Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Jucy logo - rentalcars.com

Jucy Reviews Dunedin Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Jucy at Dunedin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 8, 2017
Excellent value overall -- no negative experiences whatsoever .
8.8
May 19, 2017
We feel we got a downgrade - Nissan Tiida
8.0
May 14, 2017
price and service
Depot closed at 6pm (which led to problems when my flight arrangements changed).
8.8
May 11, 2017
Was a bit disappointed with the car, thought we were getting a new Fiat Punto only to have 2012 Swift
7.0
DaveMay 10, 2017
Web site good
Language barrier at desk
8.2
StephenApril 19, 2017
The people on the desk were very helpful, the was a good little runabout.
I booked the car over the phone but we didn't get confirmation, so it was chaotic & stressful trying pick the car up. We had to go to each desk to find our car!! Not a good way to start your holiday!!
6.8
GraemeApril 3, 2017
Car was fine for our purpose.
No drop-off desk or person at Dunedin airport. All staff busy with pick-ups which is annoying when have to get ride to airport to check in.
8.6
April 3, 2017
Value was major reason initially. Staff were really helpful when I needed to contact them re minor matters.
Wished we could have picked up in Dunedin CBD rather than airport - definitely a nuisance. The car had 2 rather obvious scratches that were not on original damage plan, rectified by a phone call but shouldn't really occur. The Chch airport depot was difficult to find maybe a sign at the roundabout would make it easier to find for strangers.
8.0
April 2, 2017
Nice car
I was asked questions that I already had provided when I booked the vehicle on-line, which tended to make the pick-up longer than needed.
7.6
March 31, 2017
Staff and helpfulness at Juicy Dunedin office
Manual car, lots of scratches on car an odd unpleasant smell in the car
7.2
March 27, 2017
Gum chewing receptionist who's answer to any question was a stock phrase awesome
7.2
March 20, 2017
The Desk Rep in Dunedin was very helpful,
The car had an unusual semi automatic gears feature, which we did not like. The Jucy Return Desk near but not at Wellington Airport was chaotic, with too many customers and not enough staff. We had to wait too long for the one Jucy Shuttle to the airport. It was too small for too many clients with too many large suitcases.
7.2
March 18, 2017
Economical, easy to drive
8.6
March 13, 2017
ON pick up I went to the office but had to go to garage and back. Dropped car back and garage - but no-one there so had to go back to the office. Otherwise all very good
9.0
GrahamMarch 7, 2017
Guess we "got what we paid for!" We wanted a budget deal and we got one.
Windscreen wipers needing replacing. We told Jucy staff and they were very agreeable.
8.6
markJanuary 7, 2017
very helpful counter staff
car could have been newer but then for the price it was good
7.6
jamesJanuary 2, 2017
Helpful
9.2
November 22, 2016
We asked for a newer medium sized car as we had large suitcases and were surprised at the size of the boot!! Perfect for what we needed.
For a newer car I felt it had already been thrashed about a bit and was surprised at the condition but I don't often hire cars and could have been expecting a bit too much.
8.6
GillieNovember 8, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, easy drive vehicle. All good.
8.8
November 2, 2016
Great staff
.
9.2
LeanneOctober 28, 2016
Car ran well with no problems.
Car should be looked over by staff upon drop off and signed off. Then should have an email to say all is well and no extra charges.
7.6
TheoOctober 25, 2016
Easy access to car garage
Took time to get use to the gear set up in the Punto. Not use to that system of manual and auto
9.2
KevinOctober 22, 2016
Fuel economy, cleanliness of vehicle and car performance
9.2
October 17, 2016
The Suzuki went very well.
There was a white mark on the dashboard which caught your eye through the windscreen. It could be blacked out.
9.4
October 5, 2016
Well priced, picked up at airport
Car had unusual gear system (fiat pinto)
8.6
NicolaOctober 2, 2016
The ease of hiring, picking up and dropping off of the car.
The car was sluggish on hills :)
8.6
September 28, 2016
Unhelpful customer service. Dirty in and out of car and car had outside damage.
5.8
September 23, 2016
Everything was fine
All the scratches on car and the broken elbow rest between passenger and diver
8.4
September 20, 2016
Counter staff friendly and helpful.
The car seemed 'tired', a bit grubby and a number of things did not work as expected. The passenger window mechanism was broken - couldn't be opened from driver control. It was very difficult move the automatic lever to Park position. The paint on the gear stick was peeled away.
7.0
September 9, 2016
ease of picking up car
returning car back a week early due to ill health and not getting a credit or refund
7.2
AnnaAugust 31, 2016
Car went well, no problems.
Was unsure of insurance options, awareness of marks on exterior/interior of car. Young gentleman seemed disinterested in these.
6.4
May 3, 2016
Everything except that dam gearbox.
The gearbox was a strange arrangement, as was the stop/go feature. But the rest of the car was fine.
8.8
March 31, 2016
Was cheap by comparison
Car was dirty & relatively old.
7.0
March 30, 2016
The price. The vehicle was relatively new.
The noisy environment at the check-in desk. It was very hard to hear what the customer service staff were telling us. We believed that we were getting a manual transmission car (our preference), but it was an auto.
7.8
LynnAugust 28, 2014
Awesome on gas. Cheap as to run.
9.333333333333334
August 14, 2014
The heater,radio and de mister worked
Nothing bad
8.88888888888889
July 21, 2014
Not knowing that Juicy is located outside the offical terminal building with the other companies before arrival. Knowing before hand would not have made feel and look lost on arrival.
10.0
July 6, 2014
Quick and affordable
Nothing comes to mind.
8.444444444444445
June 23, 2014
Upon arrival, it was not easy for Jucy or myself to identify what insurance I had and what it covered. I therefore had to pay more (extra $17 per day) to ensure I had full insurance cover.
7.555555555555555
June 3, 2014
Easy to use Juicy.
The car wasn't where we were told it was to be picked up, but luckily the Juicy guy in the garage was just walking back, and he went and got it from somewhere for us.
6.0
AnthonyMay 22, 2014
All of the above. Every thing was fine.
10.0
LloydMay 14, 2014
Good to book online.Easy to pick up and return car Good price
Left our TomTom in the car
9.333333333333334
RICHARDApril 30, 2014
Good car. Good service from staff, especially when returned to Christchurch.
Scent in car from cleaning on pickup was very strong.
6.666666666666667
ErnieApril 29, 2014
Maybe a cleaning cloth in the car
GPS was in miles. Front windscreen was very smeary.
9.777777777777779
BarryApril 28, 2014
The extra charge when the hire was extended. Increased the overall daily average of rental significantly.
8.222222222222221
April 21, 2014
Overall an excellent, efficient and friendly service.
Nothing.
9.777777777777779
April 13, 2014
Ease of getting car at dunedin airport and the friendly girl at the counter.
No maps or information inside the car Car went well but was rough on the outside.
7.777777777777778
April 4, 2014
The mechanical performance of the vehicle was excellent.
The visual appearance of the vehicle considering it is an advertisement for your company I believe was below standard. Body work needs attention as does the arm rest between the front seats. Saying that I'd still approach juicy rentals again. P.S. I rented cars for 20 years as a company rep.
9.555555555555555
March 25, 2014
Great car for what I needed,very reliable
Tires needed air, this was the one problem I had.
9.555555555555555
March 18, 2014
The rental car itself. Never driven a Hyundai before but found it to be an excellent vehicle - and being a diesel (although this was not requested) found it to be extremely economical. No complaints whatsoever....
There was nothing to dislike!!
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Jucy Rating
Dunedin Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations