Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Lisbon Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at Lisbon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ElizabeteNovember 30, 2017
Super friendly staff (especially João e Ruben), fuel efficient car, for a great price. What’s not to like?
9.8
November 21, 2017
ALL GOOD!!!!
9.0
November 18, 2017
Good car well very satisfied
Nothing
9.2
November 10, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean car. On airport pick up.
Having to wait over two hours for a pre-booked car in a crowded airport with two young children was dreadful and spoilt the beginning of our holiday. Encouraged to have a petrol car, accepted as we didn't want to wait any longer but car was not very powerful and less economic than that booked and did not match our previous experience of Budget.
7.4
November 5, 2017
Efficient friendly staff New car
Scratches not recorded Interior dashboard not cleaned
5.8
November 3, 2017
Easy pickup and return.
time waiting for pickup.
7.2
October 26, 2017
Had to queue for 20 minutes. Couldn't return car back to Terminal 2 (where we were flying from). Had to be Treminal 1 which was a bus ride away.
8.2
October 12, 2017
Friendliness, speed and efficiency at desk by Sara
Nothing
9.2
AlexanderOctober 9, 2017
Car return was quick and efficient.
confusing queuing system for both Avis and Budget. Some rather irate other customers and stressed staff. Our experience was good though.
7.2
MaxOctober 8, 2017
Best hire car experience ever...they fitted the baby seat! Could not ask for more...will use budget again
Nothing
7.8
October 7, 2017
Useful ticket system for queuing at the check-in desk, avoiding getting behind the "wrong" customer in the queue. Friendliness of the staff at the check-in desk. Quality of the car. Speed of return procedures.
Quite a long wait at the check-in area.
8.6
PeterOctober 4, 2017
The car - is a Fiat Panda really the same class as a Renault Clio? I don't think so.
7.4
September 23, 2017
the car
the car was booked for 14h and despite our flight was late the car wasn't ready (washed) till 16h30.
7.2
ChristopherSeptember 23, 2017
Clean and tidy car
Could do with a map in the car
8.0
September 19, 2017
Drop-off speed & service. Staff
Time to pick up car at Lisbon
8.0
September 19, 2017
All went well
Nothing
8.6
OleksandrSeptember 18, 2017
Pick up process was very good. The car was in a very good conditions. No huge deposit.
I got automatic car instead of manual transmission. For me it caused some difficulties. I couldn't choose manual option while taking a car.
8.4
KeithSeptember 15, 2017
Great staff in Lisbon, a new car, and a slick system for Portugal's state of the art. Kiosks to pick up would be an improvement, but there isn't much space there.
Nothing to dislike
7.8
ROBINSeptember 15, 2017
Car was excellent. Staff were good.
Over 1.5hrs to pick up the car. Coupled with a long delay to collect our luggage it took over 3 hours from landing to get on the road.
7.6
August 27, 2017
The staff was very busy but remained pleasant
Poor organization: I had booked my car for 15:00 and arrived at the counter at 14:40, took a ticket ... and got my car more than 60 mins later..
7.0
MartinAugust 20, 2017
Waitting time for car
6.6
JacquelineAugust 19, 2017
Great car easy to drive and comfortable
8.6
GrahamAugust 8, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Car wasn't ready when we went to pick it up after completing all the paperwork. Not what you want,. especially when your flight is delayed.
7.2
August 8, 2017
Condition of the car and professionalism of the staff
The long time it took for pick up
6.2
August 7, 2017
All of it
Just the time had to wait to sign in at the counter
6.8
BruceAugust 6, 2017
speed of transactions both ends. Easy to find the care hire positions - good road signs for return of car.
nothing. Great car and service
7.6
August 6, 2017
Drop off easy
Pick up took to long
5.8
MarkAugust 6, 2017
Superb equipment level for a rental car
6.6
August 4, 2017
Great car and very good value
Very long wait - over 80 minutes - for picking up car at Airport!!!!
6.6
FrancescoAugust 3, 2017
The possibility to rent a toll pay system
6.6
ZoltanAugust 1, 2017
The car was new and clear.
The waiting in the queue for registration more then 40 min.
7.8
July 29, 2017
The signage to return the car
7.4
July 29, 2017
Great car upgrade - good service but pick up line a bit slow
Wait at pick up line _ but not too bad
6.4
MonicaJuly 28, 2017
They had our wifi for us. It didn't work but the gentleman exchanged it for us and made sure that it worked
Long wait.
8.4
July 23, 2017
Helpfulness of counter staff
Length of wait/queue to complete pick up. Being pushed to pay for additions
5.8
July 13, 2017
The car.
Waiting for the car.
8.4
July 10, 2017
The car was really good.
The queue at pick up and the long wait; the chaos when I returned it.
7.2
ajokeJuly 4, 2017
Efficiency Value for money Helpful friendly staff
7.8
June 30, 2017
On airport location. Very new and comfortable car
long queue at rental desk. High charge for 2nd driver. Chaos at return desk but this may have been due to an earlier collision in small car park area
7.4
June 26, 2017
Not very helpful drop off staff.
6.0
June 25, 2017
Car was great.
Nothing
8.6
June 9, 2017
Sat nav worked great. Little que at pick up but not too bad. Drop off after was very easy.
Our car did not like 1st gear. I was asked if I wanted a sat nav even though I had reserved one already online
6.6
May 31, 2017
Great service from Vera at the counter in the airport. She was very helpful and car was spotless
8.8
May 27, 2017
Good service
Adding on 50% cost just for a second driver
7.4
DanieleMay 21, 2017
Nice car - did the job as expected.
People at the counter were slow and disengaged.
5.6
AlainMay 10, 2017
the staff was great, English perfect. Great car, nearly new.
Nothing much really.
8.4
May 7, 2017
Speed and helpfulness of staff, getting the car we booked
Not understanding why we were charged n additional amount on collection of car
8.0
May 6, 2017
Car oke, personnel friendly.
Find the office. and afterwards the car mentioned in the contract was already hired, so the contract needed to be changed.Also the amount of guarantee had to be changed. These two facts made me loose some time.
7.8
JeanMay 4, 2017
Good service
Nothing, all good
7.2
VictoriaApril 30, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Especially Joao Oliveira who was fantastic on our return. He dropped us at the airport hotel because we had a small child with us......fabulous act of kindness and great customer service for your brand.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Lisbon Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings