Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InsularCar logo - rentalcars.com

InsularCar Reviews Funchal Airport

Read customer reviews on InsularCar at Funchal Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 1, 2017
Service was wonderful - the staff were very helpful and honest and went the extra mile to be helpful.
The car was a bit old and struggled in some gears, but overall was serviceable.
8.2
DavidDecember 23, 2016
The car was small for a 5 door and not much boot space but worked really well for us and better all round for Madeira driving
Fuel was return at the same level it would have been better full to full
7.8
October 28, 2016
Very easy to book and met on flight arrival by representative who was helpful.
We had booked citreon c1s that looked new in pictures. On arrival we had very marked Nissan micras. I suppose technically they were bigger cars so could be classed as an upgrade. This just made us q bit apprehensive about the hire co- perhaps an email beforehand to inform us would have helped.
6.8
celsoAugust 10, 2016
Perfect car for My holiday big to take familia day out and economic!!
7.6
April 13, 2016
It was a great way to get my trip with my family and friends, and it was a good time to be able to get a car with all the best thing to say I love the way to say that I have a great company that has a great way to express my thanks to all of the company that has been a great way to say I really like your services.
9.0
JonasApril 6, 2016
Professional service. Very informative, respectful and courteous. Met us at the airport on time at pick-up and drop-off.
8.0
March 29, 2016
Staff was very kind and explained details very clearly. Also, the staff did not push upgrade but simply provided a car I booked.
I could not meet the staff easily at the time of arrival as they do not have the desk. It took time to find the staff there. Also, I realised some sounds when I use foot brake. It must be checked as there were so many up and down on the road in Madeira.
7.8
March 26, 2016
Device was good
The car was well worn, didn't give me a lot of confidence with brakes although they were probably OK, steering was also vauge
6.8
February 22, 2016
That the car was a little old the servo was hard
6.4
January 12, 2016
It was very easy to contact the personnel when we had problems.
The tyres seemed worn, but the staff said it was okay.
7.8
October 17, 2015
Very efficient, exactly what you need. Would definitely use again.
8.0
September 29, 2015
Everything went as planned
The car didn't like the mountains! But it was only a small car.
8.4
August 13, 2015
Everything Was excellent
8.8
July 21, 2015
Very good pick up and drop off service at airport. Also very helpful and friendly staff.
Poor condition off exterior paint work and no hub caps on wheels.
7.4
HelenaMarch 12, 2015
Reassuring , reliable , honest staff. Thank you.
I chose cheapest and smallest car as was unaware of the steepness of the roads could have enjoyed driving more if I had chosen a more powerful vehicle.
8.8
barryNovember 14, 2014
excellent pick up and drop off facility didn't get ripped off with fuel either or other "extras" that other companies add on will definitely use again
9.777777777777779
July 8, 2014
El escritorio del representante de alquiler en Funchal es demasiado anticuado por no tener un cubículo que los represente .
5.555555555555555
June 20, 2014
Very Helpful very good car very reliable super staff
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InsularCar Rating
Funchal Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings