Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Rotorua Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Rotorua Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

stuartFebruary 14, 2017
Awesome thanks
9.0
PeterJanuary 30, 2017
Helpful friendly counter staff and car in excellent condition.
8.8
RobertDecember 26, 2016
Good service, car clean and tidy, car as requested. Every thing on the car worked as required.
On return representative just accepted keys and took our word that car was undamaged without a visual inspection?
7.6
DavidDecember 20, 2016
Clean, good condition, fuel efficiency.
No check in desk, key box at drop off polnt in Wellington. .
8.4
DavidOctober 29, 2016
Thrifty check in man was very friendly and thanks for the upgrade.
8.6
KathleenOctober 25, 2016
Friendly customer service staff, upgrade, ease of use.
Having to give the car back :)
9.0
September 29, 2016
The car is not the same one I've booked. Including Airport charge, this is not the lowest price than other sites.
6.8
September 10, 2016
Functional car for what I need it for.
It was pricey for 6 days of rental. Other cars are inexpensive.
7.8
September 1, 2016
overall an excellent service no complaints at all
9.6
ThomasJuly 11, 2016
Michael, the Thrifty car rep was very nice and friendly.
9.0
June 14, 2016
Ease of dropping off at Auckland airport even though rented in Rotorua.
GPS did not acquire a signal and we had to make a trip back to the airport to return it. We were fully refunded - just went without.
8.0
May 2, 2016
Ease of changing rental details.
Airport costs not included in the price.
8.6
April 30, 2016
Our flight was cancelled & we had to fly into another airport. Thrifty allowed us to pick a car up & drop it back to another airport at no extra cost. Thanks so very much!!
We loved everything
9.2
KaApril 25, 2016
The staff was helpful ,cheerful, he explained all the things patiently, the car was nearly new, very clean. Highly recommended.
9.0
TristanApril 17, 2016
It wasn't the cheapest rate. Could have been cheaper not using this website.
9.0
April 15, 2016
Very helpful gentleman behind the desk. Have me directions straight to where I wanted togo. Thanks to him it made it easy. Cheers
9.2
April 7, 2016
We got an upgrade which was great. Easy pick up and drop off at Rotorua airport.
7.8
March 31, 2016
Great car and good service.
Very touchy on the brakes.
8.8
February 8, 2016
The car was in excellent condition and had done very little mileage.
10.0
January 29, 2016
Nice service
9.2
tonyJanuary 3, 2016
very helpful woman at the counter on pick up and drop off
9.2
KarenNovember 17, 2015
Friendly manner of people on desk and the flexibility of drop off
9.6
November 10, 2015
That we were able to save money on petrol It was very spacious Value for money
N/A
8.0
IanNovember 2, 2015
Almost new car less than 5000k Clean and well appointed.
Nothing really except the Rotorua Airport position charge
10.0
October 27, 2015
Everything was easy. The car was clean and well maintained.
9.2
BillyOctober 25, 2015
Excellent service
8.8
EmilyOctober 14, 2015
The GPS was a great addition.
No reversing camera
9.2
RussellSeptember 12, 2015
Great car and fuel efficient
9.2
August 19, 2015
The car was very nice it held the road well.
8.8
August 14, 2015
Good service and comfortable car
9.2
NeilAugust 2, 2015
Staff were very helpful
No pick up from hotel available at that time
8.8
MurrayJuly 14, 2015
Friendly and helpful service as our flight was delayed by 8 hours and the man (Mike) came out from home to help us sort the car when we arrived. Also showed us about the headlights and other tips for driving the car.
That particular vehicle wasn't very powerful on hills, lost power at around 80km/hr then at 100km/hr liked to go faster. New vehicle stink when first driving it and chewed up a bit of gas at first - first world problems :) Oh yeah, wing mirror swing button is fake!
8.8
AlanApril 28, 2015
They were very good to deal with nice folk
Nothing
9.4
ElizabethApril 23, 2015
Easy to find desk, short walk to car, helpful and friendly staff, car in good, clean condition, windows clean, and I got the car I had booked - Toyota corolla - not a Kia or Hyundai
9.6
AlisonApril 21, 2015
All went very smoothly. Car ran well.
8.8
KerryApril 18, 2015
The counter staff were excellent at both locations.
8.8
IanMarch 30, 2015
All was good except for radio reception (probably not the cars fault). I made an error on the next question and can't get back to the question: I would definitely recommend Thrifty.
No radio reception on journey from Rotorua to Tokoroa.
9.4
March 28, 2015
the overall efficiency of the vehicle
9.6
March 16, 2015
The car I got was totally different to the one i ordered
8.2
March 15, 2015
Ease of pick up and drop off, car was just the right size, excellent customer service. Thank you.
Nothing to dislike.
9.0
DavidMarch 14, 2015
Very helpful staff at airport. Also able to e-mail ahead and change drop-off from Rotorua to Aukland Airport
Drop off area was unstaffed, which convenient in some ways (no queuing; just left keys at Thrifty desk in terminal), but would be happier if staff member could physically see car on return to confirm it is undamaged and full of fuel.
9.0
SimonMarch 6, 2015
The GPS that we ordered was not working very well.
8.0
CoralFebruary 25, 2015
Very nice little car. Great communication with staff. Very helpful. Easy access.
Nothing I didn't like.
9.2
February 17, 2015
Good car. Friendly staff at Thrifty counter.
Was unclear for the Thrifty staff if we had paid for excess reduction.
7.8
PaulJanuary 21, 2015
The car was what we expected , nice
Nil
8.6
RoyJanuary 21, 2015
Perfect car. It was the best drive for me. Extremely economic.
No complaints.
8.8
January 18, 2015
How new the car was.
Nothing
7.8
January 7, 2015
Cleanliness, efficiency and overall experience.
8.4
HamanaJanuary 3, 2015
The service and car were great
no complaints but the car did come with a few identified scratches but it was great sevice and happy to go with this company in future
9.0
November 24, 2014
Car went very well and was economical running.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Rotorua Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings