Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Faro Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Faro Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HassenJuly 18, 2017
The counter staff was friendly and helpful, offering options without overdoing it.
8.2
JohnJuly 18, 2017
My fourth time This year with goldcar
everything was fine
8.2
BennyJuly 10, 2017
Correct clientservice, will book on my next visit to Portugal
Nothing
8.8
July 10, 2017
overall a very good experience
Promised Polo, Panda or Punto, but got Corsa, so a bit disappointed as I was told I would definitely get one of those three cars. However it was a good car
7.8
chrisJuly 5, 2017
ALL GOOD
NOTHING
9.4
TrevorJuly 2, 2017
Car was clean, tidy and comfortable.
Nothing
9.0
AndrewJune 26, 2017
Staff
The quality of the Citroën C3 brand new car but air conditioning did not work.
6.6
DavidJune 20, 2017
Length of time waiting to check in
7.2
JOhnJune 20, 2017
Very professional
Nothing
9.0
June 17, 2017
the price
7.8
AlastairJune 11, 2017
Hired a car for 20 days from Goldcar at Faro Airport from 18/5 to 7/6/17. Extraordinary value all round and impossible to fault a thing. Very highly recommend!
8.6
June 8, 2017
Value for money
Time waiting to collect car
8.2
UnaJune 7, 2017
I did like the convenience of car collection & return at airport
The petrol station at the Airport entrance is a joke .... Not your problem but do make a complaint ... 25 mins to buy diesel . One man on till & a big queue ....a joke I did not like paying a big fee for petrol just in case I did not return full. This could be sorted on return.
7.6
June 7, 2017
Slight problem with car which was quickly replaced with no quibble.
Very slow queue picking up car as only 2 desks were manned.
8.0
June 5, 2017
Quick and easy as all my details are saved with Gold Car. No queue to collect!
7.6
June 3, 2017
The car the price
Outrageous long wait to pick up the car
6.6
GordonJune 3, 2017
It was excellent service and very friendly. The car was value for money .I will always use goldcar from now on.
8.6
DavidMay 30, 2017
Everything went well, although the wait to pick up the car was very long
6.4
JOhnMay 24, 2017
Back in July will book againupdate me with any offers
There was not anything Everything was perfect john
9.4
BrianMay 23, 2017
The friendly customer service and advice on the car hire.
Waiting to be served at the hire desk - not enough staff available to meet customers.
8.2
AnneMay 19, 2017
Person at service desk... The car
The length of time it took waiting to get car
7.2
May 15, 2017
cheap efficient new car
did not know about the portuguese toll roads and had to rent a separate divice
7.8
MichaelMay 14, 2017
Simple and easy process with helpful staff
The size of the excess taken on credit card.
7.2
May 8, 2017
The young lady who took the details and completed the booking was very helpful.
The scratches and dents on the car..
7.4
May 8, 2017
Quality of car
Long wait to pick up car
8.6
DeclanApril 10, 2017
friendly AND Helpful staff- no hassle either getting or returning the car
9.0
stephenApril 9, 2017
Very helpful
8.8
April 3, 2017
very hard sell for their own insurance even when I said I had my own
8.4
JohnMarch 21, 2017
Got an up grade, but paid for it! We rented a sat nav which gave us the option of an upgrade! The sat nav was not great and we ended up all over the country, sometimes it did not recognise and address we put in.
6.4
MalcolmMarch 8, 2017
Friendly helpful staff close to arrivals
Walk to departures upon return is a long way
9.4
March 3, 2017
Service and friendliness of staff
Cost of insurance rather high
9.4
MarkFebruary 26, 2017
Quick and easy collection, lots of staff to help and no queue's unlike some of the other rental firms. When I returned the car once again there were lots of staff about and they had checked the car over within 5 minutes and I was on my way.
As with all rental companies they try to sell their own insurance as better than your own, but if prepared this is not an issue.
8.8
February 26, 2017
Convenient location of car hire company.
Nothing.
9.2
RobertFebruary 20, 2017
Staff at the time of collection were excellent, staff in attendance when vehicle dropped off excellent. Car was spotless, performed perfectly for two weeks. A completely stress free hire.
There was nothing not to like during the whole experience. Well Done Goldcar.
9.2
February 19, 2017
Efficient service
Nothing
7.6
February 8, 2017
The guy that booked the car out to us also checked it back in. I didn't get his name but he was very helpful, courteous and efficient. By far the best operative I have had to deal with in the Goldcar/Rhodium franchise. A credit to his company
8.0
January 13, 2017
good service
last car pick up shop on block
8.2
RogerJanuary 9, 2017
A very good service and the people in reception most helpful, maybe could have supplied a local map. On the whole excellent.
9.2
GrahamJanuary 7, 2017
Everything ok except car return.
Return of car was remote, no inspection to ensure everything was as it should be. No return of credit card transaction for excess and fuel, am told this is automatic. Watch this space!
9.0
TimothyJanuary 6, 2017
Easy to use and competitive
unclear about toll charges
9.0
garryDecember 19, 2016
Excellent from start to finish
8.8
December 3, 2016
Experienced problem with oil lights maybe oil deficiency. They exchanged the car the next day. I did have to go back to airport to do this.
8.0
DavidDecember 1, 2016
Holding too much money on credit card
8.6
AndrewNovember 21, 2016
Helpfulness of the staff
Inspecting the car alone in the dark
9.0
November 3, 2016
Clean & efficient car.
8.0
AndrewOctober 31, 2016
The ease and friendless of the guy when handing the car back
Having to inspect the car alone in the dark
8.8
October 30, 2016
Good price
7.8
October 28, 2016
Office located at the airport and helpfulness Of the staff.
9.2
BrianOctober 27, 2016
Everything
Remote location of rental office and poor signage at the airport
8.0
October 24, 2016
Good service all round
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Faro Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations