Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Christchurch Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Christchurch Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 24, 2017
The staff member on the counter that served us was knowledgable and efficient, the car was new which was a treat.
The car was smaller than anticipated, not really ideal for 5 adults, but not a big problem.
8.8
TerenceMarch 24, 2017
Helpfullness of Budget branch at Picton.
Dirty exterior of car picked up in Wellington.
6.0
March 19, 2017
Took a while to adjust to a manual drive.
9.4
May 7, 2016
services at pick up and grop off are excellence.
1st I got the car which 2 years old(steering clearance is not good) which difference from what couter told(less than 1 year) but with good services at Queentown I got replacement with a better condition one.
6.8
JillApril 16, 2016
Pickup and delivery went very well
7.8
April 3, 2016
The car was just the size we needed. It was great to drive and appropriate in every way for our holiday. It was straightforward to hire and staff explained the insurance scheme clearly.
Nothing
9.2
StaceyJanuary 20, 2016
Car had massive amount if grey dust that had not been cleaned from around back door area, so got all over suitcases etc.
7.8
January 16, 2016
convinent
8.8
January 15, 2016
I pre-booked and paid for the car in advance and still had to wait around 40mins to pick up the car, at 10pm... staff weren't nearly as apologetic as they should have been...
6.8
January 10, 2016
Reliability
Wrong and dangerous drivers side floor mat Slid up under pedals when driving
8.2
January 5, 2016
Poor car spec
6.8
October 4, 2015
All good, staff in particular were very helpful, nothing was a problem!!
9.0
December 30, 2014
Friendly staff - Darren at Christchurch airport. Car model Car performance
Car interior condition
8.4
PeterOctober 23, 2014
Very pleased to be given a brand new car which enhanced the overall experience
9.777777777777779
GerardApril 24, 2014
All good. Just bit if confusion over extra insurance we had to have. We thought we covered everything when booking, excess etc. but had to pay an extra $300 or more.!
As above.!
8.666666666666666
jamesApril 3, 2014
From time of booking online until we delivered back to airport. Excellent
N/A
9.777777777777779
February 5, 2014
rentalcars service is good for us searching a suitable car and compare the price.
Hyundai iMax is not realy an ideal car for travelling outside the city, powerless and noisy; airport fees is too high
6.444444444444445
January 30, 2014
I always try to use budget but fair go some times at CHCH airport it has taken more than 30mins to get the car not enough staff or just too slow anyway I'm trying someone else this time see what happens
5.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Christchurch Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings