Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Napier Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Napier Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WynandOctober 4, 2017
I forgot my wallet with my license, and bank cards at home, 300km away, and the lady at the counter was extremely helpful. She needs a huge raise.
N/A
9.2
BRIANSeptember 16, 2017
Friendliness and professionalism of counter staff
Nothing
9.8
RobertAugust 18, 2017
Very good service from Napier Airport. Our pick up time was altered & the staff member was very patient & professional.
None.
7.2
July 19, 2017
Very quick n easy to do
9.2
May 23, 2017
Car was great, tidy, new
Counter unattended when we arrived, which meant we had to wait until someone came.
6.8
HarryMay 22, 2017
Good car. Ease of manouvreability and economical - and I think that is the correct spelling of the 'm' word??!
The weather - cold and wet.
9.0
April 11, 2017
Everything was really good especially the price
8.8
March 29, 2017
Very straightforward pick up & return process
The phone blue tooth didn't work - wouldn't connect - very frustrating
8.8
March 4, 2017
Very quick and easy
8.2
February 28, 2017
Friendly helpful staff in NZ and UK
9.4
PeterFebruary 28, 2017
Convenient set up.huge boot perfect for trip. Friendly guy at counter
Nothing, all good.
9.4
PeterFebruary 12, 2017
Friendly and helpful man at the desk.Straightforward service.
Nothing
8.8
February 9, 2017
The counter assistant kindly advised me to fill up as the cost of not doing so ws rather high
Unfortunately I was not told that the nearest petrol pump was a considerable distance from the airport. It would be helpful if one was told at pick-up where the location of the nearest petrol station - in either direction.
8.8
January 11, 2017
Only one person on counter with 4 customers wanting rentals from.same flight
8.4
January 10, 2017
No staff at counter on arrival. Apparently the staff were out cleaning the cars. She did apologise for the wait and our flight was delayed plus she said there was no flight number on the booking so understood however still think someone should have been there when the flight came in just in case!!
8.8
January 9, 2017
Ease of booking, style of car
Girls at desk were obviously a bit tired as its a busy time of year so not very warm. Not rude just a bit disinterested.
8.6
AllanJanuary 9, 2017
Unable to park in the thrifty car park when I returned the car & there was no one at the thrifty desk when we checked in.
8.4
GraemeDecember 2, 2016
It was easy to do online.
There were additional charges at the Airport for use of the site by Thrifty not included in the Rentalcars charges.
8.6
December 1, 2016
Very comfortable and fuel efficient car.
We unlocked the car it did smell a little damp but after we aired it, it was fine
8.6
BRUCENovember 21, 2016
You will see from your records that I returned the car early. Whilst I now understand that a refund is not usually paid, I am obliged to Brian (from Devon in the UK) in your Sydney office for his outstanding Customer Service in processing my claim.I will have no hesitation in using and recommending Rentalcars.com in the future!
Nothing, but suggest you consider building early return refunds into your system. Your offering would then be 'Best Price and Best Service'.
9.0
November 17, 2016
There was no problem with anything, however can I suggest that if someone books a sedan and are upgraded to an SUV (Tuscan) they should be informed at the booking desk. It didn't bother me, much appreciated, but other customers might not be used to driving a SUV.
9.2
November 17, 2016
great
o
9.6
October 30, 2016
loved the car
Time to process seemed long as I had to wait while another person was being processed
9.0
PeterSeptember 20, 2016
I wanted to know the total account value when I terminated including the fuel. As the counter was unattended I left the keys in the drop box, used the on desk phone to request an email copy of the final bill and was told it would be sent that day. When it did not arrive I had to phone the next day to ask for it. Also the kilometres out and in were
9.8
September 13, 2016
Easy to locate desk car was very new and drove well
7.8
August 21, 2016
Easy to drive comfortable car in new condition
Having to pay unexpected location fee
8.6
August 16, 2016
Great service
9.4
August 11, 2016
Excellent car upgrade
Boot hinge areas were not cleaned
7.4
July 26, 2016
friendly and helpful
nil
9.8
June 20, 2016
Fast efficient and great price
Unsure on whr to drop off keys at 4am
7.8
June 8, 2016
Ease of pick up
9.4
ChrisMay 14, 2016
Value for money
Ugly colour car but easy to spot in car park
8.8
May 10, 2016
A-OK
1.6L 6sp not really suited to steep hills
8.8
BronwynMay 3, 2016
Great!
Nothing
9.4
LesleyMay 2, 2016
Pick up process was rapid and hassle free. The car was easy to find, it was clean and it was easy to drive.
There was an annoying squeak on the left side around the glove box but I reported that when I dropped off the key
8.6
April 25, 2016
Hardiness at terminal.
Couldn't use AA card when booking on line
8.2
DeborahApril 7, 2016
staff easy to deal with car clean ready to drive
no maps
9.4
MurrayApril 5, 2016
Nice car clean and tidy
Being told we had to pay airport tax. Never come across that ever before. If that could be made more obvious when renting online.
8.2
LanceMarch 31, 2016
Terry was great at the counter for the pick up, very easy to return vehicle.
The vehicle tendered to change down gear on hills to soon.
8.4
March 10, 2016
Great value for money.
The desk was unmanned when I returned the car.
9.4
HelenMarch 9, 2016
Calum Cosgrove amazing help!!
9.4
March 7, 2016
No windscreen washer fluid
8.6
BrettMarch 7, 2016
easy to deal with, hassle free.
surprise extra charges for airport pick up. Shame on you!
7.4
March 6, 2016
Speedy pick-up and drop off. New car in good condition.
There was an issue with the boot of the car not locking. I brought this to their attention when I returned the car.
7.8
JamesMarch 1, 2016
Really helped us out when our return flight delayed. Nothing was to hard so great customer service.
Nothing
9.0
February 15, 2016
The size of the car , Ssangyong trivoli. Plenty of room for four adults
9.2
February 15, 2016
Easy quick pick up drop off
Not the car I booked. Each individual car should be advertised with the price. People pick cars they are familiar with or like the model.If I pick a toyota I expect a toyota.
6.6
January 25, 2016
We got an upgrade to a newer larger car
Not being able to speak to anyone at the Thrifty counter. We left a message on the phone to say we were waiting to pick up our car.
8.6
SANETTENovember 30, 2015
Absolutely fantastic communication per email and phone - wonderfully friendly staff member on pick up who waited for us as we arrived late - fabulous car - all went so smoothly -very grateful
9.6
PhilippaNovember 25, 2015
Additional airport fee which was snot included in original paperwork
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Napier Airport
Superb
9.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations