Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo -

Hertz Reviews Christchurch Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Christchurch Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


EoinMarch 13, 2018
We use Hertz all the time because the service is good, the cars are what we have ordered and little/no drama when picking up/dropping off.
March 12, 2018
It all worked well
February 27, 2018
Good car (a turbo Holden Trax, known as the Vauxhall Mokka in the UK) that handled the 1,000 miles of NZ roads really well. A VERY fast drop-off at Dunedin airport
September 19, 2017
Clean car, efficient pickup
Got an upgrade but the car was a bit big for my liking on windy roads!
MarieAugust 13, 2017
When I booked car it was for four adults and four large and four small bags. Had to hire taxi to bring bags. Was very disappointed.
March 19, 2017
Counter staff very friendly efficient and helpful we were served by a member of staff being trained the person who was training him this efficie tly while still being attentive to us
MurrayJanuary 15, 2017
Was a 7 seater
Had a couple of bumps and scrapes that were not recorded on sheet at pick up
January 3, 2017
New vehicle very spacious and good ride.
Petrol was expensive
TerenceAugust 23, 2016
The car was easy to drive
There was only 1 outlet of charging appliance. The external GPS console means that the outlet is occupied. We reserved a snow chain, but was not placed in the car.
SuhartadiJuly 24, 2016
overal ok
February 27, 2016
Fuel charge is convenience since we wouldn't know where is the nearest gas station on the way to drop off venue.
Limited time for drop off at Queenstown office and airport. We're arrived Queenstown at 5pm, the city office is closed and no one at the airport counter. Luckily we've met one of Hertz officer who accidentally around the drop off area so our drop off has done properly.
February 14, 2016
Professional maintenance and good car, n problems at all !
January 20, 2016
Staff helpful when I left some property in the car after drop off
JamesJanuary 10, 2016
Manual transmission Reasonable performance Good fuel economy.
January 5, 2016
Thought I'd hired a child car seat but hertz had no record of it. Hertz had no seats available meaning I had to arrange one through other means in order to be able to use the car.
December 2, 2015
nice car plenty of room and comfortable no problems picking up and handing over
no particular dislikes
October 28, 2015
very good
May 13, 2015
Well checked conditions and great maintainence of the car
January 11, 2015
Clean, efficient. Nice car
February 8, 2014
I was not given a copy of the hire agreement by the Christchurch airport desk
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Christchurch Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
100+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.