Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Queenstown Airport

Read customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars at Queenstown Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 18, 2017
Lady was a bit rude at counter ..abrupt..
6.8
LesMarch 14, 2017
Second car was the one we expected
Had to take first car back as a/c and fan did not work
7.4
cathyMarch 7, 2017
Genuine friendly helpful staff, nice upgrade, comfy car, ran well.
8.6
JamesMarch 1, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Car was as described and very reliable. No problems at all would highly recommend for those on a budget.
9.2
February 16, 2017
Proximity to airport Reasonable price car
I hired a gps that didn't work properly so I couldn't utilise it. It kept coming up with result not found when I searched for things after the first day. When I told staff on return they said they would check it out but made no offer of compensation. So I paid for a gps that didn't work.
8.6
February 3, 2017
Reliable car
Would hve preferred a newer model. SATNav was expensive and out of date model. Not a great plus
6.6
February 1, 2017
no props
8.0
January 30, 2017
Driver of the shuttle at Christchurch depot was kind and friendly.
Sometimes brakes didn't work appropriately.
7.2
January 20, 2017
great pick up process
just need clearer directions from the airport terminal to the office
9.2
MANISHJanuary 16, 2017
Car was clean and as described. Sorting out the paperwork and credit card details was nice and easy.
Counter staff forgot to mention the time of drop off for the car. As a result we arrived ahead of time and were told we had a further two hours to use the vehicle. The car also broke down in a location with zero cell phone coverage. It appears the battery levels of the car was very low which caused a battery failure during our holidays.
8.6
December 17, 2016
The car was good, in good condition and everything was a breeze otherwise.
No manual cars even though that was what was stated for us that we were renting
7.4
December 12, 2016
Very happy with overall service including the booking by phone.
10.0
XianNovember 23, 2016
Easy and smooth rental. Car is in extremely good condition
Hard to find the ace return parking lot as the sign is not big enough. I made a few rounds to find it.
9.4
HelenNovember 22, 2016
Easy process. Helpful friendly staff
N/a
9.4
HughSeptember 9, 2016
Reasonable cost, condition of car, ease of booking
Long (45mins) wait to collect the car.
8.4
August 23, 2016
value of car
time it took to pick up the car
7.4
MichaelJuly 18, 2016
Ease of purchase. Having to pay separately for chains and ski roof rack ... prefer to pay this at time of hire from Rentalcars.com.
See other comment under "What you did like".
7.6
EvanJuly 4, 2016
Late model vehicle. Very fuel efficient, even driving up mountains. Clean, roomy and modern. Nice to drive. Well priced and no problems at pick up and drop off.
No ice scraper for the windshield.
8.8
June 8, 2016
No ice scrapper for removing ice from windows
7.4
PeterMay 9, 2016
Simple No fuss
Car was a bit old/well used
8.6
May 3, 2016
Nice clean car, bottled water, friendly staff.
The wait to get the car - there were quite a few people.
7.4
MontagueApril 16, 2016
Seats in the back of the car were a uncomfortable and the shock absorbers appeared to be not in good condition
6.4
JamieApril 10, 2016
Reasonably priced car.
8.6
SarahApril 5, 2016
Car was fine worked well
The very long wait to pick up and the pokey office with no where to sit while waiting. Needed more staff
8.8
GaryMarch 31, 2016
Staff.
Chip in windscreen probably defined the vehicle as unroadworthy, but did not worry us.
8.6
March 10, 2016
Close proximity to Queenstown airport.
Front tyres were too worn.
9.2
February 28, 2016
Staff were friendly, car was clean and tidy and ready to go. Easy drop off. Value for money.
Very difficult to find the ACE building as it was outside terminal and only has a small sign. Office was in chaos. Car was older than I had expected and a number of the instruments were in Japanese.
7.0
February 24, 2016
The car was larger than I expected
The car was older than I expected
7.6
February 20, 2016
Very easy drop off arrangements
Finding the place
8.0
February 11, 2016
Easy to drive Very good condition
It was in Japanese so we couldn't work out how to connect Bluetooth
8.8
ColleenFebruary 2, 2016
Everything, thank you.
Nothing
9.2
January 19, 2016
Efficient staff car ready
8.2
January 13, 2016
Over priced. Need new or latest models. The car rented to me was 10 yrs old.
6.8
December 18, 2015
Value for money
The exterior of the car is best described as very tired. Whilst the inside was clean the outside was not.
7.0
December 7, 2015
The efficiency of everybody and the fairly low cost.
We couldn't find your depot at first without asking for directions twice. Perhaps it had been written down somewhere and we didn't read it.
8.6
October 29, 2015
Good prices
8.8
October 10, 2015
Staff were great
the car was beginning to show so wear
8.0
September 4, 2015
Friendly helpful staff
Nil
8.2
September 1, 2015
Ease to drop the car off
That we didn't get the car we booked
5.8
JohnApril 27, 2015
plenty of room, easy to drive, comfortable
Fuel gauge didn't register full when filling up the tank Surprised at the end of the second day to find the front left hub cap missing Dash board screen in Chinese
8.6
MartinOctober 16, 2014
friendly staff
car was tinny and felt cheap, but good value. I will up-grade next time.
6.0
GaryJuly 29, 2014
All good with no problems.
6.444444444444445
nicholasJuly 14, 2014
good car
central locking on key not operational
7.333333333333333
March 13, 2014
Make of car. Size of car.
The car was a little battered on the outside.
7.777777777777778
CarlosMarch 12, 2014
upgrade the Car class
no comments
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Queenstown Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations