Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Muscat International Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Muscat International Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 7, 2017
The car itself
The Pick-up process is too lengthy. Staff is always doing something in parallel. Staff is not concentrating and focusing on customer, their private talk seems to be more important!!
8.0
May 4, 2017
Car need maintenance, specially the glace wipers.
6.8
May 1, 2017
Counter staff very supportive
The parking fees to high comparable with car rental fees per day.
7.4
March 22, 2017
the counter is understaffed which make the rental process slow
7.2
February 13, 2017
Frendly; Solution orientented; clean; new car
Different car; Without navi; No ticket to leave the parking place; No clear place where to bring back the car et the end (No (letter) of place: A, B, C, ...).
8.0
February 11, 2017
The car ran Well and there was no problems at all
The was a lot of scrapes on the car. Not Big ones but the overall impression was NOT good enough.
7.6
PakornNovember 2, 2016
STAFF TRY TO CHARGE ME EVERYTHING WHICH IS NOT IN CONDITIONS
6.6
October 29, 2016
Location of rental counter.
Pace of service, cleanliness of car. But I guess this is standard in Muscat.
6.6
July 17, 2016
All good
Staff could be more professional
8.2
AboubakrJuly 12, 2016
The lady which was in desk when I was arrived, was very helpful, I appreciate her.
8.2
May 2, 2016
Great car-loved the drink cooler and size of the vehicle.
Not very clean-car was not there when we arrived. We had to wait 20 minutes for them to collect it.
7.0
IbrahimApril 15, 2016
new car and clean
no AC at the last seat, it was hot who will seat there
8.4
April 2, 2016
The car it was below my expactation
6.4
February 22, 2016
helpful, available staff
no GPS despite requesting it when I booked the vehicle.
7.4
November 28, 2015
Very good service - exactly what we ordered.
Lack of info in where to drop off car at the end.
7.8
RickeySeptember 27, 2015
Nice, friendly staff
Car not ready
7.0
AhmadMarch 28, 2015
The upgrade to Audi since the Marcides was not available
Long waiting time to receve the car since it was not ready
6.6
January 2, 2015
Friendly people. Easy and no customers in front of us so no waiting :-) Car performed very well in the mountains, desert and in the canyons / wadi's. Was a great engine and size for our family needs. Thanks :-)
Was not 100% sure where we had to wait for the car, but were in the right spot. We also had no idea where to drop the car. Usually airports direct rental car returns with big signs but none at Muscat airport. Caused confusion and a bit of a last minute panic. Ended well :-) Car was smelly from smoker who used it last :-(
7.2
robertJanuary 1, 2015
Great car, great price
Car windows were not cleaned well and the airco smelt bad on the first day
6.8
October 26, 2014
I liked the car it was perfect and it was clean.
Waited about 35min for the Car
7.555555555555555
October 24, 2014
Vehicle clean and very fuel efficient for our travel.
9.333333333333334
VijayOctober 11, 2014
I had a bit of an issue where in my booking was not showing at Budget counter. It was good I had the print out of my booking and the Budget representative was extremely cooperative and immediately gave me the car on seeing my booking copy.
9.11111111111111
AhmadAugust 9, 2014
The car was good and worth the money spent.
The car was not ready in spit of the fact that I called in advance and gave the flight details. The other thing , the desk personals were not helpful in answering my question. I asked if the tire was punctured what should i do after fixing it , they said " u have to fix the punctured tire" !!! Other companies will send help ! At the end , I spent 1 h waiting to collect my car .
6.0
April 26, 2014
The car is very old for rental and over used
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Muscat International Airport
Good
6.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations