Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Wellington Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Wellington Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MalcolmJanuary 17, 2017
brand new car 6000km old great to drive and we drove long distances over the 5 days
wellington airport
8.4
KathrynJanuary 11, 2017
Our Thrifty check in lady was amazing. Helpful and very friendly!
8.8
GretchenJanuary 11, 2017
South Island the car was diesel & very fuel efficient.
North Island car was petrol & very expensive. There was not enough baggage space in the boot to accommodate x7 passengers.
9.0
January 7, 2017
We had a bit of trouble figuring how to get out of the car park at the airport. Some direction on how to do that would be appreciated, e.g get a ticket from the gate , which u then will need to use ,when getting out of the airport gates.
8.0
January 5, 2017
Newish car with great features
7.6
January 5, 2017
friendliness of staff
Rain squall in Wellington. Need a drop of key point so you do not have to stand in the queue
8.2
January 4, 2017
nice car, ease to drive
not very clean in the cup holder area, as there is something sticky in there.
7.8
January 2, 2017
The ease of picking up a car and dropping it off after our holiday was the way to go ! Will definitely be using the service again in the future.
8.6
December 18, 2016
Comfortable seats in the Toyota
8.8
RupertDecember 3, 2016
price, car, friendliness of staff
9.0
November 23, 2016
Excellent friendly and helpful service from the female staff at Wellington Airport
No comments
9.4
November 21, 2016
Good car, helpful staff
nothing
8.4
JacobNovember 10, 2016
I thought the service and the car were incredible. I arrived into Auckland airport around midnight and the staff behind the counter was very friendly and made the process of picking up the keys so simple. I had never hired a car before and so was a little nervous but excited. The quality of the Holden was fantastic. I loved driving it.
Nothing
9.8
DominiqueNovember 4, 2016
The high beam did not work well. Had to hold the contact to keep the high beam on.
7.4
October 25, 2016
car was nice and new
the indercater was on wrong side of car
9.2
October 14, 2016
Everything
Changing from Camry to something else.
8.8
October 13, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful
8.4
October 12, 2016
Nice car , good price
I had to wait to pick up car because there was someone else being dealt with. Only one counter staff. Not ideal as I was in a rush to get to a meeting
9.8
valerieSeptember 27, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful service..
8.8
September 23, 2016
Great experience
9.4
July 10, 2016
Ease of booking and pick-up/drop-off
Wellington airport car rental car-park is a bit fiddly to get out of
9.2
June 23, 2016
Loved Thrifty
Really unimpressed with retalcars.com hidden cost of airport pick up that we got surprised with and had to pay at the desk. Not transparent - will not book through this site again.
9.0
May 16, 2016
very helpfull drop off attendant
9.0
KevinMay 10, 2016
The Whole experience of hiring a car was excellent Thank Thrifty
8.4
AlanApril 20, 2016
It was difficult to move the car from the parking spot, exit was booked by another car.
9.0
JamesApril 11, 2016
The car
the discovery that we were required to pay extra for an airport pickup which was unexpected.
8.2
HowardApril 1, 2016
Helpful staff Car in good condition Economical to use
8.8
March 31, 2016
Good car, spacious and very comfortable.
Fuel tank wasn't completely full. On returning the vehicle there were no spaces left to park.
8.0
March 28, 2016
Staff and time efficiency to collect / drop off car.
The gear box needs automotive care.
8.2
March 21, 2016
The extra fee charged for parking
8.8
March 19, 2016
Great staff!
None!
8.8
hamishMarch 17, 2016
I would like shorter rental period option
9.4
RossMarch 17, 2016
Very good service and car
8.6
PeterMarch 12, 2016
Good clean newish car. No problems
Nil
8.6
SharonMarch 2, 2016
The person at the counter was very helpful
Nothing
9.0
LindaMarch 2, 2016
The staff were very friendly and professional, as they very promptly dealt with the paperwork- no delays.
Nothing.
10.0
LeighMarch 1, 2016
clean and tidy car
I hired some navigation Equipment And it didn't work and I got lost I was upset about that because I had three children in the car and did not know where I was going
7.6
TaniaMarch 1, 2016
Car I booked and car I got was not the same or even close. I a car make that I had not heard of, would have been happier with a corolla and taken the down grade price, instead of a car with no go
6.6
February 29, 2016
Car was very handy to the pick up desk.
Extra charge for airport pick up on collection. I hadn't expected that.
6.4
RobFebruary 29, 2016
Location of the desk inside the airport
It took way too long to get the car. There was only one person behind the desk and he was dealing with customers at the desk and on the phone. It took 20 minutes to be served and then I had to wait another 15 minutes for the car to be ready. Consequently I was late for my appointment
7.6
RonaldFebruary 28, 2016
Nice car to drive and economical
Car was not very clean. Collecting the car took ages....busy weekend in Wgtn so Thrifty should have more staff rather than just the one person
7.4
jamesFebruary 28, 2016
Car upgrade, friendly efficient pleasant staff.
9.2
February 22, 2016
Easy return
8.6
FrancisFebruary 18, 2016
car was excellent drove well and good on petrol
Finding where to drop off car and they only give you 10 mins to do it in
8.0
February 15, 2016
I had a no issues with Thrifty. Staff were very good.
The ssangyong Tivoli was possibly the worst car I have ever driven. It looks ok and has all of the modern features but performed poorly. It was pretty slow and unresponsive when I accelerated. How it can be classed in the same level as a Corolla is beyond my thinking??
7.4
JulieFebruary 13, 2016
Booking was easy, pickup and dropoff was easy.
nothing
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Wellington Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations