Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Dunedin Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Dunedin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 18, 2017
Helpful staff
Some cars not equivalent to the one advertised
8.8
ElaineFebruary 14, 2017
Easy to find to collect and drop off.
Would have preferred the car we booked (Toyota Corolla) not what we got - even though it was supposed to be an upgrade. Took too long to collect - staff a bit distracted.
7.4
Mary-RoseFebruary 6, 2017
Very good customer service, agent at airport very helpful
8.6
TrevorFebruary 4, 2017
Pleasant, helpful staff.
9.0
PercyJanuary 30, 2017
All OK
The Audio system. Very complicated and unable to play CD's. Difficult for people not totally 'clued up' on electronic devices remembering that many hire car customers would be in that category.
8.4
RobynJanuary 26, 2017
Ease of applying for rental car
Nothing I can think of
8.8
January 2, 2017
Comfortable drive.
Couldn't get the bluetooth to work. Wasn't given a map.
9.0
MichaelDecember 21, 2016
The Holden Trax was a great car to drive and cheap to run.
8.8
JohnDecember 19, 2016
Very good service
It was all very good.
9.2
SihamDecember 12, 2016
The location of the office in the airport. Staff member being friendly and helpful explaining things clearly. The condition of car.
The long wait and only one person there. No one to pick up the keys when dropping them
8.8
ValerieNovember 29, 2016
No fuss, and didn't have to queue for long. Upgrade was nice
minor point, being apparently a new car the radio was not set up and we never really were able to sort it.
8.8
DesireeOctober 19, 2016
It was quick, easy and efficient. There was heaps of boot space.
Car was a bit rough. Very scratched and the roof racks looked awful.
8.2
JohnOctober 8, 2016
Great car, no even better than great !!!!
Nothing
10.0
JasonSeptember 18, 2016
Easy - would definately use again
Nothing - all good
10.0
August 11, 2016
Vehicle good, access and service great.
9.0
IanAugust 9, 2016
The absence of "hidden" extra charges as we picked up the car; the efficiency of the staff member.
Dropping the car off at Christchurch airport. There was no one to receive it and we took a while to find the counter to give in the keys. NO one checked the car. Question? if someone had hit it in the parking space and dented it and not reported it ..would we have been held liable??
8.2
WillemJuly 18, 2016
Car presentation/condition excellent.
Insurance waiver fees seem disproportionately high, especially for a one day hire.
8.6
GrahamMay 24, 2016
Nice to drive & fuel efficient. Age of car.
9.2
BronwynApril 28, 2016
Nice clean, late model car which was perfect for our needs thank you.
8.8
April 19, 2016
Car was clean inside, but door sills could have been cleaner. Airport pickup charge. Why is this required?
8.6
wayneMarch 29, 2016
quick friendly staff
nothing
8.8
March 29, 2016
all was good
nothing to dislike
8.6
March 28, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. No hassles
9.0
March 7, 2016
Surprised to know an Airport Charge of NZD 46.00 per rental including tax. Please show on the main at the time of booking what is included and not small print.
9.2
February 16, 2016
New car easy to drive and park.
Took a little while to suss staring engine. Airport charge not easily spotted as an extra charge onoriginal booking.
7.6
RolfFebruary 2, 2016
Thrifty staff were great and helpfull
The automatic door lock on the car. No biggie, we lived with it. lol.
9.0
January 21, 2016
Reasonably priced. Easy to drive.
I didn't like that the cars windscreen had a crack all the way through it when we picked it up.
7.4
RaymondJanuary 11, 2016
The person that served us at Dunedin airport was very off hand and rude - my husband was going to ring his manager but I wouldn't let him. As apposed to the staff in Christchurch which were fab.
6.2
ThamerDecember 14, 2015
The Car is very comfortable
N/A
8.2
MargriethaDecember 9, 2015
Small size of car. Automatic. Clean. Easy to drive on unsealed roads. Quick service.
Prices for petrol on Thrifty counter not clear. Add: per litre.
8.4
WendyNovember 22, 2015
The Staff. They were amazingly helpful. Being new to Dunedin they were exactly what we needed when getting off the plane. The upgrade was a most welcome surprise. Would use Thrifty again
N/A
9.0
November 7, 2015
The upgrade was the bonus. Made the overall travel a delight.
Nothing
8.6
November 6, 2015
Nice car, 2015 new one, iam very happy
Nothing
8.0
November 5, 2015
Ease of pick up particularly as we had done all necessary details online
8.8
October 28, 2015
When I returned the car there were NO Thrifty car parks left so I had to park in the oppositions as I was unsure where to leave it. Possibly staff could advise what to do if this arises often.
8.8
October 27, 2015
staff where great.
9.0
October 21, 2015
counter staff - she was lovely
all good
8.2
RichardOctober 7, 2015
Upgrade was a treat!
Not being able to inspect the vehicle with a representative on dropping off vehicle
8.6
September 12, 2015
Efficient service. Brand new car - that was very good & unexpected
Having to pay an additional fee that was not mentioned on the website
8.2
StevenSeptember 7, 2015
Fuel consumption wasn't too good.
9.0
PatrickSeptember 6, 2015
Great service
10.0
ShonaSeptember 5, 2015
Clean easy to drive vechile, the staff where excellent and great service.
9.8
DerynAugust 31, 2015
The insurance was added to the car too discreetly. I would not have chosen the full insurance notmally
8.4
August 12, 2015
The receptionist show me an attitude like "be careful driving, do not crash it." Is it because I am a Chinese?
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Dunedin Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations