Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Funchal Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Funchal Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sat 19 Aug 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 22 Aug 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

7.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Funchal Airport is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis at Funchal Airport is easy to find
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Funchal Airport

Ratings for Avis at Funchal Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.8

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
Tuesday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
Wednesday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
Thursday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
Friday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
Saturday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
Sunday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Funchal Airport

Reviews of Avis at Funchal Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

John Funchal Airport 09 July 2017
Courtesy of staff. Quality of car. Time it took to pick up the car
8.0
Anonymous Funchal Airport 12 May 2017
Great car and very helpful staff, however I believe should be more staff available when picking and dropping car. Thank you. I liked everything in general, no complaints.
7.4
Anonymous Funchal Airport 25 April 2017
Helpfulness and friendliness of staff at desk when picking up car
8.2
Anonymous Funchal Airport 10 April 2017
good quality car, friendly helpfull service at pick up quite long waiting time at pick up. At car return drop off office closed, notice on office window to go to pick up office in airport building, but this was also closed. Poor marking of key drop box
7.0
David Funchal Airport 03 April 2017
Very helpful, courteous staff, with excellent English. Car was collected on airport with no fuss. Handback was easy and speedy. Have used Avis several times and always good value and service.
8.6
Anonymous Funchal Airport 01 October 2016
Don't push the up sell on car size/group. Was also asked to add full insurance that I'd pay for with Rentalcars.com
7.6
Anonymous Funchal Airport 20 January 2016
Pressure to upgrade, not sure if grade booked was actually available.
6.4
Carolyn Funchal Airport 01 December 2015
Perfectly good car, but didn't like the around vision for twisty roads on Medeira. We booked a SMALL car and were given a larger car, which was not ideal for our purposes. we were asked if we wanted an upgrade and we had said we didn't
7.0
Anonymous Funchal Airport 25 October 2015
The lady at the desk when we collected the car was absolutely lovely.
8.8
Anonymous Funchal Airport 30 September 2015
Ideal car for what we needed , clean and tidy. No English hand book to work out how some switches etc. functioned. Just a brief run down by the rep.
8.0

Top companies at Funchal Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Madeira Rent car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 566
2 InsularCar Hire car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 454
3 InsularCar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 400
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 771
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 441
See all companies at Funchal Airport