Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Tromsoe Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Tromsoe Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 9, 2017
In general, the car worked properly and didn't "drink" too much.
The car wasn't serviced properly and its computer permanently complained about that. Moreover, the car instruction was written in Norvegian and this is not a language known to foreign customers...
8.4
July 9, 2017
the nice welcoming at the airport at over midnight the car was brand new
I did not realise the car was automatic and it's thanks to a taxi driver I manage to make it run...the airport being empty at that time ...but, later, we laugh about it
8.4
MartinJune 28, 2017
A lot of damages on the car that was not indicated in the damage sheet
6.8
May 24, 2017
Very smooth
9.0
July 30, 2016
Friendly Englishnspeaking staff. Quick check in.
9.4
JohnFebruary 25, 2016
Studded tyres. Essential for a two wheel drive.
Summary instructions for do's and don'ts for driving in Norway would be helpful. A quick guide about the use of the cruise control would be helpful too. It had two modes.
8.0
GeoffreyOctober 3, 2015
The GPS power supply didn't work so I was unknowingly on battery power until I was in the country side. To have it simply switch off was a terrible inconvenience.
9.0
August 17, 2015
In airport pick up desk
Car pulled to the left when driving and the parcel shelf was broken
7.0
MarkJuly 4, 2015
The ease of the service
nothing - really good service
9.2
March 24, 2015
The satnav and automatic gearbox came in very useful
Would have been nice if when picking up the car info about driving rules in Norway were explained such as national speed limits and who has right of way
8.4
FrederikNovember 1, 2014
Quickly services
6.888888888888889
KarolJuly 26, 2014
Completely used rear tires- very bad suspension- lot of vibration, it was really dangerous to drive on norvegian roads !!!
6.888888888888889
JohnJuly 12, 2014
Helpful man at desk. Car seemed to run and perform well.
The car was only half full of diesel on collection but I was told it should be full. I returned it full as required and was told I would have to take up the matter with SixT. I was told that the cat had some scratches but these were significant dents.
6.666666666666667
April 24, 2014
Everything ran smoothly.
We acquired a parking ticket despite having a valid ticket. Upon trying to contact SixT at Tromsø for advice on the matter we have had no response in almost a week.
7.777777777777778
April 3, 2014
The booked ski rack was not mounted and not available at the pick up time. I had to drive to another place next day for getting it.
7.555555555555555
April 3, 2014
Size of the car: the 7 seats are for very small people with no luggage at all. I would have expected a bigger car.
7.111111111111111
March 18, 2014
Easy to locate desk in airport. Easy to add an extra time to rental.
I would have preferred a car that was more suited to harsh winter conditions. There were no clear signs at the airport to direct me to a drop off point.
6.666666666666667
March 17, 2014
Great , fast service.
Car was in a bit of a state . Not clean inside and had trouble starting it often.
6.444444444444445
March 1, 2014
The car
One of windscreen wipers needed replacing urgently passenger could not see out
9.11111111111111
February 19, 2014
It would be good if the car group can be more specified. BMW-1 series or similar became Mazda. Please list down all the models so we know what to expect.
6.666666666666667
February 18, 2014
Always quick to get the car and give it back.
The car was in good condition except for the spikes which I think were worn out. It is a problem in Norway in winter.
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Tromsoe Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations