Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Faro Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Faro Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StuartJanuary 1, 2018
The reception staff were brilliant
9.0
SeamusDecember 6, 2017
I don't like Fiat Punto Cars.
7.4
December 3, 2017
The ease of finding the hire office, the quick check in on return.
The attempts to sell extra insurance cover. No detail of existing scratches etc., or assistance in checking the car over.
7.8
November 20, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful.
Airport taxes should be included in hire cost. Transponder and road tolls an inconvenience if you don't know about them especially for the older drivers and first time visitors to Portugal.
7.4
November 14, 2017
Ease of hire process
6.6
GrahamOctober 30, 2017
The car had a lot of damage and scratches all around the bodywork and alloy wheels most of them wasn't marked on the appraisal which meant I had to go back to the deck with a long list of other dents and scratches.
6.0
KevinOctober 30, 2017
All worked perfectly, Carla at Goldcar was really helpful.
nothing
9.0
October 17, 2017
Friendly staff at the check in desk. Brand new 17 plate car too
Expensive excess for full cover
8.2
October 16, 2017
close to airport efficient
cost of full cover
8.0
October 15, 2017
Friendly quick service
Best car hire for a long time.
7.8
martinOctober 13, 2017
The rep explained the terms very clearly
8.2
October 10, 2017
We loved Fiat 500
Big delay because of very slow computers picking up car
6.6
KevinOctober 7, 2017
Everything was perfect !
Nothing.
8.8
September 26, 2017
I enjoyed the staff in Faro office. Dulce was very nice and gave me clear explanations and advises.
8.4
September 22, 2017
friendly helpful staff ,
Because of renovations the desk in the terminal was not open!! we had to find where goldcar was outside . No problem when you know where it is !!!
8.2
September 22, 2017
Good all round service.
8.2
September 21, 2017
very friendly staff member and helped in the choice of model/make within the exact range booked! Excellent advice; very good car, performed better than anticipated. Overall 5*
the wait to go through the paperwork initially as I 'know the ropes' well!
8.6
September 19, 2017
How helpful and friendly the staff were.
How impatient other people were waiting
8.6
AmandaSeptember 14, 2017
Once again Goldcar offer exceptional service ....Thank you for making our car hire so straightforward
8.0
September 13, 2017
On airport depot, easy walk, 3 operatives working with a queuing system. Drp off very easy too.
9.0
AlanSeptember 11, 2017
Friendly and easy booking.
7.6
September 10, 2017
Ease of rental, courteous staff and a car delivered in excellent condition.
9.0
MichaelSeptember 8, 2017
Car was full of ice cream wrappers on collection and it took far to long to collect. Dropping off of the vehicle was nice and easy.
5.0
ROBERTSeptember 3, 2017
Zippy,economic,rear camera,small turning circle
Not full of fuel. No car manual. Required to enter all details again on pickup. Wrong directions given for my destination -Lagos instead of Lagoa. Took 3 different agents to find the contract on the computer on return so it could be checked for damage (none) and a full tank. Therefore very slow pickup and dropoff.
6.2
September 3, 2017
New car,very clean in good condition.
High cost of ensurance 3x cost of rental!
7.2
August 30, 2017
Car hire is very close to the terminal at Faro. The man at the desk was friendly / helpful.
Not being able to use any card I liked for the deposit. As with every other car hire place the time it takes to fill the forms in - for example why not let the user enter the driving license data when booking so the guy at the desk just checks it ......
7.2
August 29, 2017
The fact that when we returned the car as we had looked after it and not made it messing inside the guy gave it a good look over inside and out and checked that we had filled the tank back up and signed our paperwork and said our funds on our card would be released and that we don't need to go in the office so the whole thing took about 10mins.
Nothing we were very pleased all round and would use RentalCars/Gold Car again, thankyou.
7.0
PhilipAugust 25, 2017
Used Goldcar on numerous occasions before and found the check in quick
N/A
7.8
PeterAugust 25, 2017
Location at airport, cleanliness if car
Check in process took too long
8.0
August 16, 2017
Fast to pick up and drop the car. Nice car. 3 years renting with goldcar very good
7.0
August 9, 2017
THe queue to get the car always - though in fairness gold car are a bit quicker than some of the others
7.0
July 31, 2017
No fuss easy pick up and return
Nothing really
8.8
eamonnJuly 27, 2017
all cars should be fitted with toll road tags and charges assessed at drop-off.
6.8
ChristopherJuly 26, 2017
1,Pleasant Staff. 2,Cars were spotless. 3,Easy drop off. 4,Full to Full.
Long time to take car from reception. A Mixture of; 1) long queues. 2) and having to have the car checked over before driving off.
7.8
HassenJuly 18, 2017
The counter staff was friendly and helpful, offering options without overdoing it.
8.2
JohnJuly 18, 2017
My fourth time This year with goldcar
everything was fine
8.2
BennyJuly 10, 2017
Correct clientservice, will book on my next visit to Portugal
Nothing
8.8
July 10, 2017
overall a very good experience
Promised Polo, Panda or Punto, but got Corsa, so a bit disappointed as I was told I would definitely get one of those three cars. However it was a good car
7.8
chrisJuly 5, 2017
ALL GOOD
NOTHING
9.4
TrevorJuly 2, 2017
Car was clean, tidy and comfortable.
Nothing
9.0
AndrewJune 26, 2017
Staff
The quality of the Citroën C3 brand new car but air conditioning did not work.
6.6
DavidJune 20, 2017
Length of time waiting to check in
7.2
JOhnJune 20, 2017
Very professional
Nothing
9.0
June 17, 2017
the price
7.8
AlastairJune 11, 2017
Hired a car for 20 days from Goldcar at Faro Airport from 18/5 to 7/6/17. Extraordinary value all round and impossible to fault a thing. Very highly recommend!
8.6
June 8, 2017
Value for money
Time waiting to collect car
8.2
UnaJune 7, 2017
I did like the convenience of car collection & return at airport
The petrol station at the Airport entrance is a joke .... Not your problem but do make a complaint ... 25 mins to buy diesel . One man on till & a big queue ....a joke I did not like paying a big fee for petrol just in case I did not return full. This could be sorted on return.
7.6
June 7, 2017
Slight problem with car which was quickly replaced with no quibble.
Very slow queue picking up car as only 2 desks were manned.
8.0
June 5, 2017
Quick and easy as all my details are saved with Gold Car. No queue to collect!
7.6
June 3, 2017
The car the price
Outrageous long wait to pick up the car
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Faro Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.