Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Lisbon Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Lisbon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 14, 2017
I initially booked a VW Polo but got a Nissan Juke which was quite good. I was happy that I did not receive a French car.
6.8
June 4, 2017
The car was clean, new and as expected. Good value for money.
The barriers either side of the road getting in and out of Lisbon airport car rental are far too narrow and look like they are setting drivers up to fail!
7.0
June 3, 2017
Time to pick up the vehicle.
8.4
LionelMay 8, 2017
upgrade
nothing
7.8
ArturMay 7, 2017
Car was very well equipped, incl navi, parking sensors, panorama roof.
None.
8.6
StevenMay 2, 2017
Very easy, quick and efficient.
Nothing
8.8
April 10, 2017
Convenience, friendly staff. Fuel efficient vehicle.
We were told our vehicle was a Class I vehicle (less toll) but it was actually a Class II vehicle.
7.8
February 26, 2017
Price.
Navigator was missing (not included).
9.6
February 25, 2017
car
welcome
7.6
RicardoFebruary 23, 2017
new car
the cost per day of the insurance
8.8
February 20, 2017
The car was verry nice.
Time to pick up the car from airport.
8.0
February 20, 2017
Good car helpful staff
8.6
PETERJanuary 16, 2017
Ease of picking up car from the Airport, with easy return to the pick up too. The cost was competitive and the car modern and in great condition.
Nothing.
9.0
July 25, 2016
All the excellent remarks I noted this trip with.
I had booked a Ford Focus and was proposed a Renault Clio 2. I travel with a lot of luggage and it seemed to me that the Renault was smaller for that purpose, and therefore accepted the proposed upgrade (albeit having to pay for it)
8.4
May 10, 2016
Excellent service from Hertz/Thrifty team. Although I had booked a clio, I was given an Audi A3. The car had less than 10k mileage and in pristine condition. would definitely use this company again in the future.
9.6
April 26, 2016
All went very well
We tried to reach the agency to informations that we will be late to return the car but nobody answered.
6.6
MichalMarch 3, 2016
I got a quite modern car, it had e.g. parking camera, good speaker with bluetooth etc. The drop off process was very fast. I am used to rental staff going suspiciously around the car several times etc. Here the staff was done before I finished unpacking.
9.2
ToreMarch 2, 2016
Clean car. Friendly staff when returing the car.
Minor damage on car rims was not marked on chart for previous damages. Had to contact staff when picking up car.
7.8
March 1, 2016
When we discovered the cigarette lighter wasn't working so I couldn't power my SatNav, the assistant immediately offered me another car, which turned out to be a fantastic upgrade
Everything was perfect :-)
9.4
February 18, 2016
Exact car I booked Speedy service
9.4
February 15, 2016
The majority of it
The staff when collecting the car could have been friendlier
8.6
November 9, 2015
Technical condition of the car. Clutch\gearbox \ front wheel axis slagg?
9.2
October 25, 2015
Nice car.
Liked it all
8.6
October 1, 2015
Very friendly girl at the desk & car completely ok
9.0
September 12, 2015
Staff very professional
Basic version of a car
7.6
August 29, 2015
Facilidade em resolver todas as questões e simpatia do staff.
Extras for GPS
7.0
CarlosJuly 13, 2015
I like the fact that they provided me with a much better car in terms of brand (Fiat 500)Automatic, which was a pleasent surprise for me since I booked a manual one. That is why I said that it was an upgrade but for the same price.
The staff member that attend me indicate me that they will need to do a temporary charge to my credit card of 1200 Euro (a little bit high) and in any part that was indicated, so it was quite a surprise to me.
8.2
DominikJuly 8, 2015
Upgrade Friendly staff Informative Quick return
8.6
IdalecioJune 5, 2015
The car model
Was difficult to find Thrifity office
7.0
June 2, 2015
Great service, great car! Would defiantly use again!
8.0
May 28, 2015
It was double the price of what i normally pay
8.0
May 23, 2015
The fact that the car did over a 1000k on a tank of fuel.
7.8
April 2, 2015
car was new
additional costs
8.0
February 21, 2015
Excellent counter staff at reception when we arrived at the airport
The marks on the car were not indicated very clearly on the paper plan. We had to call the member of staff at the car collection point back to ensure that it was all clear and in order so that we would not have any potential problems on return.
7.4
jamesFebruary 17, 2015
Quick and easy pick up and drop off.
Excess applied to credit card was far to high.
8.4
February 14, 2015
I didn't get the car I have booked , instead Mercedes C I got brand new BMW what was O'K but I prefer Mercedes.
8.6
GuidoFebruary 1, 2015
Good and friendly service. Good communication in English
8.6
PrebenJanuary 17, 2015
Friendliness of the staff
The Thrifty sign at Hertz was very small. So I had to ask around before somebody tolda to go to Hertz. I suggest you mention the Herz desk in the pick up instruction in the confo
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Lisbon Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings