Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Faro Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Faro Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnMarch 21, 2017
Got an up grade, but paid for it! We rented a sat nav which gave us the option of an upgrade! The sat nav was not great and we ended up all over the country, sometimes it did not recognise and address we put in.
6.4
MalcolmMarch 8, 2017
Friendly helpful staff close to arrivals
Walk to departures upon return is a long way
9.4
March 3, 2017
Service and friendliness of staff
Cost of insurance rather high
9.4
MarkFebruary 26, 2017
Quick and easy collection, lots of staff to help and no queue's unlike some of the other rental firms. When I returned the car once again there were lots of staff about and they had checked the car over within 5 minutes and I was on my way.
As with all rental companies they try to sell their own insurance as better than your own, but if prepared this is not an issue.
8.8
February 26, 2017
Convenient location of car hire company.
Nothing.
9.2
RobertFebruary 20, 2017
Staff at the time of collection were excellent, staff in attendance when vehicle dropped off excellent. Car was spotless, performed perfectly for two weeks. A completely stress free hire.
There was nothing not to like during the whole experience. Well Done Goldcar.
9.2
February 19, 2017
Efficient service
Nothing
7.6
February 8, 2017
The guy that booked the car out to us also checked it back in. I didn't get his name but he was very helpful, courteous and efficient. By far the best operative I have had to deal with in the Goldcar/Rhodium franchise. A credit to his company
8.0
January 13, 2017
good service
last car pick up shop on block
8.2
RogerJanuary 9, 2017
A very good service and the people in reception most helpful, maybe could have supplied a local map. On the whole excellent.
9.2
GrahamJanuary 7, 2017
Everything ok except car return.
Return of car was remote, no inspection to ensure everything was as it should be. No return of credit card transaction for excess and fuel, am told this is automatic. Watch this space!
9.0
TimothyJanuary 6, 2017
Easy to use and competitive
unclear about toll charges
9.0
garryDecember 19, 2016
Excellent from start to finish
8.8
December 3, 2016
Experienced problem with oil lights maybe oil deficiency. They exchanged the car the next day. I did have to go back to airport to do this.
8.0
DavidDecember 1, 2016
Holding too much money on credit card
8.6
AndrewNovember 21, 2016
Helpfulness of the staff
Inspecting the car alone in the dark
9.0
November 3, 2016
Clean & efficient car.
8.0
AndrewOctober 31, 2016
The ease and friendless of the guy when handing the car back
Having to inspect the car alone in the dark
8.8
October 30, 2016
Good price
7.8
October 28, 2016
Office located at the airport and helpfulness Of the staff.
9.2
BrianOctober 27, 2016
Everything
Remote location of rental office and poor signage at the airport
8.0
October 24, 2016
Good service all round
9.0
RobertOctober 22, 2016
Staff
All the extras like motorway charges
8.6
KevinOctober 22, 2016
Just to long queue on arrival and some germans that pushed in
8.0
October 22, 2016
See above
9.2
StephenOctober 17, 2016
Competent staff
Liked all aspects of the rental
8.8
JeffreyOctober 16, 2016
Booking in before arrival
Dents in car made it look as if it had come from a cheap car hire company
6.4
October 16, 2016
Very slow check in on returning car - nearly 30 mins from arrival to leaving rental desk for airport. This issue in itself would make me consider another supplier.
7.4
October 16, 2016
I hate that staff is always trying to sell additional insurances and claim that one i have is useless!!! when i know it was not
6.4
October 15, 2016
Condition of car, speed of drop off, newness of vehicle.
Constant badgering to take extra insurance. Time taken to carry documentation and hire of vehicle.
7.4
IanOctober 13, 2016
all of it
8.2
October 11, 2016
Having to purchase additional insurance as the insurance purchased when booking did not cover all events. This is always confusing when booking.
7.2
IainOctober 8, 2016
Everything went well
No complaints
9.0
StuartOctober 6, 2016
Car was perfect
Picking up car had taken about about 30 mins but it was the most busy car rental firm out of all the other firms
8.6
PhilipOctober 3, 2016
as a non smoker an asthmatic I was disappointed that there was a very strong smell of cigarettes and a burn in the drivers seat, car was quite gruby inside. They knew I used them in multiple countries and had taken their inclusive insurance so I would have expected a better turned out vehicle
7.4
October 1, 2016
The cars r not too old
Queing up to get it
7.0
MalcolmSeptember 30, 2016
Service, car.
Still waiting for final account settlement. Received toll details quickly on getting home. So why the delay?
8.8
TerrenceSeptember 30, 2016
we received a parking ticket and the staff said pay at the airport post office and they was no office help
6.0
September 27, 2016
Good price. Car on terminal site
Queuing for quite some time to get car. Then further wait to get staff in car park to verify unrecorded scratches. Charge if drop off keys before 7 am
7.6
September 15, 2016
no problems,
8.6
September 13, 2016
easy dropp off
long waiting for car hire
7.4
September 10, 2016
I liked the car. Perfect for my needs.
The threat concerning extra insurance.
8.4
September 9, 2016
friendly staff clean car
7.6
August 31, 2016
On site and easy to use
8.2
STEPHENAugust 30, 2016
Only 5 speed gearbox. Used 2 tanks of fuel in less than 1000k
9.0
August 24, 2016
The level of proposed charges for chips, scraches and very minor cosmetic damage. No maps available.
6.4
NealAugust 23, 2016
Car was perfect for what we needed
7.2
August 9, 2016
Great service, helpful staff, new and clean car.
Car was fiat punto, lacked power and hated hills. Friends had a corsa which seemed much better.
8.4
MichaelAugust 2, 2016
Nice economical car, clean
Difficulty in finding rental desk because of building works at airport
7.4
AnthonyJuly 27, 2016
Very helpful staff with good English
High price.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Faro Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations