Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Invercargill Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Invercargill Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PeterMay 22, 2017
Excellent all round
All good
9.4
PaulMay 10, 2017
No difficulty finding the rental desk and pick up.
Nothing really. The Ssangyong Korando was a bit strange when in cruise. Revved very highly when negotiating the slightest incline.
8.2
LeonieApril 9, 2017
The young gentleman I dealt with was very helpful and took my husband and I out to the car and put our bags in the car for us. Great service,thank you.
8.4
JillApril 3, 2017
very friendly and efficient staff
nothing
9.4
March 25, 2017
Nice near new car
Nothing
8.4
February 28, 2017
The size & room in the car. The smoothness of it when driving. The appearance of it too.
The European wrong side for wipers and lights etc !!!
8.8
MandyFebruary 27, 2017
Quality car, staff super helpful and friendly Ease of dropping off and the drop off location in Dunedin city.
Staff Wasn't at the airport but made up for it with wonderful service. I booked through the rental car app and DID NOT LIKE the lack of communication to try and shorten length of hire by one day. Resulted in having to pay for car and insurance for extra day - I would go direct next time
8.2
February 7, 2017
Thirty, are it easy to hire. Great process thank you
The car was weak going up hills and there were a number of features on it that were not easy to understand. A manual or simple instructions sheet relevant to the make and model would have helped
8.6
November 10, 2016
Loved the Sang Yong
Wipers and indicators on opposite side to my usual vehicle.
8.8
October 29, 2016
Great service, easy pick up.
While it was nice to get an upgrade, it cost a lot more in fuel. Minor niggle to an otherwise great experience.
9.2
October 27, 2016
FRENDLY SERVICE
NOTHING
8.2
October 10, 2016
Helpfulness of staff member. He talked us through how to get to several places we needed to get to. Very polite.
8.4
October 5, 2016
The gentleman at thrifty was very helpful and friendly, the car was very nice to drive and economical, it was a very smooth and easy experience to hire the car.
I would have liked foot mats in all four foot wells.
8.6
September 14, 2016
Staff really nice and friendly. The car was great until check engine light came on.
The car check engine light came on, so cut my driving short. Had no one at the counter when I returned it so could not let them know. I noticed while sitting at the airport later someone was there so could tell them then.
9.0
AnneAugust 30, 2016
The helpfulness of the staff in confirming and double checking arrangements.
Muddy floor mats and car wasn't as pristine as I expected.
8.0
PeterAugust 8, 2016
Very easy to pick up no queues
Slightly murky rear window
9.6
April 25, 2016
All arrangements for the hire car went smoothly
6.4
NigelApril 17, 2016
I travel frequently for business and generally use Avis, however this time I decided to compare pricing with other similar companies and Thriffy was more competitively priced.
8.4
March 15, 2016
Even though I booked the car and paid for it my husband was asked to sign the paper work.The excuse he handed over his license first.Pretty terrible that this happens in this day and age.
8.2
GaryMarch 10, 2016
Good service easy straight forward
Car was not a Toyota Corrolla as ordered Car brakes were noisy, as if the front brake pads needed to be changed. Drop off desk at Christchurch was not very well signed from the carpark.
8.0
CraigFebruary 19, 2016
The friendliness of Andy at Invercargill Airport.... You felt so welcomed and looked after....
8.8
January 14, 2016
Tidy Car
8.6
owenNovember 19, 2015
Ease of ordering rental car on line and good email communication
Driver side rubber floor mat that slid all over the floor pan - I removed it to the back seat area. Could not get the USB port to play music from flash drive.
9.2
SandraOctober 31, 2015
The car was a Hyundai i30 elite and it was perfect for our needs. We were extremely happy.
Nothing to dislike
9.0
October 15, 2015
The staff. Took a long time but idiots in front of me. Not the fault of the staff.
Nothing
8.2
September 23, 2015
Good service
Where I had to get car from at airport as it was raining and had two young kids and trolley with bags.maybe could have been ready outside rental office?
8.4
August 24, 2015
the comfort, economy, seat height and all round vision
difficulty in attaching seat belts in front seats and the hand brake being underfoot
8.2
MatthewAugust 10, 2015
I liked getting an upgraded car size/model. A pleasant surprise.
At the drop off, it was not clear where to park in the Invercargill Airport car park. A little confusing when no one was at the office. The instructions were fine (leave the key in the box etc.). With bags to carry and checkin to do, I wished I'd asked or been told clearly when I picked up the car, what to do if no one is at the drop off.
8.6
karenJuly 28, 2015
The car was lovely to drive and the up grade and wonderful surprise
The parking fees for in vercarGill were a pain. Can't they be put in first payment made for car?
8.6
ISAJuly 1, 2015
Very happy with car and service
8.8
June 1, 2015
the car and service
9.0
VylettaMay 28, 2015
Customer service was friendly, curtious & efficient. A staff member fook me to the car &' was kind enough to collect my lugage from the temporary area while building &'renovations are being carried out at Invercargill Airport. Most impressed.
9.4
April 16, 2015
Thrifty staff were very helpful
I didn't realise I was booking through a 3rd party and that I had to pay upfront 2 months ahead of using the car.
8.0
March 18, 2015
Counter staff at pick up was helpful friendly and approachable.
Difficulty in finding somewhere to leave the car park at drop off. The office had closed early and the forecourt was full.
8.8
PeterMarch 16, 2015
Staff at pick up - very friendly and helpful
8.2
March 8, 2015
Very helpful and friendly welcome by Rep in Invercargill and Dunedin
9.6
March 8, 2015
When the rep arrived she was quick & efficient
No one was there when I arrived so had to call & wait
7.8
March 7, 2015
No one at the desk for drop off at 2 pm
9.0
March 1, 2015
A very good company with a new fleet of vehicles. Friendly staff members added to the experience. Will definitely use Thrifty again in the future.
8.6
ElizabethDecember 9, 2014
The girl behind the counter was extremely friendly and helpful.
8.6
SimonNovember 30, 2014
Car very economical modern and clean, Was late picking car up but rep was excellent.
Charge structure with rental booking - very hard to work out exact cost for trip when booking over internet via third party. Website details not easy to follow.
8.0
November 23, 2014
Great vehicle to drive, use, and efficient/effective petrol use.
8.4
GenevieveSeptember 23, 2014
That the car parked right by door of the airport and drop off the same area. Car was a good size and in excellent condition.
Did not know about the airport charge was surprised but glad to be able to pick up car at airport
9.555555555555555
September 15, 2014
ease of pick up/drop off. Size of car. Comfort of car
Static electric shocks from car, amount of scratch's /dings in car , only one car mat in car (drivers side) .
6.666666666666667
RoseAugust 3, 2014
Great service and so easy to book and organise
9.777777777777779
priscillaJuly 22, 2014
I was very pleased with the service and also I extended my length of hire with no hassle they made it easy brilliant service
9.11111111111111
DouglasJune 30, 2014
The Toyota car was just ideal to zip around in. We would defenitly hire a car from Thrifty again.
9.777777777777779
April 24, 2014
everything went smoothly, on time. Staff very courteous and willing to help.
10.0
April 14, 2014
i loved this car :)
8.444444444444445
WalterApril 9, 2014
The vehicle was great
Would have prefered to have picked up vehicle from Invercargill city rather than the airport
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Invercargill Airport
Superb
9.3 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations