Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Nelson Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Nelson Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 8, 2017
Nice car and very efficient service.
Staff at check in could have been a little more friendly (but they were very efficient :))
8.4
RhysMay 12, 2017
Everything was ready and waiting. No delays at all. Staff member was friendly and polite.
10.2
May 4, 2017
Really good experience
N/A
9.4
StephenApril 25, 2017
Car exactly as requested. Helpful counter staff.
Signs for Drop off parking for Thrifty gave the wrong lane (shows left lane but parking area is the right) so we had to circle round, almost twice! Drop off and Pick up are in fact the same area.
7.8
KarenApril 21, 2017
Very economical car, modern and new
Nothing
9.4
GrantApril 21, 2017
UPgrade and quick easy pick up and drop off
8.8
April 20, 2017
Easy
Nothing
8.8
April 8, 2017
Very comfortable, clean car and better model than expected
The airport surcharge, in the small print, but still a surprise and felt like an extra. Better to be up front about the total price from the start
8.6
April 6, 2017
All good.
9.0
April 1, 2017
Reliability of vehicle.
7.4
AndrewMarch 30, 2017
Nice cars, pretty new. Slick pick up at Wellington for second car.
Not being able to take same car across from South Island to North Island. As I had changed my plans and hire company this cost me money. Process for key drop at Auckland not clear.
7.8
SelwynMarch 28, 2017
Economical little car
NA
9.4
March 26, 2017
Convenient and reliable company Spotless car
The additional and expensive insurance charge to have full coverage.
8.0
AllanMarch 20, 2017
The Service in Nelson was excellent
Wouldnt buy that type of car.
9.0
March 8, 2017
The car was cheap, new model, relatively well equipped, all process was smooth
only aircon could be automatic, not manual
8.2
StephenMarch 6, 2017
Reverse Camera feature was very useful. Music system/Radio was superb.
Car had a very small boot.
8.8
March 6, 2017
the economics of a rav4
the colour, the scratches
8.8
PaxtonMarch 2, 2017
Ease of pick up, proximity of car. Good value.
There was nobody at the Thrifty desk when returning the car so if there had been a problem it would have seriously delayed me.
9.4
LoreleyFebruary 26, 2017
The ease of pickup and no hassle with selling extras.
9.4
MarkFebruary 23, 2017
Friendly staff who assisted when I got my original booking wrong. Wonderful car to drive. Easy to take away and park on return.
9.0
February 20, 2017
the up graded clean car very nice to drive
8.2
February 17, 2017
The desk in Greymouth for drop off was unmanned.
8.6
February 14, 2017
Good room
Blind spots in this vehicle Had no power when passing
9.0
February 13, 2017
Car is clean, location convenience
7.8
February 2, 2017
zippy little car, didn't use a lot of petrol, easy to park.
8.0
JoanneJanuary 31, 2017
It was hassle free picking up the car and dropping g it back off
9.2
JohnJanuary 30, 2017
The Car was lovely to drive and a beautiful colour of red.
Nothing at all!
9.4
DeanJanuary 16, 2017
Online booking and pickup / drop off was very straight forward. No issues, great experience.
No comment
8.4
JohnJanuary 15, 2017
Booking was for Toyota Carolla and we got a ssanyang Tivoli which was excellent and ran very well
9.0
BrentDecember 26, 2016
Loved using your cars again.
10.0
December 7, 2016
Great upgrade
Charged for extra fuel after filling up next to the airport. Will photo odometer in future.
8.0
November 2, 2016
warm and friendly
8.6
willyOctober 29, 2016
Service was good and I did appreciate to get an upgrade for the car I'd booked.
Requesting to driving a normal saloon and getting an upgrade to a 4WD SUV without being asked if this type of change is acceptable? I probably should have made a comment at the start. But it took a little while to get used to the car. Safety wise? Unfamliar car, unfamiliar area to drive? Maybe not such a good ID. Overall pretty good experience.
7.4
October 21, 2016
The upgrade and efficience on delivery
9.0
MelvynOctober 17, 2016
Location on site cars
All good. No negative s
9.2
September 5, 2016
Counter staff helpful
Flight diverted due to fog and so counter staff closed up and went home, leaving us stranded with no car when we arrived two hours later. Had to stay with a stranger in Nelson
8.6
August 21, 2016
Nice and quiet lots of room .Easy to drive. Sitting high .
All the mods and cons !
8.8
July 25, 2016
Reverse Camera
Maybe I didnt read the confirmation email properly but I was actually looking for the rental.com counter when I got to Nelson as I didnt actually know it was thru Thrifty so maybe a big "Welcome To Thrifty" on the conf email would make pickup a lot clearer next time.
8.8
July 4, 2016
It was not clear at the time of booking that there was an airport fee. This should be more obvious and charged at the time of booking.
8.0
IanJune 12, 2016
We changed the drop off time which wasn't a problem
8.4
MichaelApril 5, 2016
Extremely easy to pick up and return the car. Excellent condition and a pleasure to deal with.
The extra airport charge. I realise that this is "part of the deal" and on the fine print but was still a not ideal surprise.
9.4
JosephApril 1, 2016
Everything went very well. Car was great and staff at Thrifty very helpful and friendly.
No complaints at all.
9.0
March 25, 2016
Car was clean and well presented.
Difficult to find a park when returning the vehicle. Insufficient parks available for the company.
9.0
MargaretMarch 24, 2016
Late model Holden Barina was a pleasure to drive, and accommodated family children, their school gear and scooters comfortably. It got my daughter-in-law to hospital in good time to have her new baby! I absolutely loved the reversing camera!
It took a little while to figure out the single key push to unlock just the driver's door and the double push to unlock all doors, but it's a good feature once you know about it!
8.8
March 21, 2016
Everything,no complains at all.
9.6
AlastairMarch 21, 2016
Car. Lovely staff. Generally good feeling.
Nothing.
8.4
JOhnMarch 15, 2016
nearly new car
the smell in the car , some sort of polish or wax
9.2
March 11, 2016
ease of pickup and drop off
nothing!
8.6
March 2, 2016
Late model car, no mechanical issues.
8.4
AngelaFebruary 23, 2016
The car was almost new, fuel efficient and comfy, very clean.
That we didn't have longer to use it... we would have liked to stay longer in nelson.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Nelson Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations