Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Gardermoen Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Gardermoen Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 18, 2016
It was all great
8.8
NATALINOAugust 18, 2016
very friendly staff .
8.6
April 14, 2016
Quick service
Car grubby and tyre pressure warning light was on. Told to ignore it! Sixt tried to sell me full cover despite already buying it from Rentalcars.com
7.2
March 28, 2016
SPEED OF SERVICE. GOOD CARS
8.4
AxelMarch 12, 2016
No staff when returning key at counter. Put my key on the desk. All other company reps where there even though it was early morning (6.30)
8.0
DavidFebruary 22, 2016
*
Booking of luggage rack / roof box did not make it to SIXT so had to wait over an hour for a car with a roofbox to come back in.Not sure what we would have done if this car was not due back.
6.4
LuciaFebruary 20, 2016
at rentals they were very nice and fixed the mistake which was made with booking. Car was in great condition! We enjoyed Norwegian roads :)
Online we ordered an extra driver, but at the counter we were told, that this order is not in our booking. So we didn't use this service. But when we received invoice, we were charged for extra driver ...
9.2
February 10, 2016
Car was nice and clean - and not just with winter tires but spiked tires that gave us a very save drive from Oslo to Geilo
The GPS was very not-updated. Several times we were driving on roads not known by the GPS - or driving on unknown-name-roads. Very annoying when you are in a completely new country.
7.8
February 10, 2016
Nobody was there to receive the car when it was delivered. I took pictures of the car in order to ensure that it was without damage.
8.0
OguzSeptember 28, 2015
quick and easy service...
nothing
8.6
RobertSeptember 18, 2015
Car hire was expensive but everything was very expensive in Norway
8.6
August 7, 2015
The kindness of the employee that finaly got us the right car and assured herself that everything was in order.
The fact that, at first, we were given another car, with much less space than the one chosen; the rudness and bad will of a female employee in the counter near the parking, who tried to convince us that we had to accept a smaller car, with no room for the luggage we had.
7.8
SigurdurAugust 4, 2015
Friendly service and a fantastic car upgrade. Made our trip more enjoyable.
Took me a while to locate both the sixt office and car location. Other then that it was really comftorable
7.6
August 2, 2015
Good size for my family.
Manual transmition gear.
6.2
June 23, 2015
the push on trying to sell more insurance.
7.4
AnthonyApril 13, 2015
Excellent quality vehicle. Rapidity of pick-up and drop-off.
I would have liked a Sixt representative to confirm that the vehicle was o.k. and full of diesel on return whilst I was in attendance.
8.8
January 11, 2015
Car was prepared for bad weather conditions with a windscreen brush and scraper.
8.4
January 4, 2015
Superb service will definetly use your company again
9.0
RasmusDecember 30, 2014
Wery good service from the sixt representative at the airport desk!
8.4
PeterDecember 27, 2014
Easy to find in car park, easy to return. Enough space for 4 adults and 2 big suitcases (wouldn't have fit any more baggage).
Some instructions on how to start the car would have been nice - maybe we're dense but it took us 5 mins to figure it out as the dash language was Swedish and the whole foot on clutch, break, press start thing was confusing. What ever happened to a good old turn key start? Some additional cleaning fluids for the windscreen should be kept in the car over winter.
8.4
ManDecember 24, 2014
Staff was excellent and friendly. We got an upgrade car from what we orginally booked for. The computer wasnt working probably hence, it took nearly half an hour to complete process. The staff gave us a gps for free for kept us waiting so long.
7.4
OleOctober 30, 2014
Upgrade Friendliness of staff at pickup Age of car (rather new)
Takes too long to get the car In US (National) i simply select a car and drive to gate where checkout is done in 1 minute
7.333333333333333
RonaldOctober 27, 2014
Sixt was an excellent choice, best cost and a nice car upgrade
Directions to car rental parking are not obvious, regardless of the clerk's explanation. Why not print a simple map on the back of the envelope with the contract?
9.777777777777779
JosephOctober 20, 2014
car was good on the road
the car had a huge starting problem. As mentioned at the counter on the drop off, the key did not function properly. Therefore we could not start the car. Often it took 5 minutes to start.
8.444444444444445
JurgitaSeptember 22, 2014
Very nice car! Thank You.
The worker was pleasant, but she didn't know her duties. Little information, we should return 3 times! from parking to get everything. She didn't give us navigation, didn't say that a car will be not the same model which we chosen.
8.444444444444445
September 16, 2014
Gas Tank wasn't full when I got the car.
7.777777777777778
Svein-HaraldSeptember 16, 2014
Everything was fine. Nothing to complaine.
9.333333333333334
PaulSeptember 12, 2014
Locatin was good.upgrade from a Ford Mondeo to a Volvo was great.
Difficulty when returning the vehicle was a bad expeiriance. A map would have helped.
7.555555555555555
JefferyJuly 7, 2014
Alternative car offered was most acceptable.
9.555555555555555
JohannaJuly 7, 2014
I'm not sure - the counter staff was not very efficient nor friendly
5.555555555555555
IOANNISMay 19, 2014
I was requested to take pics myself of the small damages of the car when collecting, in order to have proof when returning it.
8.0
EKATERINAMay 14, 2014
very fast service at the counter, great staff
it was a different car than I booked, and it had scratches
7.333333333333333
CheeApril 28, 2014
Very efficient collection and return of the car. Car choice was good, it was practically new, and clean.
I wasn't informed about the road toll system in Norway, and didn't know about the automatic deduction. I'm still waiting for Sixt to tell me how much the toll costs!
7.333333333333333
January 30, 2014
Upgrade to a 4x4 in winter conditions, extremely useful!
8.0
January 27, 2014
Ease of booking, very helpful staff on the phone. Upgrade to larger vehicle available, which was particularly important in the ice/snow in which the car was used.
Full tank of fuel provided, but we were late for flight so had to leave car with Sixt representative without filling up fuel. Expecting high cost for this. The representative in the parking lot was very helpful.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Gardermoen Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations