Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Funchal Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Funchal Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 22 Feb 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 25 Feb 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.8

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Funchal Airport is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis at Funchal Airport is easy to find
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Funchal Airport

Ratings for Avis at Funchal Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.4

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
Tuesday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
Wednesday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
Thursday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
Friday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
Saturday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
Sunday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
-

Reviews of Avis at Funchal Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Colin Funchal Airport 31 October 2017
Received a free upgrade to automatic car. Car had high mileage and a lot of small damage which took time to identify before leaving airport.
7.2
Anonymous Funchal Airport 31 October 2017
Nobody there at 8am to check the car of when handing it in. Had to post the keys. I went back later to confirm all was ok. I had been told that when I dropped it off there would be someone there.
7.0
Anthony Funchal Airport 10 October 2017
Terms & conditions were met Staff were reassuring car was clean The automatic Citroen Cactus was underpowered for driving on mountainous roads. The automatic gearbox was unpredictable and the car failed to respond sometimes in difficult situations. There were times in the mountains when we felt in danger.
8.0
Anonymous Funchal Airport 24 August 2017
all ok... no comments
8.4
John Funchal Airport 09 July 2017
Courtesy of staff. Quality of car. Time it took to pick up the car
8.0
Anonymous Funchal Airport 12 May 2017
Great car and very helpful staff, however I believe should be more staff available when picking and dropping car. Thank you. I liked everything in general, no complaints.
7.4
Anonymous Funchal Airport 25 April 2017
Helpfulness and friendliness of staff at desk when picking up car
8.2
Anonymous Funchal Airport 10 April 2017
good quality car, friendly helpfull service at pick up quite long waiting time at pick up. At car return drop off office closed, notice on office window to go to pick up office in airport building, but this was also closed. Poor marking of key drop box
7.0
David Funchal Airport 03 April 2017
Very helpful, courteous staff, with excellent English. Car was collected on airport with no fuss. Handback was easy and speedy. Have used Avis several times and always good value and service.
8.6
Anonymous Funchal Airport 01 October 2016
Don't push the up sell on car size/group. Was also asked to add full insurance that I'd pay for with Rentalcars.com
7.6

Top companies at Funchal Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Madeira Rent car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 714
2 InsularCar Hire car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 506
3 InsularCar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 452
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 967
5 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 710
See all companies at Funchal Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.