Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Lisbon Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Lisbon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 14, 2017
Friendly welcoming staff. Speedy drop off...no waiting to hand back the car unlike the pick up
Seemed to take a very long time at the desk to process each person hiring a car
6.6
JoseApril 25, 2017
Good, clean car
They did not warn me that, at 5 a.m. there would be nobody at their desk when I would be dropping the car off. They never acknowledged receiving the car in good condition and releasing my credit card deposit.
8.8
March 6, 2017
Alamo and Enterprise are under the same umbrella and whichever was my local car brokerage, was not clearly identified in car pick-up terminal.
9.0
March 3, 2017
A good car. Effektive and serious management at the counter. Both at picking jo and return.
.
8.6
January 9, 2017
There was a problem with shortage of cars because we were hiring 2016-2017 and they were changing a lot of their cars.
7.0
GaryJanuary 8, 2017
The person at the desk. The upgrade.
It was a little difficult finding exactly were to return the car.
7.8
JohnJanuary 3, 2017
All good
8.2
December 24, 2016
Very officious and lots of time waiting at Porto to have car checked back in
8.0
SVISHCHENKOOctober 28, 2016
bad car interior insulation fiat tipo
8.0
October 26, 2016
Very good service the staff
8.6
October 13, 2016
I would prefer navigation system is included in basic price offer.
8.2
MargitSeptember 5, 2016
great condition of the car. Frendly staff.
Time to pick up the car was too long.
6.6
KaranOctober 14, 2015
All in all super good experience.
The long queue to pick up the car. May be some more personal during flight hours.
8.2
AmitOctober 6, 2015
good car
slow pick up process, a bit too expensive
8.0
NeilSeptember 29, 2015
Great staff - decent nearly new VW Polo
Finding the Alamo desk!! Did not realise it was the Guerin desk we had to go to and spent an hour at the airport meeting point on the advice of the airport to wait for the Alamo rep.....It was only by chance when walking through the car hire desks that we spotted a small sign behind the Guerin desk...You need to advise clients of this. Not a problem when we found it - Good service
7.4
September 4, 2015
I do recommend a staff on the desk. Andrew was very helpful and all what was need he was willing to answer.
8.4
January 4, 2015
Not do easy to find where to drop the car. Maybe a little map in the file that was given with the car.
8.2
JamesOctober 21, 2014
Alamo / Europcar proved efficient and helpful and a far cry from some of the online reviews of other providers
8.222222222222221
October 13, 2014
Great staff, very helpfull and friendly. Good location and quick service.
Car had a few dents on the front wing and looked a bit scruffy. Inside was a bit dirty, the dashboard was quite dusty.
8.444444444444445
September 29, 2014
The rent on behalf of Alamo was provided by Europecar and it was done professionally without any complaints from my side.
8.88888888888889
SeanSeptember 22, 2014
The ticket numbering system for queuing at the pickup desk was excellent. The car was definitely better than we expected - Renault Megane Eco Sport Estate.
The condition of the vehicle was almost excellent - one of the rear doors did not close properly which made being a passenger in that seat a little noisy but I'm sure that was purely a problem introduced by the previous renters.
9.777777777777779
July 28, 2014
staff at pick up & drop off were fantastic. Car was spotless. Everything was as it should be. Well done!
7.555555555555555
ArneJuly 28, 2014
They never included the Nav system, whih we paid for.
6.222222222222222
PaulJune 18, 2014
Very quick and easy to use website from initial booking to collection of vehicle.
Nothing really!
9.777777777777779
June 9, 2014
Efficiency of service and ease of return
Engine size of car, but we can book a larger one next time!
9.333333333333334
May 16, 2014
Friendly staff
Very slow process to pick up the car, even when the car was pre-booked. It took a good hour of wait, then paperwork, then inspection then drive away. Alamo was handled by Eurocar counter.
7.111111111111111
FernandoMay 12, 2014
Do dispositivo para o pedágio, foi muito útil.
8.0
michaelMay 11, 2014
New car
That you charge extra for full cover insurance. I think it should be included in the hire price.
8.222222222222221
DiasApril 18, 2014
I really liked the service and efficiency that this amazing team delivery... I would like to recommend your company to everyone. Thank you so much guys. Definitely you guys will see me soon...
10.0
WilliamApril 6, 2014
The people in Lisbon were friendly and efficient. The vehicle was larger than we expected a Alfa Romeo, we expected a Neon. Would use them again. After clearing customs and Immigration we were on the road in 30 minutes.
10.0
NormandyMarch 21, 2014
The counter staff were very helpful. I was impressed.
9.777777777777779
March 15, 2014
car was almost new
none
6.444444444444445
RogerioMarch 11, 2014
Friendly service
Strong tobacco smell in the car.
7.333333333333333
January 29, 2014
Friendly service
Slow pickup of the car due to lack of personell
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Lisbon Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations