Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Jucy logo - rentalcars.com

Jucy Reviews Queenstown Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Jucy at Queenstown Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 1, 2017
Easy process, close pickup.
The car was not the same as advertised on the website. Was quiet old and by enough power. But luckily we didn't care about the quality of the car. Otherwise we would have been disappointed!
6.8
September 26, 2017
Great boot space
7.0
KenSeptember 21, 2017
Easy to park economical
No idea what the car features or how they worked no car manual supplied
8.0
September 17, 2017
Good value for money
There was no guide how to put the snow chains on. We received the instructions on email over 5 hours after asking for it.
8.4
September 16, 2017
Everything
Nothing to complain about
8.4
September 14, 2017
relatively cheap car
the baby seat wasn't installed, the petrol tank was a quarter empty, the vehicle pulled to the left.
7.2
OliverSeptember 11, 2017
The treble cone snow deal was incredible value
Nothing
8.6
September 11, 2017
Very close and handy for luggage
Drop off point would be good if in same area as luggage becomes an issue.
8.2
LindsaySeptember 8, 2017
the personal service we received from the staff.
unfortunately we were a little early and the car wasn't as clean as it could have been.
8.6
LawrenceAugust 28, 2017
Quick friendly service
Did not spend time with explanation of ski free package
8.0
SorinAugust 15, 2017
Staff attitude and professionalism
Car a bit too old 250000 plus km. Average condition.
7.2
August 9, 2017
The staff was friendly
Didn t get the car I booked, the car was quite worn out, had to drive from Queenstown to Dunedin at night in wintery conditions, was a bit nervous about safety
6.8
August 7, 2017
Great price and car condition.
Just don't like the logo being on the vehicle. Prefer not highlighting that we're tourists.
8.4
KellyJuly 9, 2017
Office located in terminal.
Not getting the roof racks that were pre arranged for the vehicle.
6.0
July 9, 2017
The sign for dropping off the car was confusing and that it was in a different location to the pick up.
7.6
ChristopherJuly 2, 2017
Overall condition of the car.Tires were very worn...not ideal for driving on icy roads. GPS was completely dead and we were at our destination by the time it had charged enough to be used.An icescraper should be provided in winter!
6.8
June 28, 2017
Value for money and friendly, helpful staff.
Car had high mileage and was rattly.
7.4
JenniferJune 8, 2017
Great value and very helpful staff
Car was older than I thought but it went well and we had no problems and it certainly did the job.
9.2
JanMay 25, 2017
The ease of the whole process, friendly and helpful staff.
The windscreen wiper was not very good and should be replaced before the car goes out again, especially at it is winter. I mentioned it when I dropped the car off.
8.6
May 23, 2017
Value for money
Busy pick-up counter
6.4
KrystelMay 22, 2017
N/a
Not enough power for a rental in Queenstown with all its hills
6.6
JaideepMay 20, 2017
It's very easy to pickup and drop the car. No hassles.
8.8
May 14, 2017
The booking was for a manual car but jucy had us booked for an automatic. But they were able to change to an automatic . Luckily!
6.0
May 14, 2017
Car was considerably older than expected (approx. 145 000 km on clock), suspension in need of maintenance, ditto brakes.
6.2
JeffMay 9, 2017
Did just what it said.
Car was a little old with high Ks but performed fine for the price.
8.4
May 7, 2017
Petrol tank not full about 3/4 full.
7.2
JohnMay 6, 2017
Fitted our needs
Location of pick up and drop off areas. The was gutless o. Hills otherwise good
7.8
May 5, 2017
Nice & clean car. Everything well :)
Nth
7.6
April 29, 2017
Helpful desk staff and easy to locate the desk.
It would have been helpful to have the nearest Petrol station marked on the sheet, as we headed to the airport and then had to head back out to the main road. Due to the road works this was time consuming
7.8
April 28, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful
We were a bit concerned about the automatic in this car as it would slow down before changing gears not a good feeling when pulling out into lines of traffic. Would suggest mechanic take it for a drive and check gearbox out.
7.0
April 17, 2017
Fuel efficiency of the car
Car was Gutless up hills, as Queenstown is based around hillsides it was very slow to get to our destination.
8.2
April 5, 2017
Car was easy to collect, and get on our way
Car was not running well. After half an hour we had to return it and get another car. The second car had the glovebox filled of smelly rubbish.
5.8
March 30, 2017
Very helpful at Queenstown
Extreme difficulty finding Jucy in Christchurch. Weather didn't help
8.8
March 21, 2017
The ease of pick up and drop off with minimal paperwork and time spent.
It was expensive.
8.6
March 13, 2017
Ease of booking online.
8.8
March 12, 2017
The upgrade was to an older car but it worked fine for the whole trip.
Would have liked a more modern car.
8.4
March 9, 2017
Locating the Car at Queenstown was difficult as there were no Jucy signs. Even worse in Christchurch trying to find the drop off point for Jucy - no signs at all.
7.2
JohnMarch 7, 2017
Helpful friendly staff, no hassle.
Car was 8 years old and a bit tired, but I wasn't paying the price for a new one.
8.0
March 5, 2017
Time to collect car
7.2
February 22, 2017
yes friendly and good customer support
7.2
February 20, 2017
Diesel fuel option
9.0
SusanFebruary 7, 2017
The experience we had was fine, I asked about a loyalty scheme for future hires. cheers
Queenstown traffic !! Driving standards of tourists,terrible
7.8
February 5, 2017
Ease of collection
8.6
February 2, 2017
Drop off at Christchurch Airport!!!
5.2
January 31, 2017
Cheap good car
Took ages to collect car
8.4
January 22, 2017
Good customer service and the ease to just drop off Good pricing
probably won't go for that type of car again, maybe something a little more bigger and easier to drive
8.2
VivienneJanuary 16, 2017
Very relaxed but knowledgeable, informative staff. Car was several years old with bashes and bumps but very clean and well maintained. Company were very honest about the condition.
8.0
January 9, 2017
staff were really friendly
took about 45-60min to arrange. almost tried charging me twice and couldnt find payment. issues with their comp system.
7.0
RaymondDecember 9, 2016
Fast efficent service and good value
Driving a vehicle covered in Jucy advertising
8.0
AndrewNovember 8, 2016
Everything was good staff very friendly no issues.
Everything was good
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Jucy Rating
Queenstown Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations