Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Wellington Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Wellington Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 30, 2017
Pick up and drop off was very quick and easy.
8.4
BrendanJuly 23, 2017
Excellent staff efficiency and understanding of my questions. First time rental concerns. Peace of mind answers. Thank you.
Can't think of any
9.6
GlendaJuly 17, 2017
Counter staff at Wellington airport were very helpful and friendly
9.4
SusanJuly 13, 2017
First time our family has used the services of a rental car, our experience was very satisfactory ... the vehicle was up-graded which was a nice surprise. The counter staff were really helpful & the car was top notch ... very tidy & smelt nice. Thank You
8.0
July 8, 2017
Only one counter rep available and he was very busy as a lot of arrivals
8.2
NicolaJune 29, 2017
Fast and economical
It was great.
8.0
June 26, 2017
Friendly staff and lovely Rav 4
Counter in Wellington airport not so easy to locate around the corner
8.6
May 17, 2017
Great car to drive!
8.8
May 9, 2017
Plenty of room.
No hands free phone Bluetooth in car. Foot handbrake not explained.
8.2
May 3, 2017
I will hire a car next time I come back to new Zealand
I was happy with everything
7.6
April 27, 2017
staff excellent. i have used thrifty at wellington airport often. Very easy pick up and drop off
.
8.8
DamianApril 24, 2017
friendly staff, nice car and easy drop off.
8.2
PhilipApril 20, 2017
we extended our hire ,no problems
no complaints
8.8
April 13, 2017
Airport location - easy to find/not a long walk with bags... Quick counter service (no wait in collecting or dropping off).
Upgraded to a much larger vehicle, which was lovely, but not as economical as the model I had chosen.
9.2
April 6, 2017
Very easy formalities Easily accessible location Excellent service
Nothing
9.0
April 6, 2017
Offered an upgrade but happy to settle for booked car
7.8
AllenApril 5, 2017
Ease of pick up and drip off.
Nothing
8.2
KennethMarch 15, 2017
Great service, great car
9.0
March 10, 2017
Counter staff when I made the pick up at airport.
The extra charge for pick up at the airport when I arrived for pick up.
8.2
March 10, 2017
Car was clean and comfortable
My car was booked for 8.30, but didn't turn up till 9.10am. Staff apologised, it I don't think it's good enough considering I had pre-booked and pre-paid
7.2
March 8, 2017
car was good
very expensive for just 2 days
6.2
DonaldFebruary 26, 2017
Friendly customer service
Parking at airport
7.8
February 11, 2017
car had a to small engine so in the hills it was difficult to keep up with the traffic.
8.6
LeanneFebruary 9, 2017
Easy to do
Nothing maybe an extra staff member for pickup
9.2
ThomasFebruary 7, 2017
Service attendant on arrival at airport was extremely helpful and efficient. Check in was easy and aligned with online booking. Car very clean, quiet and easy to drive. Drop off quick and easy.
Locating car in airport carport a bit difficult - Thrifty cars spilt into two zones that was a little confusing.
8.8
HeatherFebruary 6, 2017
Lovely young lady at the counter. The car was clean and roomy
9.2
NimalFebruary 3, 2017
Excellent service. Will hire again
7.8
February 2, 2017
Thrifty staff were helpful in changing the collection location from Wellington Airport to Wellington CBD as our accommodation was adjacent their Wellington CBD office and told we would get the Toyota Challenger we booked 6 months earlier. Car was near new but not the one we requested.
We booked a Toyota Challenger 6 months in advance and did not get the car we requested. Received a Hyundi Santafe from "the same group" but was physically smaller, less luggage space and seats were uncomfortable, as all except one in our family are over 6ft tall. Hence the "likely" final rating.
7.2
February 1, 2017
Great car
Staff were overworked. Cars not available when arrived. When returning not clear where to put it and all Thrifty were taken so parked randomly.
7.8
ChrisJanuary 30, 2017
Once I found the desk everything was straight forward
When I arrived at the vehicle the drivers door was ajar. Vehicle was unlocked.
8.8
January 29, 2017
Good vehicle
Vehicles located outside in a city that is notorious for bad weather. We all got very wet walking from the car to the terminal.
6.8
January 24, 2017
Ease of collection and return of the car. Helpful counter staff, the offer of maps and information about the closest petrol station.
9.4
AndrewJanuary 24, 2017
Pick up from the airport - although this turned out NOT to be an advantage in this case due to the time it took to check in and finding the car.
Inadequate staff - waited too long at rental desk when all other companies were free. Having the paperwork take so long when I'd booked it online - can't this be fast-tracked? No plan of carparks at airport - esp with construction going on and gale-force wind and rain. We walked all around to find our carpark 26 which wasn't clearly signed.
7.8
MalcolmJanuary 17, 2017
brand new car 6000km old great to drive and we drove long distances over the 5 days
wellington airport
8.4
KathrynJanuary 11, 2017
Our Thrifty check in lady was amazing. Helpful and very friendly!
8.8
GretchenJanuary 11, 2017
South Island the car was diesel & very fuel efficient.
North Island car was petrol & very expensive. There was not enough baggage space in the boot to accommodate x7 passengers.
9.0
January 7, 2017
We had a bit of trouble figuring how to get out of the car park at the airport. Some direction on how to do that would be appreciated, e.g get a ticket from the gate , which u then will need to use ,when getting out of the airport gates.
8.0
January 5, 2017
Newish car with great features
7.6
January 5, 2017
friendliness of staff
Rain squall in Wellington. Need a drop of key point so you do not have to stand in the queue
8.2
January 4, 2017
nice car, ease to drive
not very clean in the cup holder area, as there is something sticky in there.
7.8
January 2, 2017
The ease of picking up a car and dropping it off after our holiday was the way to go ! Will definitely be using the service again in the future.
8.6
December 18, 2016
Comfortable seats in the Toyota
8.8
RupertDecember 3, 2016
price, car, friendliness of staff
9.0
November 23, 2016
Excellent friendly and helpful service from the female staff at Wellington Airport
No comments
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Wellington Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations