Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Tauranga Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Tauranga Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StevenMarch 8, 2017
No hassle rental
No option to have the car collected from our final hotel
9.0
stephenFebruary 9, 2017
ease of booking, extras offered
no mention of shuttle bus pick up from Cruise ship port.
8.6
GordonOctober 25, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.2
August 25, 2016
Helpful staff, nice little car.
The extra charge at the counter that I was not aware of when I booked through Rentalcars
9.6
July 13, 2016
No one was at hire desk when we arrived, despite specifying arrival time.
9.6
June 7, 2016
Car was very tidy and an enjoy to drive and it took a moment to understand the controls as they were opposite to my own vehicle.
8.6
GlenApril 6, 2016
Friendly, helpful representative who gave us all the information that we needed when picking up the car. Very pleasant to deal with.
8.6
WendyApril 4, 2016
Convenient after getting off plane.
Would never booked on line with Rentalcars.com agin.First booking had wrong times and dates,had to be cancelled and rebooked.Found out that I was speaking to a man in Manchester-England.Would not recommend this to any one.
9.0
March 28, 2016
Ease of access, simple fast process.
No map or instructions for locating place for returning car to Aucland Airport
8.2
January 16, 2016
It was a bigger car than I expected. It was really nice.
Not much boot space - only fit 2 suitcases.
8.4
ErrolOctober 20, 2015
Nice to drive, very handy with reversing camera.
Nothing
8.6
TracyOctober 16, 2015
All of it
Price of the gas.....
9.2
CarolAugust 31, 2015
Excellent and easy to deal with company. Absolutely no hassles. Top marks
Initially was disappointed with size of car was expecting a Toyota corrolla or similar we wnded up with Hyundie hatchback type. There were 3 adults with baggage and a walking frame which made packing a bit squashed. But we did get it all in the car by using the back seat.
8.6
LanceAugust 14, 2015
The car was great, the service was great. I couldn't have been more happier. Thank you guys. I just regret running out of time to fill it up with petrol haha Sorry bout that. Lance Kiwi. A satisfied customer A+++
N/A :)
9.4
August 11, 2015
Brilliant very new vehicle
Found it hard to find petrol opening device even with service station employee.
10.2
JoanneJuly 17, 2015
Small car easier to drive in traffic in Auckland.
With two cases there wasn't room for both in the boot.
9.0
July 14, 2015
Very economical
8.8
June 20, 2015
Friendly efficient service
Nothing
7.8
DEANJune 9, 2015
Great car. Easy rental process.
Unclear of where to drop car at airport. Hope we got it right.
8.6
May 22, 2015
Ideal for my use
The boot did not open easily
9.4
April 7, 2015
All of the above
N/A
9.0
March 28, 2015
Friendly prompt service
8.4
GordonMarch 26, 2015
plenty of room
finding where to leave the car when returned to wellington air port would help to have a small map to show where to drop off
8.0
MichaelMarch 18, 2015
Friendly staff and no waiting
nothing
9.2
RobinMarch 10, 2015
Courtesy of the agent
Dc
9.6
March 6, 2015
Friendly staff, very helpful
Needed more info, and instruction on the car and drop off.
7.8
February 26, 2015
The vehicle was just what we wanted.
8.6
GaryFebruary 24, 2015
All good and very helpful. Couldnt reply to email earlier as on cruise.thankyou for good service.
9.4
JamesFebruary 16, 2015
Overall service excellent
9.0
January 18, 2015
good amount of room and very comfortable and great on petrol
nothing
8.2
GerardJanuary 18, 2015
Like the comfort and space of the car.
No comments.
8.8
January 2, 2015
So easy to pick up and drop off at the airport and all the paper work was done before I arrived which meant it only took a couple of minutes.
Nothing
8.8
PatriciaDecember 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your friendly and efficient service.
9.2
November 13, 2014
GOT A BIT CONFUSED RE DROP OFF AREA AT TAURANGA AIRPORT ALL GOOD IN THE END
7.777777777777778
SteveNovember 6, 2014
I believed I had arranged and paid the "normal" level of insurance when I ordered the car - in fact I believe my booking confirmation stated insurance was included, BUT when I collected the car the attendant quite rightly pointed out cover was not included. I arranged the cover, paid for it and drove away. The type and level of cover I arranged when originally booking the car was not apparently clear enough to me. The statement on my booking confirmation that cover was included and paid for was misleading.
8.666666666666666
PaulOctober 26, 2014
It was a great car in good condition and the service was efficient. Many thanks Paul
9.333333333333334
October 8, 2014
The car was amazing, very good on gas and lots of space in the back seat. Thank you
10.0
GrahamOctober 7, 2014
Easy to collect vehicle.
Airport charge - should be included in advertised rental cost or you should be able to collect car outside the airport. Took around 20 mins for counter staff to arrive but once there they were very good.
7.555555555555555
LisaAugust 17, 2014
Everything about the car hire was excellent. It was a huge bonus being upgraded to a new vehicle at no further cost. It was a pleasure driving it.
10.0
June 17, 2014
I had 2 children with and when I went to the counter to collect the keys it took less than a minute to complete everything which was great for me
nothing
9.777777777777779
MattJune 15, 2014
I was really impressed! I had booked a toyota corolla but ended up with something much better for no extra cost.
The only minor annoyance was that the car was MUCH larger than what I was expecting and used to driving. Would have been nice to know I was upgraded from what I had booked.
9.777777777777779
PaulJune 13, 2014
Brand new car and bigger and better than we had anticipated. It was great!
9.555555555555555
June 13, 2014
A great experience. Very smooth.
10.0
TaniaMarch 8, 2014
THanks
8.0
January 22, 2014
Simplicity of the process and friendliness of staff
10.0
January 22, 2014
Very easy for me to book and pick up from another country. I was a bit scared booking it before we got to NZ but I am so glad I did. the staff were all friendly and very helpful. The only thing I was upset about was we had to pay an extra fee for booking it through rentalcars.com and no one informed us of this prior to picking up the car. next time I will deal direct with Thrifty.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Tauranga Airport
Superb
9.1 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings