Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Guerin logo - rentalcars.com

Guerin Reviews Faro Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Guerin at Faro Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 2, 2017
Ease of location from the airport.
No information about the car given
7.2
ColinOctober 2, 2017
The friendly staff. The car was very clean.
the time it took to collect the car. But I think that was due to popularity of the hire company.
8.4
October 2, 2017
Car was ready as soon as we left the rental desk
Signposts from arrivals area were non existantt
8.0
October 2, 2017
Didn’t get the make and model car requested
8.0
October 1, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff
Not enough staff on desk at arrival
8.4
StewartSeptember 30, 2017
Friendly & efficient staff.
Nothing!
7.8
PeterSeptember 29, 2017
Cars are always in good condition and current year models.
Drop off is a bit tedious as after the car has been checked you have to go to the office and queue and then wait again while the credit card deposit authorisation is cancelled.
8.8
RogerSeptember 26, 2017
Good car . Helpful staff.
Queue on pickup . All desks operating but busy time and there seemed to be problems at every desk .
6.8
KEITHSeptember 24, 2017
Smooth efficiency of the operation and excellent customer focus.
Nothing at all
9.2
JeffreySeptember 24, 2017
Staff were good, no surprises with rental
No water in car wash bottle
7.0
September 24, 2017
All staff extremely helpful. Car was comfortable and easy to drive.
8.6
JohnSeptember 17, 2017
Excellent service overall
8.4
September 17, 2017
A new car--very few miles.
8.8
GarySeptember 16, 2017
Efficient , plenty of staff at hand.
Staff did not appear friendly!
8.4
DavidSeptember 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful, travel to Portugal 2/3 times a year had been using another company until the summer but had a bad experience with them where customer loyalty meant nothing changed over and was greeted with a welcome back we have your details from previous visits, feels much better Thank you
7.4
September 16, 2017
Our flight was delayed and the staff were still very helpful
It's a shame that you can't claim the delay charge direct from the airline.
7.2
ChristopherSeptember 15, 2017
Long walk from terminal
7.2
September 14, 2017
Great and friendly staff.
No complaints
8.0
GeoffreySeptember 14, 2017
Very nice staff. No pressure to upsell. Walk round car pointing out existing bumps/scratches No transfer to depot to collect car
Having to leave a large deposit for not taking out their own excess insurance
8.2
StevenSeptember 11, 2017
Excellent service and friendly staff
Nothing
9.0
September 10, 2017
Fast and good service.
The car I booked was in the mini category with a request for I booked Peugeot 107 and got Renault Twingo. The same category but regretfully my suitcase didn't fit to the trunk...Unfortunately Renault Twingo had absolutely no power to go up the hill in the Lisbon region...Otherwise, all perfect
8.2
September 7, 2017
Confusion regarding the books time to return the Car. I had to provide the voucher to show that I had returned the car on time.
5.6
September 1, 2017
Really good service and straight forward
Nothing to report.
8.6
August 29, 2017
Car was big enough for bags and children. No quibbles on return, staff waiting when dropped off so no waiting around.
Not applicable
8.8
DavidAugust 26, 2017
Helpfulness of staff great service all round. Excellent response when we had a flat battery. Recovery service with us in 15 minutes and sorted without any problems.
Nothing
9.0
teresaAugust 21, 2017
Good value car hire
6.0
August 21, 2017
Car was good and staff very helpful
8.0
August 18, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off.
Slightly high on cost.
7.2
August 17, 2017
Wszystko super Jestem bardzo zadowolony
Nic
8.4
PeterAugust 16, 2017
Location to the terminal
Nothing
8.2
August 15, 2017
Car was very clean and new. Did not take long to pick up or drop off.
Staff were not friendly.
7.8
KevinAugust 15, 2017
The website didn't seem to have instructions for dropping off the car.
7.6
August 13, 2017
Car was ok. Glad it had sat nav
Queue on the desk on arrival. Took a very, very long time.
7.2
August 12, 2017
Great service, office and car was at the airport so no delays. Very easy pick up and drop off.
9.0
JasonAugust 10, 2017
Very efficient staff and helpful
8.2
RobertAugust 10, 2017
Very friendly staff
Long queue for pick up
7.2
RussellAugust 10, 2017
Located next to the airport terminal so no need for transfers. Good quality car and friendly staff
6.0
DianeAugust 7, 2017
Nearly new car with reversing cameras. Excellent value!
Nothing!
8.6
August 6, 2017
Easy, quick
No acceptance of debit cards
7.2
August 6, 2017
everything was perfect.
no
9.0
August 6, 2017
Everything was fast, efficient and straightforward.
8.8
July 31, 2017
Ease of drop off.
Stood at the kiosk in the terminal for about 10 minutes before someone said all the car hire places were outside. Someone to go over the basic controls with us. Our cars boot was just too small for our three bags and as it was next too the car wash place we and the bags got a little wet trying to work out how to fit them in!
7.2
BarbaraJuly 29, 2017
No complaints everything was great.
8.4
JosephJuly 29, 2017
Car in great condition, staff helpful
Couldn't take it across the border to Spain
8.4
July 27, 2017
We got a new BMW.
The car had not been washed although the inside was clean.
8.4
MartinJuly 24, 2017
Excellent service & value for money
Nothing
8.8
July 24, 2017
Drop off facility
Amount of money held in case of damage was far too much.
6.8
July 23, 2017
Airport pick up
Price
7.4
nigelJuly 22, 2017
Brand new car. Professionalism and friendliness of your staff at Faro
8.2
July 20, 2017
Staff
Did not dislike anything
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Guerin Rating
Faro Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings