Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

GO Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

GO Rentals Reviews Christchurch Airport

Read customer reviews on GO Rentals at Christchurch Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DebbieNovember 24, 2017
Very easy process, quick to deal with, good car.
9.0
November 1, 2017
great car , clean
did not get told were to go for early drop off .
8.0
CarlosOctober 11, 2017
Efficiency of service and good new car.
8.6
October 4, 2017
Very easy, friendly staff.
Nothing bad of note.
7.0
September 3, 2017
Liked the fuel economy of the hybrid vehicle. Staff driving the courtesy coach were great and friendly.
Staff at the counter both days were not friendly or particularly helpful.
7.8
August 27, 2017
Paperlesd transaction and ease of return.
Forgot to ask what petrol it took couldn't see anything in car. I needed to extend my hire a day but couldn't gey insurance for yhe extra day over the phone so returned the car on the original day instead of the next day.
8.2
August 24, 2017
pretty good,nice stuff
7.8
AnthonyAugust 15, 2017
courteous staff who were able to help us when our plane was delayed by several hours
No where to have the return car inspected under cover when it was raining
9.0
August 8, 2017
Desk staff very helpful.
8.4
NicolaAugust 1, 2017
It was excellent service
All was fine. No negative points.
7.4
BrentJuly 29, 2017
Had a wonderful experience with the car. Maintained in good condition and was nice to be driving a manual which makes you watch the road better. Very wet conditions meant extra care and car handled them well. Tyres had good treat.
Nothing
9.0
KhenJuly 11, 2017
Price
N/A
8.0
July 8, 2017
Awesome. Great value, service and quality of vehicle.
It goes without saying a Toyota Corolla could use a punchier engine...
9.4
June 20, 2017
kind service
not at all
8.6
johnJune 5, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful.
8.6
HelenMay 28, 2017
Really friendly staff, lovely car, no problems at all.
There wasn't anything we didn't like
8.2
May 19, 2017
friendly staff, great value for money
nothing
9.4
May 16, 2017
All worked as it should.hassle free
8.4
PickyMay 14, 2017
All staff were very friendly
8.6
May 12, 2017
Car conditions were good.
Fuel efficiency was not so good. So I have to pay a lot for the fuel.
7.4
SaskiaMay 12, 2017
Everything went very fast and easy!
7.6
May 4, 2017
Adrain- he is a great asset to Go Rentals!
The lengthy wait time waiting to pick the car up. Granted it was an afternoon, however with a small child, it was a bit tedious.
7.2
GlennMay 2, 2017
Nice new clean car. Great price.
Nothing
9.8
GeraldApril 14, 2017
Car great, access to rental premises good, service cordial and friendly, all a pleasing experience.
We had a small issue regarding insurance excess which was very quickly dealt with.
8.8
ConnieMarch 24, 2017
Great service nice and easy, car was clean and went well. Will use go retails in the future. The man that picked us up from the air port and dropped us off was lovely and very helpful.
9.4
March 20, 2017
We have to ask in the airport where to locate them as we arrived at 7:40am and had to wait till 8am when they open so we could contact them. We have to wait a bit to be picked up and it was a cold morning. When we return the vehicle it was a wet day and we got drop off at the airport in the rain. Be nice to be dropped off closer to the shelter.
7.6
March 17, 2017
Fantastic company
9.4
CharlesMarch 14, 2017
Great all rouns car, excellent service
9.8
JonathanMarch 11, 2017
Really friendly attentive staff that give you exactly what you want when you want it.
9.2
AyakoMarch 9, 2017
staff and car
8.6
March 5, 2017
Excellent car, very happy with Toyota Highlander, very roomy & great to drive.
N/a
8.8
CherylFebruary 23, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Ease of transfers. Car was a dream to drive and park in unfamiliar area and very economical on petrol.
We never thought to ask for a GPS.
9.4
BrianFebruary 12, 2017
it was just easy
nothing to dislike
9.0
January 12, 2017
The professional attitude and friendly manner in which the staff member completed the whole pick up transaction.
9.4
HowardDecember 20, 2016
Not having an ordinary fuel outlet handy to the airport.
8.4
MichaelDecember 14, 2016
Location away from hustle and bustle of Christchurch airport. Picked up by courtesy bus. Helpfulness and friendliness of staff. Hire rates.
9.2
HarveyDecember 8, 2016
All very helpful and it was a most enjoyable experience.
9.4
December 2, 2016
Ability to pick up on South Island and drop off in North. Helpfulness of staff. Car as described
It took a while to find out in Christchurch how we should get to the depot; not enough instructions for what to do on arrival at airport. Engine was rather under-powered; especially noticeable trying to overtake uphill.
7.2
JohnNovember 27, 2016
Staff were efficient and friendly.
9.2
November 20, 2016
Easy pick-up and return, friendly service
9.6
October 17, 2016
Staff at Christchurch very helpful
8.8
September 20, 2016
The condition of the car and the staff
None
8.2
September 18, 2016
The reverse picture on screen
9.4
September 7, 2016
nice car and deal
i lost my sunglasses in their van, and called them about it the next day. they said nothing in the shop, although there was!! at least they could have called me back.
7.2
May 17, 2016
friendly staff. being able to drop off after hours at the Sudima especially if you are staying there.
finding the shuttle pick up area at the airport
8.4
KeithMay 1, 2016
Great little car just enough for the 2 of us and really economical, drove nearly 4000 km around South Island with no issues
Can't think of anything
9.2
March 18, 2016
Easy to find good staff
Map to find sudimo hotel drop off point hard to follow
7.8
January 18, 2016
The car was nearly new and very fuel efficient.
More availability of diesel hire cars
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
GO Rentals Rating
Christchurch Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings