Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Jucy logo - rentalcars.com

Jucy Reviews Christchurch Airport

Read customer reviews on Jucy at Christchurch Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 28, 2017
The staff very helpful 110%
8.0
February 20, 2017
We had to put air in two of the tyres before we could leave the city as they were so low.
5.8
SusieFebruary 8, 2017
It would be so much better if we could pick up and drop off vehicle at the airport.
7.2
johnFebruary 5, 2017
The outside was clearly not cleaned before we picked it up. Inside was fine
7.8
December 2, 2016
Value for money
Lack of Satnavs, could had made touring very difficult if we had not had a phone.
8.0
November 29, 2016
Upgrade was great;the car handled well. We did not have much luggage so the small boot space plus the extra space made when the back seat folded down was only just enough ;any more and we would not have been able to use that level of car.We did not ask to leave the car at another place but we would probably find that very convenient next time.
8.0
November 20, 2016
easy to pick up and easy drop off. good service to and from the airport with a very pleasant driver
No one to indicate the basic, such how to adjust the mirrors, and the windscreen wipers needed change
7.8
cliffordNovember 9, 2016
once air-con broke down it was replaced with Hyundai I 30. this was a great car, thanks very much.
the first car I picked up I thought was a bit old and several marks on it. the air - con broke down and car was replaced with upgrade
5.8
October 25, 2016
I was expecting a better later year of vehicle.
7.4
IRENEOctober 25, 2016
Staff were extremely helpful. When we returned our car and were running a bit late, they went the extra mile for us. Rather than waiting for the next shuttle, they drove us to the airport in our rental car. We were super impressed.
9.2
September 25, 2016
Good value
9.0
September 16, 2016
Staff were great and helpful. The whole experience with Jucy was hassle free.
The car was horrible to drive. Not Jucy's fault. It was just that make and model. We had a lot of issues working out how to change it from manual to auto. It Still got us around and we appreciate the hire of a car.
8.0
MikeSeptember 7, 2016
Friendliness and efficiency of the staff and the business.
Nothing
9.2
September 7, 2016
Jucy dominates the rental car market in NZ - and it's easy to see why. Good clean cars that run well and prices so cheap you don't really think they could be right (but they are)!!
8.2
September 4, 2016
Over all happy with them once at their site
Had a lot of trouble trying to first contacting them from ChCh airport. Information desk had a lot of trouble but finally got them to come and pick about four of us all with pre paid hires.
8.4
August 22, 2016
Great value. Great condition .
Dents on car not marked on documentation. Car had a flat battery on pickup.
6.0
July 6, 2016
The pick up and drop off from Airport. Did not have to wait long.
No Problems.
8.4
July 2, 2016
The price is very reasonable. It is very easy and quick to pick up and drop the car.
The car conditions a bit old, was renting for a long road trip. I was concerning the car may break down in the middle of nowhere, but luckily it didn't happen.
8.2
KieranApril 18, 2016
Everything, couldn't fault anything
A working radio and clock
9.2
shirleyApril 6, 2016
Comfortable and economical car easy to drive.
7.6
February 18, 2016
Price and quality of car
I thought I was picking up and dropping off at airport, there was no shuttle to airport, I was lucky my relative rented from a competitor , we dropped juicy car off then dropped their car off and got shuttle to airport
7.0
markFebruary 6, 2016
Shuttle rather than desk at airport so took longer
8.2
JacquelineFebruary 2, 2016
all good. Suited my needs
8.8
December 23, 2014
Lovely small car & econimical
8.2
October 8, 2014
Bit old the car but thats life.
8.0
June 24, 2014
Helpfulness of staff
8.444444444444445
BruceJune 4, 2014
An excellent small car that safely carried us around the South Island of New Zealand. It coped with steep narrow roads, snow & some difficult driving conditions. Very good value for money.
The radio! As there was no instruction manual for the car or radio we really struggled - this may be that radio signals are challenged in many areas of rural New Zealand.
8.666666666666666
June 3, 2014
All the dents were not listed on the sheet and the mirror on the passenger visor was smashed
7.111111111111111
May 31, 2014
Friendly staff, cheaper rates.
First time hiring through Jucy was a bit daunting as there was no signage at air port, instructions were unclear.
8.444444444444445
edwardMay 28, 2014
Very good company to deal with and the staff were very helpful.
Nothing adverse to comment on.
8.222222222222221
May 23, 2014
Staff Were very friendly and helpful.
Had to phone for a Pick up. No Jucy rep at air port. Car was quite dented and scratched. We were concerned that they might try to blame us for some of the scratches. we suggest customers take photos Of the car at pick up so that there are no disputes.
7.555555555555555
May 21, 2014
Great value for money. Lovely staff.
Not clear enough on how to pick up rental from Christchurch airport. Should be given any relevant details...eg that you have to put your foot on the clutch to start engine. Take sticker showing Keep Left off where it is...obscurring the beam light.
8.222222222222221
April 26, 2014
Reliability of car, efficiency and helpfulness of Jucy
Car had seen better days - very high mileage 180000 kms! Sluggish transmission changes. Seats were very stained by liquids and needed a good steam clean.
7.555555555555555
April 23, 2014
Jucy rental close to airport and handy to drop car off. Car in good condition and clean.
We had to wait in the cold outside the airport for 50 min until someone picked us up. No apologies from the person at the counter who was responsible for the call.
4.888888888888889
April 16, 2014
Ease of access to Jucy depot
Not all damage to the car was listed before hire.
8.0
April 13, 2014
Good on fuel overall very happy with the staff at Christchurch Airport
Remote didn't work. a bit under powered but did get a Nissan Tida. will get a larger powered car next time
8.88888888888889
April 12, 2014
We will use Jucy again , no doubt at all
10.0
April 8, 2014
The new model of vehicle and that it was diesel
The car wasn't cleaned very well and smelled
8.666666666666666
WayneMarch 17, 2014
once at the counter they are friendly and efficient
they were hard to get hold of on the phone for a pickup
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Jucy Rating
Christchurch Airport
Good
6.8 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations