Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Dunedin Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Dunedin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 7, 2017
Flexibility of Thrifty and staff when we had to alter our date and place of car return because of a family matter that forced us to shorten our holiday and fly to Auckland urgently
We cannot fault anything
9.4
TraceyApril 25, 2017
Very easy transaction, from booking online thru to pickup and drop off
Renting cars in NZ is expensive compared to other countries!
7.8
April 18, 2017
The car was really clean and new which was nice.
It was a weird car and much bigger than I wanted. I almost took it back but couldn't be bothered. It was more like a SUV rather than a Toyota Corolla which I thought
8.2
April 14, 2017
Staff were quick and friendly, car was immaculate
9.6
DavidApril 12, 2017
Great car for the use we had for it.
The front inside windscreen was not cleaned at all and very dirty.
9.4
April 10, 2017
The car was modern and easy to drive. Nice and clean as well.
Had to ask for directions from the Airport to Rentals, too far away!!
8.6
JodyApril 8, 2017
The counter staff member at Dunedin Airport where I picked up the car was excellent - very friendly & professional.
9.6
March 16, 2017
Airport fees not inc in over all hirage fee, only saw that there was a fee, when looking through all info later on.
8.4
March 13, 2017
In airport Helpful and very efficient staff Car pickup very close
Would have preferred a toyota corolla
9.0
KEVINMarch 8, 2017
Location and cost
All good
9.2
February 18, 2017
Helpful staff
Some cars not equivalent to the one advertised
8.8
ElaineFebruary 14, 2017
Easy to find to collect and drop off.
Would have preferred the car we booked (Toyota Corolla) not what we got - even though it was supposed to be an upgrade. Took too long to collect - staff a bit distracted.
7.4
Mary-RoseFebruary 6, 2017
Very good customer service, agent at airport very helpful
8.6
TrevorFebruary 4, 2017
Pleasant, helpful staff.
9.0
PercyJanuary 30, 2017
All OK
The Audio system. Very complicated and unable to play CD's. Difficult for people not totally 'clued up' on electronic devices remembering that many hire car customers would be in that category.
8.4
RobynJanuary 26, 2017
Ease of applying for rental car
Nothing I can think of
8.8
January 2, 2017
Comfortable drive.
Couldn't get the bluetooth to work. Wasn't given a map.
9.0
MichaelDecember 21, 2016
The Holden Trax was a great car to drive and cheap to run.
8.8
JohnDecember 19, 2016
Very good service
It was all very good.
9.2
SihamDecember 12, 2016
The location of the office in the airport. Staff member being friendly and helpful explaining things clearly. The condition of car.
The long wait and only one person there. No one to pick up the keys when dropping them
8.8
ValerieNovember 29, 2016
No fuss, and didn't have to queue for long. Upgrade was nice
minor point, being apparently a new car the radio was not set up and we never really were able to sort it.
8.8
DesireeOctober 19, 2016
It was quick, easy and efficient. There was heaps of boot space.
Car was a bit rough. Very scratched and the roof racks looked awful.
8.2
JohnOctober 8, 2016
Great car, no even better than great !!!!
Nothing
10.0
JasonSeptember 18, 2016
Easy - would definately use again
Nothing - all good
10.0
August 11, 2016
Vehicle good, access and service great.
9.0
IanAugust 9, 2016
The absence of "hidden" extra charges as we picked up the car; the efficiency of the staff member.
Dropping the car off at Christchurch airport. There was no one to receive it and we took a while to find the counter to give in the keys. NO one checked the car. Question? if someone had hit it in the parking space and dented it and not reported it ..would we have been held liable??
8.2
WillemJuly 18, 2016
Car presentation/condition excellent.
Insurance waiver fees seem disproportionately high, especially for a one day hire.
8.6
GrahamMay 24, 2016
Nice to drive & fuel efficient. Age of car.
9.2
BronwynApril 28, 2016
Nice clean, late model car which was perfect for our needs thank you.
8.8
April 19, 2016
Car was clean inside, but door sills could have been cleaner. Airport pickup charge. Why is this required?
8.6
wayneMarch 29, 2016
quick friendly staff
nothing
8.8
March 29, 2016
all was good
nothing to dislike
8.6
March 28, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. No hassles
9.0
March 7, 2016
Surprised to know an Airport Charge of NZD 46.00 per rental including tax. Please show on the main at the time of booking what is included and not small print.
9.2
February 16, 2016
New car easy to drive and park.
Took a little while to suss staring engine. Airport charge not easily spotted as an extra charge onoriginal booking.
7.6
RolfFebruary 2, 2016
Thrifty staff were great and helpfull
The automatic door lock on the car. No biggie, we lived with it. lol.
9.0
January 21, 2016
Reasonably priced. Easy to drive.
I didn't like that the cars windscreen had a crack all the way through it when we picked it up.
7.4
RaymondJanuary 11, 2016
The person that served us at Dunedin airport was very off hand and rude - my husband was going to ring his manager but I wouldn't let him. As apposed to the staff in Christchurch which were fab.
6.2
ThamerDecember 14, 2015
The Car is very comfortable
N/A
8.2
MargriethaDecember 9, 2015
Small size of car. Automatic. Clean. Easy to drive on unsealed roads. Quick service.
Prices for petrol on Thrifty counter not clear. Add: per litre.
8.4
WendyNovember 22, 2015
The Staff. They were amazingly helpful. Being new to Dunedin they were exactly what we needed when getting off the plane. The upgrade was a most welcome surprise. Would use Thrifty again
N/A
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Dunedin Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations