Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Faro Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Faro Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 31, 2017
The thrifty rep, on picking up the vehicle was not as helpful as the rep I saw on departure and initially tried to charge for extras that was not required
7.8
LEONDecember 18, 2016
The person serving me was very professional in all aspects.
8.6
KEITHNovember 28, 2016
comfortable to enjoy algarve countryside
8.8
November 26, 2016
Car tyre pressures should have been checked before starting rental. They were not unsafe but one tyre was under inflated.
8.8
September 20, 2016
quick friendly service, good car
Nothing
8.2
September 10, 2016
Pretty quick service and good English language.
Lack of clarification re toll charges.
6.0
August 28, 2016
Wasn't shown how anything worked in the car. No joint inspection of any faults on pick up or inspection fault agreement on drop off. left personal sat nav holder on screen, will assume it won't be forwarded on ? .
5.6
IainAugust 28, 2016
The time it took to get my car was just too long, I just don't understand how it takes so much time to pick up a car when the work has already been done, plus too many customers and perhaps not enough staff checking the cars out
7.8
JacquelineAugust 24, 2016
ease of collection and drop off
1.would have liked to have known that the returned vehicle was definitely acceptable - nothing signed and concerned even though there is no damage and the car was fully fuelled. 2.distance of drop off to Airport Departures - long walk with luggage
8.6
July 4, 2016
Easy drop off and friendly check in operative
Thought we had paid for excess damage waiver but lady at pick up said not. Also she was helping a trainee so process took longer than it should.
8.4
June 30, 2016
Everything excellent apart from comments aside.
Time to pick up too long even allowing for busy period with flights in at same time.
8.4
PhilipJune 24, 2016
Good service, quality car.
Drop off could be a huge problem when really busy.
7.4
June 20, 2016
Brand new car, economical on fuel and easy to drive. Big enough for 4 adults with luggage and 2 sets of golf clubs.
Nothing
9.0
June 16, 2016
The sat nav was faulty
6.8
June 6, 2016
super efficient staff
9.0
May 30, 2016
The car was excellent
The location at the airport nightmare
8.0
FrancisMay 27, 2016
Ease of collection process
8.2
May 1, 2016
Service was good
Nothing
8.4
March 16, 2016
I paid for an upgrade it was not offered foc.
I did not realise that Thrifty was anything to do with Hertz and it was only by chance that I asked in Hertz office if they knew where Thrifty was!
6.6
November 12, 2015
Having the toll tag and a full petrol tank. The car was very efficient
I really wanted to try a clio but got a polo
7.4
November 11, 2015
The receptionist at Hertz was v good
Sorting out the petrol
8.6
StephenOctober 21, 2015
Excellent counter staff that were very pleasant and very helpfull with advice on travel
Nothing to dislike
8.2
September 19, 2015
Great service and goor Car.
9.0
September 10, 2015
Citroen Cactus I enjoyed the car , perhaps rear seat small for adults.
Drop off facility outside airport then shuttle bus to rental pick up point still left me with long walk with bags to terminal building
8.2
AndrewSeptember 7, 2015
Lovely car
Over £3000 put to my credit card to cover losses even though I had already agreed the insurances at the booking, with Avis I simply turn up, sign and drive away. I was at the counter for 25 mins. I was then asked to wait for car outside as it wasn't ready, after 15 mins I went back in to be told it was on its way. I then decided to walk around the car park to find it was parked up and had been there all along. I went and told the agent who then couldn't find the key. 1 hour before I drove it off from when i arrived
7.6
NeilAugust 31, 2015
Easy and straight forward. 3rd time we've used Rentalcars this year so far and each time has been great.
Toll charges in Faro seem expensive.
8.2
July 27, 2015
Hertz service was good by local team at Faro Airport.
8.0
July 8, 2015
Check-in Check-out was handled by Hertz. Their rates for extra driver and super CDW were very high.
7.8
June 6, 2015
Car provided met my needs. Efficient pick up process. Friendly staff
Unclear information concerning drop off location.
7.6
May 25, 2015
It was not obvious that the Thrifty rental was in with Hertz.
6.8
May 12, 2015
car collection at the airport
Car booked with Thrifty but Hertz supplied the car, causing confusion.
9.0
DanielMay 10, 2015
Very friendly staff who offered sporty car as only 2 of us using car.
Lack of Clear explanation regarding tolls and taxes on motorway, will be charged for using motorway when if known would have used secondary routes for travelling.
8.2
RichardMay 8, 2015
Told at airport to go to pick up area but not made clear should go to Hertz desk.
7.4
March 31, 2015
The car was brand new. The price was reasonable. The rental staff person was polite, easy to understand, and helpful. When I dropped off the car she was there right away to process my drop off, so I had no problem getting to my plane.
9.0
March 6, 2015
no indication where to go on arrival in terminal. no previous information that Hertz office outside terminal.
7.0
March 4, 2015
Good car!
It took too long to pick up the car, nearly one hour.
7.6
February 14, 2015
the explanation of the electronic toll system was not perhaps as good as it could have been. This may have been due in part to the 12 hour travel on my part and accented English on his.
7.8
November 3, 2014
Easy transaction in every way
9.777777777777779
October 27, 2014
The staff at Hertz were great.
The Thrifty sign at the airport telling you it is connected to Hertz cars was not easy to see so it took a while and asking a few people to find out that we had to head to the Hertz desk so I recommend a few more signs/or bigger signs please. Apart from that it was a great service.
9.333333333333334
September 11, 2014
Excellent staff
10.0
MatthewAugust 24, 2014
Very efficient. No queue.
It wasn't clear anywhere that Hertz were the thrifty dealers!
8.88888888888889
JohnAugust 21, 2014
Nice new car although not the one I asked for. Staff very informative
No desk in terminal did not know Hertz was the agent had to take out their CDW cover
8.666666666666666
August 17, 2014
Everything was very simple
Trying to find where they were at the airport
10.0
August 11, 2014
The car was great. Fully equipped and great navigation system.
We were given a car to start with that had no fuel in it and a front and back head light out. The second car given was great but not cleaned.
6.666666666666667
July 10, 2014
every one was so helpful that it made our holiday stressfree. Will use again
9.555555555555555
July 3, 2014
The car was new and in very good condition with a full tank of petrol
Dropping off the car and getting a bus to the airport
7.333333333333333
June 12, 2014
efficient service and all explained well, good documentation
nothing really although drop off point map instructions could be better.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Faro Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings