Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Dunedin Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Dunedin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JamesFebruary 13, 2018
Great to have an upgrade. Quick pick up and drop off. I liked that office was in the airport no waiting for shuttle.
8.2
AnjaJanuary 30, 2018
The lady at Dunedin Airport gave me best advice ever: make sure, that the median strip is on your right side. For anybody who isn't used to left-hand traffic, this is a very handy instruction. Even everything went fine, it was good just to check from time to time, recalling this simple sentence :) Thank you very much!
9.8
DavidJanuary 9, 2018
friendly and helpful counter team, we were up and running in less than 5 minutes
Nothing, great service thanks
8.8
October 24, 2017
Could be a bit cheaper just for a day small Ks
7.0
hamishSeptember 24, 2017
the lady at the desk in Dunedin when i picked up the vehicle was excellent very helpful
9.2
September 18, 2017
Really great vehicle
7.6
DavidSeptember 8, 2017
Upgraded to bigger car.
8.0
July 26, 2017
Helpfulness of the staff
The queue
8.2
DavidJuly 26, 2017
Got an upgrade. Car was outside on the car stand ready to drive away (Not in the car park)Very convenient.
No Thrifty car parks left for drop off. Was a bit worried- but recognised friendly Thrifty reception staff member at a nearby car in the park and she sorted the whole thing out - so that was actually very good :)
9.2
May 7, 2017
Flexibility of Thrifty and staff when we had to alter our date and place of car return because of a family matter that forced us to shorten our holiday and fly to Auckland urgently
We cannot fault anything
9.4
TraceyApril 25, 2017
Very easy transaction, from booking online thru to pickup and drop off
Renting cars in NZ is expensive compared to other countries!
7.8
April 18, 2017
The car was really clean and new which was nice.
It was a weird car and much bigger than I wanted. I almost took it back but couldn't be bothered. It was more like a SUV rather than a Toyota Corolla which I thought
8.2
April 14, 2017
Staff were quick and friendly, car was immaculate
9.6
DavidApril 12, 2017
Great car for the use we had for it.
The front inside windscreen was not cleaned at all and very dirty.
9.4
April 10, 2017
The car was modern and easy to drive. Nice and clean as well.
Had to ask for directions from the Airport to Rentals, too far away!!
8.6
JodyApril 8, 2017
The counter staff member at Dunedin Airport where I picked up the car was excellent - very friendly & professional.
9.6
March 16, 2017
Airport fees not inc in over all hirage fee, only saw that there was a fee, when looking through all info later on.
8.4
March 13, 2017
In airport Helpful and very efficient staff Car pickup very close
Would have preferred a toyota corolla
9.0
KEVINMarch 8, 2017
Location and cost
All good
9.2
February 18, 2017
Helpful staff
Some cars not equivalent to the one advertised
8.8
ElaineFebruary 14, 2017
Easy to find to collect and drop off.
Would have preferred the car we booked (Toyota Corolla) not what we got - even though it was supposed to be an upgrade. Took too long to collect - staff a bit distracted.
7.4
Mary-RoseFebruary 6, 2017
Very good customer service, agent at airport very helpful
8.6
TrevorFebruary 4, 2017
Pleasant, helpful staff.
9.0
PercyJanuary 30, 2017
All OK
The Audio system. Very complicated and unable to play CD's. Difficult for people not totally 'clued up' on electronic devices remembering that many hire car customers would be in that category.
8.4
RobynJanuary 26, 2017
Ease of applying for rental car
Nothing I can think of
8.8
January 2, 2017
Comfortable drive.
Couldn't get the bluetooth to work. Wasn't given a map.
9.0
MichaelDecember 21, 2016
The Holden Trax was a great car to drive and cheap to run.
8.8
JohnDecember 19, 2016
Very good service
It was all very good.
9.2
SihamDecember 12, 2016
The location of the office in the airport. Staff member being friendly and helpful explaining things clearly. The condition of car.
The long wait and only one person there. No one to pick up the keys when dropping them
8.8
ValerieNovember 29, 2016
No fuss, and didn't have to queue for long. Upgrade was nice
minor point, being apparently a new car the radio was not set up and we never really were able to sort it.
8.8
DesireeOctober 19, 2016
It was quick, easy and efficient. There was heaps of boot space.
Car was a bit rough. Very scratched and the roof racks looked awful.
8.2
JohnOctober 8, 2016
Great car, no even better than great !!!!
Nothing
10.0
JasonSeptember 18, 2016
Easy - would definately use again
Nothing - all good
10.0
August 11, 2016
Vehicle good, access and service great.
9.0
IanAugust 9, 2016
The absence of "hidden" extra charges as we picked up the car; the efficiency of the staff member.
Dropping the car off at Christchurch airport. There was no one to receive it and we took a while to find the counter to give in the keys. NO one checked the car. Question? if someone had hit it in the parking space and dented it and not reported it ..would we have been held liable??
8.2
WillemJuly 18, 2016
Car presentation/condition excellent.
Insurance waiver fees seem disproportionately high, especially for a one day hire.
8.6
GrahamMay 24, 2016
Nice to drive & fuel efficient. Age of car.
9.2
BronwynApril 28, 2016
Nice clean, late model car which was perfect for our needs thank you.
8.8
April 19, 2016
Car was clean inside, but door sills could have been cleaner. Airport pickup charge. Why is this required?
8.6
wayneMarch 29, 2016
quick friendly staff
nothing
8.8
March 29, 2016
all was good
nothing to dislike
8.6
March 28, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. No hassles
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Dunedin Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.