Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Gardermoen Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Gardermoen Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 27, 2017
Good fuel economy
Booked manual transmission but given an automatic
8.6
April 21, 2017
Evrything was perfect! The car was clean and good. There was 2 of us so the car had enough space.
Nothing to complain about.
9.2
April 6, 2017
Great fuel economy from the car hired and second driver was added for free via Rentalcars voucher
8.6
MarkMarch 2, 2017
Staff was super friendly everyone spoke english. I don't speak Norwegian. It was really easy to get the keys at the airport and drop off was the same.
9.4
January 30, 2017
Brand new car Staff friendly and easy to locate at drop-off
The car was parked quite far away from the terminal and in a spot not easy to locate
9.0
OlegNovember 8, 2016
Hertz has offered better car for the same price. Everything was great and well described. Unlimited mileage and readiness for winter.
It would be better if car has adapters to USB for charging phones. It's cheap, but very useful.
9.0
SimonSeptember 16, 2016
I liked the Hertz staff, they were friendly and helpful. Clearly explained the toll system in Norway and added an extra driver without any fuss.
We did not like having to pick up the vehicle in a dark and confined car-parking space. It made it very difficult to inspect the vehicle for scratches properly.
8.4
KarlJuly 12, 2016
Very economical car.
was smaller car then I booked.
7.6
June 26, 2016
Everything was fine and comfortable.
8.4
PerMay 11, 2016
Nice car - spacious and good driving.
Front screen not cleaned properly Accused of scratching a wheel upon return which was wrong. Very unpleasantly dealt with by Hertz staff.
7.2
January 4, 2016
Friendly country staff, impressed with car,given brand new Volvo V70 estate instead of booked ford focus estate. Smooth process.
Return details not very precise.
9.0
September 8, 2015
Good service
Expensive Hard to find fuel station nearby Gardemoen. I have hired cars several times ín Danmark and has been much cheaper. Fuel station is nearby Kastrup airport !
7.4
July 26, 2015
Awesome service and vehicle!
nothing, as everything was perfect!
9.6
July 23, 2015
Very efficient service. Good car behaiour.
Adjustment of driver seat not all working (height of te seat).
7.4
SajiJuly 18, 2015
I liked everything including the detailing into what is included and what is not.
Always wanted a specific model. Wish Hertz starts to only put up cars with specific models on the website that is available.
8.2
July 6, 2015
Pretty efficient and easy
Had to wait a bit longer for the type of car I specifically requested
9.4
June 12, 2015
The low price.
Little unclear regarding what was included int the insurance. Counter staff tried to sell all kinds of additional stuff.
7.8
NaserJune 2, 2015
The speed of procedure, cleanness of the car.
The car had a problem Message which made us to stop several time to check the car and because it was holiday no body picked up the phone lines so first thing on Monday I went to hertz office an they said this is normal error with Ford there is nothing to be wory about. The insurance policy that I bought from the rentalcars website were not visible in the Hertz system.
8.4
May 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
9.4
April 18, 2015
We were given a car with a slow puncture which resulted in us having to go to a garage daily to put air in tyre.
7.4
January 22, 2015
Everthyng was good
8.6
ChristopherJanuary 17, 2015
Great car and great service, it really made the trip so much less stress and more enjoyable.
8.8
TarmoDecember 27, 2014
This was brand new car
9.2
September 15, 2014
friendliness
A bit tricky to find Hertz at Central Station dropoff
7.777777777777778
KonstantinAugust 15, 2014
Slow check-in
8.0
felixAugust 5, 2014
Many thanks to Aleksand (counter staff) for help and tips.
10.0
July 31, 2014
Customer support
Nothing relevant.
8.666666666666666
MuhammadJuly 26, 2014
The windshield wipers were crappy. Cause a lot of problem in seeing the road during rain. I guess nobody cared to check them.
9.777777777777779
July 14, 2014
Helpfulness of Staff in Norway at airport.
Would have been good if they had someone to show you to the car and help getting the basic controls like the seat positioning set for you, manual in Norweigen and electric controls confusing so some delay in getting away on our journey.
8.666666666666666
ChrisJuly 12, 2014
Nice car, friendly staff, ease of collection and drop off.
Nothing really.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Gardermoen Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings