Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Christchurch Airport

Read customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars at Christchurch Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 18, 2017
The service is so good.
A little far from the airport, and need some time to wait for the shuttle bus.
8.8
JustinMay 4, 2017
Great customer service. Level headed staff who knows how to work with a customer.
The car was a little "dated" but performed beyond expectations. This is a small negative in an overwhelmingly positive experience.
8.6
AdamApril 18, 2017
At last mlnute was able to rent a good car
Price and holding bond
8.8
April 13, 2017
The service was very good. Ten points for the customer service.
The car was fully functional, but had seen better days. The sock absorbers were worn out and the ride was not smooth on a rough road. One of the headlights was broken and one of the electronic sliding doors was not closing every time.
6.2
April 9, 2017
Car pickup and drop off were a breeze
The car was a bit old and struggled a bit in the hilly roads
8.0
DavidMarch 28, 2017
Efficiency
Being directed to the construction site we will know next time
8.2
March 23, 2017
Size was as as expected, and very suitable for four adults and their luggage
The car was very scratched and dent on the rear side passengers side. Not the best image at first sight.
8.2
ColinMarch 19, 2017
Car was a reasonable price and did not give us any trouble.
We were unable to get the radio to work and the car not very clean when we pick it up.
6.4
RoslynFebruary 28, 2017
Excellent service,very friendly and helpful. Car was just what we required and very economical and great value through your company. thank you will book again through you and Ace
9.2
February 28, 2017
Bigger than expected
Aux plug in on radio didn't work
8.4
GeorgeFebruary 28, 2017
All good
If anything it took while to pick up as they are not at the airport but considering the sit was not a relevant issue.
7.6
RossFebruary 23, 2017
The car was great, and the Ladies were very helpful
I felt that there could have been more staff at the pick up counter to make it faster for everyone
8.2
February 22, 2017
My wife is in a wheelchair and staff were happy to drive us to airport. Saved a double trip for me as my wife can not get into van used for transfers
First RAV 4 had a bit of a rumble in drive train so swapped it for another.
7.6
February 17, 2017
Helpful pickup driver
Arrangements at Airport
7.2
February 13, 2017
The staff (office and shuttle) were very efficient and pleasant. All paperwork was ready on arrival to collect the car and the upgrade was a treat.
It took significantly longer to reach the depot than expected, but this was obviously due to major roadworks. It took over an hour for us to drive out of Christchurch after landing. However, this would not preclude us from using Ace Rentals again.
7.6
February 8, 2017
love the RAV4 great car
the GPS we rented was usless. Ended up buying paper maps and using my Chinese cell phone to get around.
7.8
EdwinJanuary 25, 2017
Car, despite age and high mileage, was obviously well maintained.
Reception Office on the small side for such a busy business
7.8
AzadulJanuary 23, 2017
They were absolutely brilliant. When I came off slippery gravel road with punctured tyres they sent someone within 2-3 hours with a replacement car and also picked up the stranded car.
They could be more quicker with email responses
8.6
CushlaJanuary 22, 2017
Excellent pick up from airport, processing as quickly as possible - it was busy when I arrived so took longer than I had hoped. Staff were very helpful with directions. Drop off was easy and quick. Drop off at airport excellent.
Car made a funny sound when revving to higher gear. Generally very good.
8.8
robertJanuary 21, 2017
Most of it
It was a bit under powered .I over booked it by mistake by a weak waiting to see if I get a refund.want be very happy with the hire company if I don't.
8.2
January 17, 2017
Small car
Easy
9.6
BrianJanuary 2, 2017
Helpful staff. Quick pick up at airport
Nothing
8.0
December 25, 2016
Car was clean, tidy and economical. L
Changes were difficult to implement.
8.6
BrianDecember 9, 2016
Different pick up/drop off location and no restriction on inter New Zealand travel by ferry. Aircon and good boot size.
Clunky under-powered automatic. Car a bit shabby and not in top condition. No airport terminal hire desk at Auckland or Christchurch - shuttle to/from office off-site.
7.4
JohnDecember 6, 2016
perhaps would hv benefited from more car specific info
8.0
November 12, 2016
Checkin staff helpful and shuttle driver very helpful on both trips.
Nil.
8.8
AllenNovember 7, 2016
completely satisfied
9.2
BrianOctober 26, 2016
the car was roomy
the ac didn't work very well
8.4
October 17, 2016
Car was very economical - average just over 6 litres per 100 Kilometres. Excellent tyres and easy to drive with great road handling.
Price of NZ fuel
8.6
October 9, 2016
Easy to get to.
Too expensive for such an old car that had faults and lots of damage
7.2
October 7, 2016
The price
8.8
September 14, 2016
This was our first time renting a car and found it very easy and enjoyable process.
9.0
August 24, 2016
Friendly staff.
Interior of car tatty with cigarette burns to the seats and Japanese radio.
8.0
DouglasJuly 31, 2016
The car was excellent, and the staff very friendly.
The amount of time taken at pick up.
8.2
July 16, 2016
Price firstly but staff were friendly and helpful and the whole experience was very positive.
9.2
June 13, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
Finding pick up point at the airport
8.0
June 4, 2016
No cruise control
7.8
LeeMay 13, 2016
Great car great service
8.6
May 11, 2016
counter staff drop off at airport
the car was really badly scratched and damaged
5.6
MartynMay 1, 2016
Very cheap prices. Reliable car
Few small misses. Battery in key not working and no radio aerial.
8.8
ScottApril 30, 2016
The ease of booking, and the car itself was ideal for a family car.
The windscreen fluid didn't work although it was full. The windows were VERY squeaky when put up and down.
7.0
April 26, 2016
Really liked the staff.First class!
9.2
HarryApril 24, 2016
Friendly service
Car had a chip in windscreen right in the drivers sight.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Christchurch Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings