Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Faro Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Faro Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Mon 20 Nov 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 23 Nov 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

7.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Faro Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Faro Airport
  • Our customers said Avis at Faro Airport is easy to find

Ratings for Avis at Faro Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.7
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.0

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 6am - 12am
Tuesday 6am - 12am
Wednesday 6am - 12am
Thursday 6am - 12am
Friday 6am - 12am
Saturday 6am - 12am
Sunday 6am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Faro Airport

Reviews of Avis at Faro Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Faro Airport 24 October 2017
All different collision wavers
7.8
Roger Faro Airport 24 October 2017
Liked the whole process. No problems. Nothing.
9.0
Anonymous Faro Airport 16 October 2017
I like service at the counter. Lady who serve us was amazing. I didn't like drop off car. At first one gentleman when we arrive to drop off car take our key and said thanks u can go. We have to ask another person to check our car.
6.8
Anonymous Faro Airport 13 October 2017
Location of the rental premises and helpful staff Nothing negative to comment on
8.0
Nichola Faro Airport 07 October 2017
Size and fuel economy was good, efficient pick up and drop off Pick up not very informative, hard to orientate myself around new vehicle in the dark. Switch car dash menus and sat Nav to English would have been very helpful. Booking last minute it was expensive, would only book again with more time if the car was cheaper.
5.6
Anonymous Faro Airport 29 September 2017
Being able to pick up and drop off the car at the airport Full to full fuel policy Additional charges at airport. We have to wait to access our invoice to see what we paid 27 euros for and we will have some toll charges later. I like to pay it all up front.
7.6
Anonymous Faro Airport 24 September 2017
Hoped to rent a Peugeot, got a Renault.
8.2
andy Faro Airport 16 September 2017
No hard sell on insurance No queue Nothing
6.8
Anonymous Faro Airport 09 September 2017
Charming knowledgeable staff -
8.4
Anonymous Faro Airport 04 September 2017
We couldn't find how to get the roof off. It would be nice if someone showed you round the car first.
8.0

Top companies at Faro Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Guerin car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 4097
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 1661
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 2072
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 1874
5 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 1186
See all companies at Faro Airport