Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Guerin logo - rentalcars.com

Guerin Reviews Lisbon Airport

Read customer reviews on Guerin at Lisbon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 30, 2017
Guerin personnel was very helpful.
Insurance coverage not clearly explained.
7.4
October 23, 2017
Overall it was an excellent service but I did not get the car I booked and it spoiled my whole trip
6.4
October 19, 2017
Very efficient process
8.8
October 17, 2017
I have a flat tire And no speer
7.6
SANDRAOctober 15, 2017
Lisbon airport car rental returns are not easy to find when one is trying to follow a combination of GPS and street signs.... I went round in circles
7.4
EmericOctober 11, 2017
All
Nothing
9.2
October 8, 2017
Ecxellent price Ecxellent service
8.6
JoãoOctober 6, 2017
Good car, very new, better quality than the one originally hired and more economical.
Time spent to pick up the car at Lisbon airport.
6.8
RobertoSeptember 29, 2017
Brand new car. Nice staff
Long queue
5.8
September 26, 2017
Helpful staff, clean and new car
8.4
KarlSeptember 21, 2017
To try and compensate for the overly long wait to pick up the car ,they gave us a diesel car and a return empty on the fuel which was very good
We had to wait one hour and thirty minutes to pick up the car
8.4
September 21, 2017
Upgraded car with satnav and a free tank of fuel
80 minute wait to pick up the vehicle
8.0
September 18, 2017
The car radio didn't work very well. Bad reception and few stations!
9.8
September 7, 2017
Drop off, cleanliness of car
Time to pick up the car was way too long
6.8
NathanSeptember 3, 2017
New car, easy check in and out
7.8
September 2, 2017
Cars and service always good. Staff friendly, polite and attentive.
Waiting for over an hour for service..August 2016 and 2017.
8.4
TiagoSeptember 2, 2017
We liked everything, the staff was very friendly.
Everything was good.
8.0
DavidAugust 31, 2017
Drop off well organised
Pick up wait time over an hour
8.0
AntonioAugust 31, 2017
Hassle free. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy return. Lisbon has an excellent car rental set up.
That we got a dissapointing choice of car out of the choices in group c.
7.0
August 30, 2017
It was a car with low mileage and fairly new.
It was small for 4 people + luggage. The time spent to pick up the car. Too many people at the same time, same counter which is shared with other companies.
7.2
August 28, 2017
The car it self
The waiting time for pick up and delivery as well
7.8
August 26, 2017
Very helpful staff
9.0
August 21, 2017
Friendly staff, good car, value for money
As always - takes too long at the airport to pick up a car..
6.8
RobertAugust 20, 2017
It was Diesel, i didn't book, but useful and economic, in case off long distances we did.
Car was almost emtpy o fuel. I had to visited station as first.
7.6
LuisAugust 10, 2017
Final deliver and reception of the car was very professional
Guerin try to offer also the full coverage insurance claiming that the rentalcars.com was not reliable. Because I refused their offer, they provide me a 1000km car without any scratches/damage
8.0
PoulJuly 30, 2017
We like the car overall but
At first we thougth it was a good upgrade to a Mercedes but it was to small, the Sailsman promised a Mercedes E but we got a A.
5.8
July 24, 2017
quicker to drop off and car assessed.
1) the fact we had pre-booked but still had to wait in the queue with those turning up to rent there. 2) wrong information about 3rd driver having to wait with us to sign an agreement. 3) why couldn't we enter all our details on line beforehand e.g. home address, phone numbers etc. 4) It took ages to queue and we had 2 young children in our party
7.0
CosminJuly 21, 2017
The staff was helpful. The car was new.
Nothing to mention
7.8
neilJuly 12, 2017
Great car clean and tidy.
Time it took to collect
8.2
JohnJuly 8, 2017
Professional, efficient and courteous Guerin agents at pick-up and drop-off
Nothing
9.0
DavidJuly 4, 2017
Very nice car. Clean spacious and peppy.
They didnt go over the controls of car and i never thought to ask. But all was well. Lots of tjings i didnt use but could have.
8.4
richardJune 12, 2017
we were waiting nearly 1 hour to check in for the car. there was a big que and the people at the desk were very slow
8.4
June 11, 2017
The counter staff need schooling on cars they want to offer to their customers!
6.8
HelenJune 9, 2017
price and customer service
endless waiting at pickup.
8.6
SarahJune 4, 2017
Everything about the car especially the upgrade
The time queuing to get the car.
8.0
MatthewMay 28, 2017
We got an upgrade to a Fiat 500 Cabrio, which was great for our leisurely trip around the country. The staff was helpful and kind and I would not hesitate to book with them again.
8.4
PaulMay 25, 2017
I've used guerin car hire many times at Lisbon airport and the staff are excellent. Never had any issues so always now use them whenever I return
Nothing
9.4
johanMay 23, 2017
I always take Guerin. But unfortunetely my flight was cancelled by RYANAIR. But offcourse your company and I can not do anything. But I stay a Guerin client because they always helped me at a good price/quality car.
limited kilometers 300!!!
8.6
May 2, 2017
smalelr car and endless wait to get it
6.8
GERALDINEApril 21, 2017
Helpfulness and courtesy of staff
No manual with car
8.0
April 13, 2017
Perfect service and excellent car. No bad comments
8.4
April 10, 2017
They were friendly and efficient.
We were hoping for a little Renault. The Fiat was OK but there was no navigation or air con.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Guerin Rating
Lisbon Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings