Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Funchal Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Funchal Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TomasOctober 29, 2015
Staff at the desk and drop of was extremely friendly. The car itself was brand new, but had few scratches here and there. Everything was market on paper, and during drop off it was fast and easy, no hustle or anything like that.
8.8
September 21, 2015
We actually upgraded to a larger engine size car to tackle the hills, no problem doing this.
8.6
AlanSeptember 15, 2015
The car felt like it needed a good service with the engine ocasionally misfiring at low rev's The car ordered was a VW Polo, the car recieved was a Fiat Punto, strange how they never advertise a Fiat and give you a VW isn't it?
7.8
September 11, 2015
friendly staff
8.8
August 27, 2015
Would use rental car, but obviously via. Broker as it's always cheaper
8.6
August 26, 2015
Professional and courteous attitude of all the staff we dealt with.
lack of power especially on the motorway and when going uphill
6.4
joseAugust 22, 2015
the car and de desk service
8.6
LindaAugust 22, 2015
The non pushy recommendations provided by counter staff.
Not being offered the ability to waive the full amount of excess when booking the hire car at the outset. Not being able to pay in full, for all the options available and you wish to select, during the original booking on line e.g. additional driver, excess waiver (100%) and full tank of petrol.
8.0
StuartAugust 13, 2015
took the advise of office staff & upgraded to a larger car for 4 passengers & to cope with local terrain, turned out to be good advise, car was almost new & sat nav was definitely worthwhile
9.0
BartelJuly 21, 2015
The comfort of the car: big trunk, a lot of power to climb the hills
I took a long time to pick up the car and especially the formalities
8.0
DavidJuly 15, 2015
Slightly disappointed I didn't get the car I originally booked, but overall the car I did receive was adequate for my holiday
8.0
JakubApril 21, 2015
Speed and location at the airport
8.6
April 20, 2015
the car was scratched on many spots hand brake doesnt work properly!!!! dangerous for madeira
6.4
TuulaApril 14, 2015
Easy to get out and in of the car park where Europcar was. Really quick return process.
9.2
MichaelMarch 5, 2015
No problems at all. All very efficient and I was very impressed with the almost new Clio.
8.4
NABELFebruary 27, 2015
Easy processes and staff helpful.
6.8
DanielJanuary 7, 2015
Very good car that was very easy to drive for the area of Funchal!
None
9.2
October 19, 2014
The original car allocated to me and my group broke down with clutch problems.We had noticed that the car had a lot of surface damage to paintwork etc and that it was noisy and rattled a lot.It was obviously very old as the replacment was an altogether quiter and more comfortable ca.Unfortunately we only had it for less than a day ! However the arrangements for collecting the old car and our transportation to get a new car were very good although it wasted our remaining time in Madeira
7.555555555555555
TitiOctober 6, 2014
We booked Polo but we received Renault Clio! The brand was ok,but the car disaster! We was very upset but after this we received very good car Seat Leon! Finally,we was very happy! Thanks for everything!
9.777777777777779
CarolineAugust 29, 2014
Extremely easy to collect the car, very friendly staff. Good clean car, only a couple of months old.
Nothing
10.0
June 10, 2014
Staff very efficient and courteous
8.222222222222221
April 30, 2014
no discussion when dropping off car
confusion about where to drop off car. Gas tank was still 4/5 full but had to be empty.
7.111111111111111
MichaelMarch 8, 2014
I have used Rentacar for my rental car requirements in Madeira for a few years one. Absolutely no issues, great hassle free service.
None
9.333333333333334
January 29, 2014
Absolutely fabulous service. I have used this provider via Rentalcar for the last three visits to Madeira where I have a second home and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Funchal Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations