Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Faro Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Faro Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IANSeptember 29, 2017
Good condition of the car. It was a diesel. Very good price for the rental period.
Nothing
9.0
September 28, 2017
price and good service
to expensive to hire two car seats
8.4
September 26, 2017
The time taken to go through documentation with customers ahead of us in the queue when picking up the car.
6.8
OliverAugust 28, 2017
easy to find, nice clean car friendly helpful people
having to drop car off and go home to the rain.
8.8
August 15, 2017
the service from the staff the condition of the car
giving it back
9.2
July 27, 2017
Service was great, friendly and helpful staff
Car was a bit small but adequate. Our fault, should have gone for something a bit bigger.
7.6
RichardJuly 15, 2017
It took way too long to collect / pick up the car
5.4
June 12, 2017
The car was very clean and the staff were very helpful.
The first car had a puncture and there was no spare wheel. We had to have the car recovered and be given a second vehicle at the Airport - where we were taken by taxi. I would expect a spare wheel!
8.8
May 27, 2017
Everything. Excellent service
Nothing
8.2
May 17, 2017
Nice new car with sunroof
Extended wait at collection despite car being pre-booked and prepaid
6.2
DavidMay 11, 2017
Ease of picking up the car and welcoming staff with no problems with the rental and an upgrade.
Nothing
8.8
KarlMay 9, 2017
Service was good & the staff were helpful
Booked an estate car due to luggage for four golfers and was presented with a saloon,albeit this was quickly rectified
7.4
May 3, 2017
I was very pleased with the upgrade to a bigger 7 seater
Everything was perfect
9.2
MeertJanuary 1, 2017
The personnes, I called in the rentalscar compact. My Mother and I booked on internet and when we arrived, we understood that the. Company to pick up the car and return it was not on the air port area. They let us call the company and the person on the phone saved our day and booked another car in the Alamo company which was in the airport area.
That when we booked on internet, we were looping for a car to rent in the airport and didn't understand that it was not
8.2
DonaldNovember 9, 2016
Price quite excellent. Service very efficient both to collect and return
9.4
malcolmOctober 26, 2016
originally given a saloon car when i booked an estate, rectified it when i complained. get some pointers to your desk, a little plaque inside doesn't help !!
5.8
MohammedAugust 31, 2016
All information was online prior to renting the car i.e. fuel payment, excess etc. The car was as described. Alamo office is with Guerin and Enterprise car hires. Very friendly and helpful. Did not get upset when we said no to there extra insurance as we already pre purchased it on rentalcars.com
Car fuel tank was about 1 bar less. We did not check this until we just left the car park! We had to return it full, when we didn't receive it full. Check the fuel tank is full when you are doing the initial inspection of the car.
8.8
August 3, 2016
Location
Poor "Alamo" signage - very hard to find we arrived late due to a delayed flight almost midnight - suggest a larger sign outside would be helpful as small sign inside Guerin building above desk was inadequate !
7.6
martinJuly 28, 2016
New vehicle, clean easy to pick up
Vehicle was not an Estate car 5 people travelling we needed an estate for all our luggage . Should have been an Focus Estate or equivalent, Nissan Quashqi not an estate and boot space was not sufficient for all our luggage.
7.8
July 16, 2016
Good clean cr
Too long waiting
7.8
March 31, 2016
Not in airport arrival hall as stated. Handled by agent and no visible Alamo signs on outside of office.
7.2
BarryMarch 15, 2016
They were v slow to check out the car at return and then said they were to charge me a cleaning fee but weren't sure how much it would be. I couldn't wait as I needed to check in.
7.2
CliveMarch 12, 2016
Price quality of service
Car condition exterior
9.2
February 27, 2016
car quality and generally good service
the walk in the rain from the rental return location to the terminal building
8.4
February 8, 2016
helpfull staff
poor gps in the car. my phone performed better
8.6
RichardOctober 13, 2015
Easy pick up.Staffed were helpful
no repeat no signs for Alamo.Had to ask other rental companies where it was.Hidden with Enterprise and Guerin.
8.0
September 20, 2015
The desk is not in the arrival hall and the signs / arrows were not very clear.
7.6
October 26, 2014
Excellent service.Even got a lift in Europcar mini-bus to Hotel 3k near Faro airport.
You need to know that Alamo appears to be part of Europcar which is a short walk from the arrivals terminal through a subway. This is not made plain.
9.777777777777779
TimothySeptember 27, 2014
The staff at Faro (Eurocar for Alamo) we're extremely helpful,friendly and didn't pressurise me for "extras". Both collection and return were simple,quick and efficient.
Small criticism. Rental desks didn't display very visibly, which major hire firm covered Alamo and we had to ask around !!
10.0
KEITHSeptember 18, 2014
So easy and no hidden costs. Will be using this company again and would recommend it to anyone.
10.0
PamelaSeptember 15, 2014
The car was exactly what we were looking for
It was difficult to see where the Alamo desk was - it is located within the Europcar centre but there was little/no signage which told you that. It was only because we are regulars at Faro airport that we located the desk.
6.666666666666667
StephenSeptember 6, 2014
The time it took to get the car, we had to queue for well over an hour with young children.
4.888888888888889
August 7, 2014
Quick and efficiently handled by the staff. Close to airport and will use again. Best car hire experience in Taro Airport.
All good.
9.555555555555555
July 28, 2014
The hire car was ready and waiting for us and also there was no queue at the reception desk which meant we were on the road very quickly.
9.555555555555555
July 25, 2014
Friendly service and god quality car
more signs needed to indicate that Alamo is part of Europcar
7.777777777777778
July 21, 2014
There were 2 things about the booking that I was not happy with. Firstly, the booking had a mandatory pre-paid fuel requirement. I was not aware that this was included and worked to be much more expensive than returning the car full. Secondly, we booked through Alamo; however there seems to be some code share with Europcar. We picked up the car from Europcar and were advised that although we had paid excess insurance against damage, if there was any damage to the car, then we would have to pay Euro 2000 to Europcar and claim that back from Alamo ourselves. This does not seem right to me as a customer.
6.888888888888889
July 20, 2014
Car was for 7 people but not enough room for 7 people & their luggage.
7.333333333333333
July 20, 2014
Returning the car was very easy. The car was in good condition and reliable.
The gps we rented was totally out of date and did not recognize most of the roads. When returning we didn't have to pay for it, but that did not help us while trying to get around Portugal!! Getting the car was rather complicated and we had a long wait.
8.666666666666666
AlanJuly 16, 2014
Friendliness
Access to the return area is not well signposted. It is easy to drive past, like we did, without realising that was the entrance. Of course you can't drive into the exit, so you have to drive down the road, and go round the block, and start again.
7.555555555555555
EddieJuly 16, 2014
Everything worked very well particularly the return of the vehicle
I had to inspect the vehicle in the dark and I felt a bit rushed for the inspection. Also the condition of the vehicle was only average. I should say that this did not effect us in any way other than appearence.
7.333333333333333
PeterJune 11, 2014
Generally very good
Alamo was using another company as their agent which was not obvious ?
7.111111111111111
GeirJune 3, 2014
Very good service from the employe at the pickup location.
9.11111111111111
June 1, 2014
Liked the vehicle. It was in good shape and I did not have one bit of trouble with it.
Nothing not to like really. I would like to return the car full of fuel myself as it is difficult to gauge an empty tank.
8.0
May 30, 2014
Speed it took to collect & return vehicle
Size of car was a bit on small size - not as stated
8.88888888888889
May 28, 2014
long long wait at Faro airport on a weekday. no map in the car - assistant said they had run out
7.333333333333333
May 27, 2014
There was no way to locate alamo we had to ask, to be told they were part of europcar. This could be improved
7.555555555555555
May 25, 2014
On site collection
Having to return car off airport site and bus back to airport
7.111111111111111
KenMay 16, 2014
Rental collection & drop off points close to terminal
They mixed up my booking and had given the original car to a previous customer with the same surname and the same start initials (k) first name.
6.0
DavidMay 13, 2014
Helpful staff at the desk in faro
The face you have to pay fir a full tank of petrol !!!!
8.444444444444445
April 27, 2014
The basic handling at collection was very polite and helpful (subject to apparently giving us incorrect information). The car was lovely.
We were told that we had to return the car 'empty', even when I questioned that. It was said to be condition of the broker and something Europcar would not apply. I am now worried I will be charged for a full tank even though it was half full (and this was not what the booking conditions say). There are no indication which company handles the Alamo booking so we had to ask around to find it.
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Faro Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations