Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Wellington Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Wellington Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BarendNovember 25, 2017
Overall it was a great experience
Nothing negative
8.8
November 18, 2017
I especially liked the friendly and professional manner of the Europcar person at the Rotorua Airport - excellent and efficient.
10.0
GrahamOctober 20, 2017
Did not know how to open the boot. Find out 3/4 way thru trip.
8.6
September 20, 2017
Easy to pick up the car and key drop off.
We arrived late from OS and had no GPS/mobile coverage. There were also roadworks so the roads had been modified. This meant that even though we had a map/directions we got lost as we had no idea how to get out of the airport! Some direction and perhaps a map, would have been nice. Felt the rep was ready to go home rather than engage with us.
7.2
AaronSeptember 7, 2017
A mistake was made during booking in the arrival time. The staff were incredibly helpful in helping me resolve the issue.
9.4
MichaelSeptember 5, 2017
Got a Ford Mondeo, very nice car with all the mod cons, comfortable and quiet, with plenty of power, but still good on fuel
nothing
9.4
RogerAugust 22, 2017
All worked well
Everything was good
9.6
TufouAugust 21, 2017
We were met with a warm friendly smile from Stuart who works at the Europcar based at the Wellington Airport.He really was super friendly and approachable, and even cracked jokes.Just all round genuinely nice person with down to earth nature.He even got me and my father an upgrade which made our triP. THANK YOU STUART FOR MAKING THE TRIP AWESOME
8.8
AngusAugust 21, 2017
Awesome customer relations. We will return as customers
Does not apply !
9.4
RichardAugust 20, 2017
Everything bar one thing
and this one thing was the fact it was not the vehicle I requested and only issue here was that I was wanting to see what an Outlander was like to drive. But I understand you do not always get the exact vehicle due to availability so this does not change my view on a great service.
9.6
RichardJuly 21, 2017
Very good and helpful service from Sam at the desk.
9.2
TedJuly 18, 2017
Great service
9.0
March 28, 2017
compact easy to use
n/a
7.6
MelissaMarch 27, 2017
Thanks!
9.0
DarrenMarch 13, 2017
The upgrade
8.4
February 28, 2017
No issues generally with car and enjoyed the rear-vew camera which makes parking so much easier.
The GPS was a constant irritation and we gave up on it in the end. We are both native English speakers but it consistently offered us the wrong street names, apparently "mishearing" us on all occasions we tried to get directions. Put a map in the car please! As newcomers to Wellington this was very irritating.
7.8
JaneFebruary 21, 2017
I booked a Nissan and got a new BMW, what's not to like!
The outside of the car was quite dirty and obviously hadn't been washed.
8.0
SamiFebruary 16, 2017
excellent service. GPS included.
None
9.0
MorrisJanuary 12, 2017
This was the perfect hire. It seemed like we got an upgrade and that made all the difference. We had more room that originally requesting. Great service. Will use again.
8.6
December 31, 2016
All good, no problems
8.0
December 18, 2016
The service was very good, and nice to get a free upgrade as well.
Whilst the free upgrade was lovely and getting a BMW was a real treat, we were tightly squeezed into the back with two car seats and a thin adult! We chose the car that we had booked because I knew it had a decent sized back seat. In saying that though we liked the BMW so much that we just dealt with it!
8.2
JohnOctober 27, 2016
The upgrade from a Barina to a BMW
Nothing when you're driving a BMW
8.8
DougOctober 1, 2016
Quick & easy at good price
9.0
markSeptember 26, 2016
great car plenty of space for two. drop off keys and go.
no one at desk when we arrived ,had to call to chase up. car was then swapped in car park and we were advised paperwork will be changed, very odd? Front pillar in car obscured line of sight on winding roads
8.2
MartinSeptember 19, 2016
whilst same size of car it was not the actual model chosen and had a lower profile than i would chose which makes it difficult to enter conformably
6.4
August 8, 2016
The excellent service provided when oicking up the car. At the time there was no GPS available but a map was supplied free of charge and it worked out perfectly.
8.8
SeanAugust 7, 2016
Service was just great
Nothing great service
9.0
BrentJuly 6, 2016
Great friendly helpfull staff. Kiwi. A real cool car
9.4
June 14, 2016
Great upgrade which made the trip very comfortable driving around with my son and elderly parents
9.0
March 21, 2016
Nothing at all
9.4
March 18, 2016
Speed of drop offf
Lack of knowledge about the car at the counter- fitted with a engine cut off fuel saver that they didn't tell me correctly how to turn off
6.8
March 18, 2016
Size of vehicle Courtesy upgrade
7.4
March 7, 2016
Upgrade was great.
Thought GPS would be standard in this modern age
8.0
JonathanFebruary 1, 2016
Europcar awesome your staff were the best........thank you
.
8.8
JasonJanuary 11, 2016
Great vehicle, great service, great value.
Confusing insurance.
9.0
TonyJanuary 11, 2016
Got the car we asked for and it was easy to find
Exterior of the car was dirty. It had been a bad weather day in Wellington though.
6.6
SeanJanuary 2, 2016
Very helpful staff and nice car
8.4
January 2, 2016
Car was excellent, very nice and easy to drive, very comfortable. Car was clean and everything worked.
Auckland airport - rental car park was not easy to find (perhaps feedback for Auckland airport)
8.6
DeanNovember 27, 2015
everything
9.4
November 23, 2015
Easy to pick up and drop off, everything easy
Didn't get the make of car selected
8.8
MikeNovember 3, 2015
Enjoyed the upgrade
the car was clean inside but very dirty on the outside
7.8
October 19, 2015
It was a good car to drive and very comfortable
9.2
September 2, 2015
The car was brand new and very clean
Your stall is tucked away in a corner very hard to see!
8.0
TrevorAugust 18, 2015
friendly gentleman at Wellington Desk
nothing
9.8
MelindaAugust 18, 2015
amazing service, friendly, helpful and courteous.
nothing.
9.4
August 2, 2015
Staff
No mats in the car
9.4
July 6, 2015
Ease at pickup
Na
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Wellington Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations