Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Lisbon Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt at Lisbon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RomualdFebruary 18, 2018
Everything was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpfull. I had a problem with my CC but staff explaine me all questions.Thanks for cooperation.
9.2
February 12, 2018
The upgrade was amazing. We had a brand new Audi and since requesting a car with Bluetooth we also received the perfect car.
8.8
PeterFebruary 12, 2018
Everything
Nothing
8.6
January 13, 2018
The Mitsubishi ASX was an excellent car. Bit rough idling when picked up but sorted with a dose of injector cleaner. Lighting in the back was only fault for what was a well designed and made car.
Sixt staff tried it on for an expensive upgrade. This is common in Lisbon and contrived; an unsuspecting punter could easily get caught. The waiting time was slow as the staff were spending too much time attempting up-sell. Car inspections very lax once you get there.
6.8
January 12, 2018
Long waitinglines.
7.2
January 7, 2018
Sixt is an excellent car rental company if you travel to Lisbon.
8.6
IvanJanuary 6, 2018
No hidden costs or last minute surprises - we even got upgraded to a slightly larger car!
Staff are a little indifferent, but nonetheless efficient.
8.0
GiorgioJanuary 4, 2018
Everything was very good, the car was almost new, clean and working well. It was easy to find the Sixt offices and staff was helpful.
I did not activate the automatic payment for motorways as this was optional, but I did not know that on some motorways that is the only way to pay, this is something it should be mentioned at the counter. The other thing was my mistake, I forgot that Volkswagen Polo has a very small trunk and two medium size suitcases do not fit there.
9.0
DuranJanuary 1, 2018
Great service, thank you
Absolutely perfect
7.2
December 30, 2017
Although I did not get what I consider an equivalent car (a Diesel Renault Clio Vs VW Polo Diesel), the person at the counter gave me a van type Clio that had extra luggage space, so it was better in the end as I was travelling with a child.
None.
8.6
JoaoDecember 30, 2017
Efficient process both at the rental counter and garage.
8.8
MariaDecember 29, 2017
I like everything
8.4
December 29, 2017
smooth transaction both collection and return
Didn't have the BMW 1 series reservered so had a Volvo V40 instead
8.8
December 28, 2017
Nice car also is good pick up the car in airport
Deposit (credit card ), in my voucher it said no credit card needed but to collect the car you still needed.
7.6
MiguelDecember 18, 2017
Perfect professionals
7.8
December 8, 2017
Got extra coverage insurance and was fully reimbursed for the damage.
8.4
RudyDecember 8, 2017
Everything was very fast and efficient, car was very new and upgraded to a diesel as well. Staff were very helpful
No paper maps of Portugal at the rental counter, had to find a place to buy one elsewhere.
7.4
MarcoDecember 7, 2017
Fast service. From pickup to return. For sure when I am back in Lisbon, SixT will be my first choice.
Nothing at all. Perfect service and policies.
9.0
December 6, 2017
Quick and good service
USB port in the car almost impossible to locate
8.8
December 3, 2017
The kindness of the staff. I have been served by ANDREA.
9.4
RyszardDecember 3, 2017
Very quick pick-up and drop-off, car in excellent condition.
Everything was fine.
8.2
DavidNovember 28, 2017
Our car was just what I wanted, a step up from the cars I've rented in the past from anyone else. Returning the car was very easy. I wouldn't suggest driving in Barrio Alto in Lisbon, but if I do it again, this would be the car I would choose to avoid an accident. However, in the future I will learn the local way the signs may say "DETOUR".
9.2
MARIUSZNovember 28, 2017
Friendly staff in Portugal...
It's hard to find drop off point on air port in Portugal...
8.4
MichaelNovember 26, 2017
Staff very helpful and polite Free upgrade was a nice touch
None
9.0
CraigNovember 21, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful
Long lines to get through at pickup. Fees for using Toll Transponder were too much.
7.4
November 15, 2017
great car
childseat was very expensive
7.8
November 15, 2017
They reumbursed the gps without question. Fast return.car exactly what I wanted. Good quality price. Staff courteous.
Gps didnt work. The battery would not charge. Long wait for pick up.
7.6
November 14, 2017
Very quicly
9.4
November 9, 2017
Good condition of the car Possibility of choosing between 3-4 cars
Took 30+ minutes to get through the administration and another 10 to pick up the car
8.2
IrinaNovember 7, 2017
First of all we did like the upgrade =) We booked a Mercedes B-class and got an Audi A4 sedan. Everyone was very polite and helpful. We couldn't pick up the car on time but made a call and they said it's okay, and it really was.
The drop-off should have been working until midnight but when we got there at 23:45 we only found an empty counter and guys who washed the cars, so we had to drop the keys in the box.
8.2
JoaoNovember 6, 2017
Helpfulness of staff.
No overall instructions on how to operate the car, GPS, etc.
8.4
camilaNovember 6, 2017
Staff very friendly
GPS did not work
7.8
OskarNovember 5, 2017
It was a pleasure. For a car hire company, you act like it was a small private business and you took care of us very well
8.8
ArthurNovember 5, 2017
Very clean upgraded car and excellent service, both at pick up and drop off. Would use Sixt again for sure...and this was probably my 5th time rental with this company.
Driving a big SUV through some very narrow old towns in Portugal was a challenge. ..but it was my choice anyway to rent a big comfortable car.
8.6
GeirNovember 4, 2017
The car
Slow process of picking-up the car!
6.8
November 3, 2017
Very good. I only use sixt.
Nothing to say.
7.8
October 31, 2017
Very good value.
Didn’t get the car I expected. I booked an Merc B Class and got a Passat Saloon. As it happened we managed to get all out luggage in but it was very tight. I wanted and booked an estate/MPV but got a saloon. I queried this but was told I had a got the sort of model I booked.
7.4
October 30, 2017
Very good value
Location of city store a bit off the center of town
6.6
October 29, 2017
Staff at the desk were friendly and helpful. The car was easy to drive
N/a
7.6
RobertOctober 29, 2017
Great service when we picked up the car. Clear explanation of ‘what is what’.
Chaos when we dropped the car off at Lisbon Airport. Assume we will get deposit refunded via credit card in due course.
8.0
October 28, 2017
Car in good condition and staff very helpful with any query I had.
They tried to give me a downgrade. Had to ask twice to change my car as it wasn't in the same group I paid for. Really long wait to collect the car and to return it.
6.2
DavidOctober 27, 2017
I rent a car from Lisbon about 4 or 5 times a year and I'm normally fed up with big delays as hire firms have too few staff Manning their desk. Well done Sixt on having each desk manned. Nice friendly welcome when returning the vehicle.
Everything was fine.
8.6
October 26, 2017
WHEN I TOOK THE CAR THE MAN WAS SUPER NICE I THINK HIS NAME WAS ISRAEL
8.2
October 22, 2017
Desk staff were excellent
8.4
October 19, 2017
First time user might have a problem to find the way to drop of parking
7.6
IvanOctober 15, 2017
The car was new
7.2
October 14, 2017
Need an upgrade because 2 large standard bags did not fit in the trunk
6.4
October 10, 2017
All worked well. Very nice service and attention of staff
No comments
8.2
October 8, 2017
Staff in Lisbon was extremely friendly
8.2
DamirOctober 5, 2017
Fast service, friendly and competent staff.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Lisbon Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.