Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Blenheim Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Blenheim Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GillianFebruary 8, 2017
Very comfortable car.
Would have preferred something a bit smaller as originally booked (but none available)and would have preferred a manual.
8.6
AnthonyFebruary 7, 2017
Very easy process
No pre-hire inspection to see if there was any damage
8.8
StephenApril 17, 2016
Everything was as expected,
Nothing
9.2
January 5, 2016
Inward staff need training.
7.8
January 1, 2016
The car's fuel consumption, it was very good.
Nil
8.6
JuneNovember 24, 2015
Very happy with service friendly staff
9.2
November 24, 2015
The whole experience was very easy including loading the app to phone
For the age of the car was very scratched and stone chipped.
9.0
MaramaNovember 18, 2015
Fresh newness cleanliness
Wonderful vehicle & service. If there is anything it is to be reminded to gas up, before returning. That's all.
9.0
August 23, 2015
Service was awesome will recommend them to anyone of my family who visit Air Force Base
9.0
RobynJuly 17, 2015
The cost of fuel in New Zealand!
9.4
GraemeApril 15, 2015
Excellent car. Excellent condition. Very economical. Good company to deal with. Overall a very good experience.
No adverse comments
9.0
NaomiApril 8, 2015
The guy at the counter was lexcellent, couldn't have been more helpful, a pleasure to do business with.
9.0
March 12, 2015
Friendly efficient staff
Airport surcharge - not obviously indicated and excessively priced (particularly given the lack of choice of alternative outlets)
9.4
ianMarch 9, 2015
The car was fine and the clerk was polite and helpful on pickup.
To just drop the key in a slot when taking the car back may have been a hassle if there was anything to report. Fortunately in my case all was well.
7.6
DesMarch 2, 2015
Comfort and reliability of vehicle
No middle arm rest
8.4
NaomiJanuary 23, 2015
Very pleasant and efficient staff member. After a frustrating morning causing a delay in picking up the vehicle, he was wonderful. Please pass on our gratitude.
N/a
8.8
AndrewSeptember 26, 2014
Battery was flat the next morning. Unable to ring no phone service had to jumpstart from stranger vehicle. Perhaps an email after several days to make sure car is ok. Thanks will use u again..
As above..
6.888888888888889
CherieAugust 18, 2014
I liked all of the above.
The car felt all the bumps in the road. I was surprised as I expected the drive to be smoother
9.555555555555555
DavidJune 29, 2014
Vehicle suited our purpose perfectly. Easy to drive. No problems at all.
Nothing at all.
10.0
VinceJune 23, 2014
The up grade, thanks
9.777777777777779
DaveMay 8, 2014
Great service and help. Good efficient vehicle. Thanks
10.0
March 25, 2014
Really good car and was given an upgrade which is always excellent. No problems at all. Pleasant counter staff.
A bit slow signing up for the car with a bit too much paperwork. more than some other companies. Very pleasant counter staff however which helped.
9.11111111111111
February 12, 2014
Most things
The time it took the lady sorting out the paperwork,very slow
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Blenheim Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings