Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Porto Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Porto Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StephenDecember 20, 2016
The car though small was nippy. It did exactly what we wanted.
nothing
8.8
December 14, 2016
EVERYTHING
9.0
StephenNovember 20, 2016
We found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The car was the size we needed for this trip.
Nothing
9.0
November 2, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff, pristine car.
Nothing.
9.6
JoachimOctober 31, 2016
Good value for money! Ordered VW Golf, and received VW Golf break, very nice to store all our bags!
-No shuttle at airport to take us to Avis -after 20min had to call to get shuttle over -Europcar shuttle passed 2x during our wait
7.8
September 16, 2016
Staff, New car
Not completly clear How the charging of fuel Works
8.4
April 17, 2016
The sat nav system was terrible
7.4
March 28, 2016
Friendliness of staff and price
waiting time to go back to airport
8.2
February 3, 2016
The car was nice, it drove well. The time and effort it took to drop the car at the airport.
The extra costs it took. And all the problems afterwards because the car didn't have a chip after all. We had to phone the local autority etc.
7.6
October 17, 2015
Everything apart from the electronic tolls.
Electronic tolls in Portugal are a major hassle.
8.4
October 16, 2015
man at the counter was very helpful
did not like the van driver who picked us up at the airport smoking in the van
9.0
September 19, 2015
Very friendly staff
I didn't get the exact same car that I booked
7.0
September 13, 2015
Good size car. We got our car cheaper than our friends who booked through a different website.
Weak engine, not great on country roads as acceleration was not very powerful.
8.2
August 2, 2015
Fantastically serviced and clean car
7.8
HugoJuly 19, 2015
Good and new car
Communication Extra cost
6.4
July 5, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful, went out of their way to recommend places to go. Made us coffee whilst waiting.
Nothing to say that's negative
8.6
July 1, 2015
Friendly staff
Wasn't on the airport as suggested and also took over 1 hour to get my car hire.
5.6
June 19, 2015
That there was no Polo als indicated but a FIAT. I booked Avis because of former experience and because I wantend to drive a Polo.
7.4
GRAHAMMay 4, 2015
Everything.
Nothing.
8.0
April 15, 2015
car was in excellent condition
the person that made the reservation was automatically seen as "the first driver". to make my husband 'driver' we had to pay an extra fee (second driver)!
7.8
April 14, 2015
We had to wait 30 minutes the Shuttle otherwise everything went fine!
8.2
ScottJanuary 25, 2015
It was super efficient - no delays - free upgrade to Diesel and very friendly.
Nothing!
9.6
AndreiaDecember 2, 2014
Excellent car from group that I choose, excellente staff at counter, excellent experience, that didn't had for a while from a company ( and I rent car almost every year, different locations) Great work, many thanks for the lovely experience
Nothing in this occasion
9.2
October 6, 2014
Good price for the car, and no problem.
The pickup time, having reservations was an hour and a half! I understand there were computer/machine problems, but there needs to be a better backup plan for such cases...otherwise good.
6.888888888888889
September 12, 2014
Smooth and easy process from both rental cars and Avis.
Nothing, Everything went perfectly. Thank you.
10.0
DavidJuly 4, 2014
Top Team No probs what so ever Every thing fully explained And was on the road in no time Will definatley use again Thank you
None
9.777777777777779
June 11, 2014
Good car and optional fuel policy
Long wait of about an hour to pick up car
6.444444444444445
May 17, 2014
We had a little problem with the baby's seat. But finally we got a new one and it was fine.
9.11111111111111
May 3, 2014
Very professional staff
Paid extra for broadband and rarely use because de signal very low
7.555555555555555
fredericApril 7, 2014
Came back with an empty tank.... charged 100 euros, ok, but a bit steep
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Porto Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings