Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Funchal Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Funchal Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sun 26 Mar 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Wed 29 Mar 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.3

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis is easy to find
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are

Ratings for Avis at Funchal Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.1

Reviews of Avis at Funchal Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Funchal Airport 01 October 2016
Don't push the up sell on car size/group. Was also asked to add full insurance that I'd pay for with Rentalcars.com
7.6
Anonymous Funchal Airport 20 January 2016
Pressure to upgrade, not sure if grade booked was actually available.
6.4
Carolyn Funchal Airport 01 December 2015
Perfectly good car, but didn't like the around vision for twisty roads on Medeira. We booked a SMALL car and were given a larger car, which was not ideal for our purposes. we were asked if we wanted an upgrade and we had said we didn't
7.0
Anonymous Funchal Airport 25 October 2015
The lady at the desk when we collected the car was absolutely lovely.
8.8
Anonymous Funchal Airport 30 September 2015
Ideal car for what we needed , clean and tidy. No English hand book to work out how some switches etc. functioned. Just a brief run down by the rep.
8.0
Jose Funchal Airport 13 September 2015
I was advised to upgrade the car on arrival and it was well worthed N/A
8.4
Anonymous Funchal Airport 12 September 2015
Very helpful and efficient staff. Explained all the details and provided in English along with Portuguese. We payed a bit extra to upgrade to a slightly bigger car with air-con and GPS. Car was almost brand new and apart from a previous scratch on the front was immaculate. Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Funchal Airport 14 April 2015
Courteous staff, good advice, clean car Being offered a car online, a Volkswagen Up, which we were (correctly) informed at Funchal Airport was unsuitable for Madeira.
7.6
Anonymous Funchal Airport 29 March 2015
never get the car i book
8.4
John Funchal Airport 24 March 2015
Everything went very smoothly, friendly staff. Unsure about alternative car I was given, Lancia Epsilon, being an upgrade or downgrade! Engine/gearbox not suited to Madeira
8.6

Top companies at Funchal Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 546
2 Madeira Rent car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 433
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 370
4 InsularCar Hire car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 391
5 InsularCar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 337
See all companies at Funchal Airport