for my credit card. There should be another way to help a customer. It felt like it was made difficult on purpose.disappointing.
6.4
RobertAugust 20, 2015
Price!
6.6
StefanoAugust 12, 2015
They gave me the gps with the USB cable, but the car didn't have the USB plug, so I couldn't charge the gps in the car!
8.6
July 7, 2015
It was difficult to find the courtesy bus from the airport to Goldcar.
7.2
AnaJuly 6, 2015
Team is excellent, you get well informed and there are no surprises at the end. Great value for money, definitely using again.
9.2
AntonioJuly 3, 2015
I enjoyed the friendly service and the car was slightly better than what I wanted in the first place.
As it didn't carry tools or jack, it got me worried in case of a punch or slashed tyre.
7.4
gadJune 9, 2015
brand new car efficiency of the staf
only 2 points in portugal - made me drive hlaf a day to change the car
7.6
DiogoMarch 30, 2015
Amazing rent a car
Amazing rent a car
9.4
March 24, 2015
Staff was extremely considerate and nice.
Had to wait to be transported from airport. Not enough staff at counter. Only drop off at 7 am where would have been easier if we could have dropped off the keys in a box.
5.0
February 24, 2015
shuttle from and to airport paying system for highway taxe
?
7.0
February 23, 2015
Simple process and the wuperrelax (although a bit costly to me) gives good peace of mind
9.4
August 31, 2014
car
ease of locating,very poor and unclear little map. the long waiting list when I picked up the car. Took an hour!
5.111111111111111
joseAugust 19, 2014
directions in the airport mileading from rentacar otherways good servisse jose porto madeira uk
7.777777777777778
ChristianJuly 29, 2014
Staff was great! Thank you again. The car was new and fit the description.
Nothing!
8.666666666666666
AlexanderJuly 22, 2014
Nice stress free environment, good airport pick up good explanation of the costings.
Nothing
8.88888888888889
June 23, 2014
Good quick drop off.
slow pickup. goldcar at Porto airport a little hard to find, the office is not by the other big car hire offices
5.333333333333333
LuisJune 18, 2014
The Phone number on the rentalcars.com voucher for the car hire company Goldcar wasn't updated therefore I couldn't contact them when I arrived at the airport. They have no desk at the airport.
7.777777777777778
May 27, 2014
The price and needed to pay the insurance. Was very expansive.
6.666666666666667
FernandoMay 22, 2014
The petrol system i lost 40 euros
7.333333333333333
AndreMay 18, 2014
The insurance fee should be integrated into the price.
8.666666666666666
BrianMarch 20, 2014
The whole experience was excellent.
I still have not seen the final bill showing petrol charges or toll charges. I think this should all be finalised at the time the car is returned.
10.0
March 18, 2014
Staff were very nice, helpful and friendly.
Couldn't find the Representative in the airport, spent 20 minutes looking around then only to be told to go outside. This needs to be on the paperwork. Also the coordinates of the return address should be on the rental documents as the address of the return site is unknown
6.666666666666667
January 23, 2014
I am very happy to your company continue, and don't change .
8.0
January 23, 2014
the petrol not to be charge in adevance didnt like it
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Porto Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations