Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

GO Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

GO Rentals Reviews Wellington Airport

Read customer reviews on GO Rentals at Wellington Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 5, 2016
All of the things commented on in questions above!
8.0
GraemeSeptember 19, 2016
Good to deal with. No fuss
High cost of excess
9.2
RobertoSeptember 11, 2016
Go does not have a box at Wellington Airport, by sort the guy from Avis helped me advising and a giving me the telephone for contact
The comment above
7.8
StephenJuly 28, 2016
Everything was smooth and easy from start to finish. Prompt and efficient service. Very economical car all round.
Nothing to not like !
9.2
PETERMay 5, 2016
Great car .
Long wait at airport. Bond .
8.4
SaraApril 24, 2016
Really nice staff... really helpful and the was clean and tidy...
8.8
JULIEFebruary 15, 2016
Friendly staff
Trip being over!
8.8
MarkFebruary 9, 2016
Very good car to drive..thinking about trading our car in now!!
Nothing
8.8
November 28, 2015
Friendly staff helpful
Wrong car at start did not do car inspection when right car was eventually found.
7.4
GillianOctober 28, 2015
Close to the airport - you have to call and then the shuttle picks you up. All staff very friendly and very helpful. The car was amazing.
9.2
RichardOctober 8, 2015
We were given a near new car for no extra charge. The staff were very efficient and friendly
8.6
October 6, 2015
The service was amazing. The staff are very friendly.
Nothing, it was a really good experience.
8.8
RyanSeptember 5, 2015
Like all of it
8.6
GordonSeptember 4, 2015
Great staff, reliable car
9.2
KevinMay 15, 2015
Great value for money, no complaints whatsoever. Satisfied customer.
Nil..
8.6
PeterMay 2, 2015
Friendliness of the staff. Efficient dealings on picking up and dropping off.
Was not a lot to not like.
7.0
AndreaApril 26, 2015
The overall helpfulness of the staff. They were friendly, knowledgeable and obliging.
9.0
April 20, 2015
having to pay extra insurance
6.6
April 7, 2015
The driver happily took me back to pick up bag I had left behind.
Nothing
9.4
March 18, 2015
Insurance was too complex Had to ring and wait for them to arrive at the airport
8.0
MaryMarch 10, 2015
Pick up service, friendly staff
Time went so fast
9.4
March 10, 2015
Quick pick up service
Rented gps but it wouldn't work no signal pick up.
8.8
LeslieFebruary 11, 2015
Very helpful staff; the car was just what we wanted, and it proved to be particularly suitable, since we had two large suitcases, which fitted neatly into the boot. The car also proved to be very frugal - which was a good thing, given the high price of petrol in New Zealand.
Nothing - we were very satisfied
8.6
February 10, 2015
The staff were very friendly, excellent service.
Thought the website I booked through was mis leading. Next time will book directly through you.
8.4
January 27, 2015
Very pleasant staff and easy pick up and drop off.
8.8
RogerDecember 26, 2014
friendly staff
nothing
9.2
ShaneNovember 19, 2014
Very economical..
8.222222222222221
AaronNovember 14, 2014
would get a slightly higher cc rating for hills in North Island but otherwise great service and price
9.333333333333334
GRAHAMJune 18, 2014
Ease of pick-up and drop-off . It was nice to be picked up at the airport unannounced. Friendly and helpful staff at Wellington and Auckland. Car gave us no trouble. THanks
Car had a slightly 'used' feel to it but we accepted that as the price to pay for such a reasonable hiring rate, but it certainly was not a "rent-a-wreck". We were more than happy with it. Thanks
9.555555555555555
April 29, 2014
Only prob was the new computer system, and I understand
8.444444444444445
March 13, 2014
Driver was very helpful
The chance of quite a delay if too many people are being collected at the airport at the same time
6.666666666666667
February 11, 2014
I liked pre-booking online, and good to do comparisons - but you need to be up front when a rental car company isn't on site - more inconvenience when you want to get the car and GO.
That I didn't know GO wasn't ONSITE at the airport - which meant having to make an international call from my Australian mobile to inform them of my arrival - until I pushed the button to choose them. I would prefer a marked cheaper price for that. Also wasn't impressed with the driver of the shuttle being a smoker and the vehicle smelt of cigarettes (not the hire car).
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
GO Rentals Rating
Wellington Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings