Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Gardermoen Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Gardermoen Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ErgertJanuary 5, 2018
Service was very helpful.car was just what we needed.
All was ok!(Y)
8.6
January 3, 2018
Great counter staff and return staff. Winter tyres excellent grip and condition. Car very modern and nice to drive.Charges for auto tolls fair and simple.
8.4
DavidOctober 23, 2017
Easy system. Great mileage.
The signs at the airport could be a bit clearer for returns. Myself and another car ended up backing up because the signs were ambiguous..
8.8
September 20, 2017
counter staff were excelent
8.2
CorneliuSeptember 14, 2017
Every thing was great!
Expensive
9.0
September 4, 2017
The car was almost brand new and very clean. There was enough room for 5 people with small day packs.
The car rental prices in Oslo are horribly expensive. The car we had was missing a few important features such as handle above window, easily workable stereo, so a few design flaws and not a car I would like to have for a longer period of time.
7.4
August 29, 2017
-the car had very low fuel consumption and a lot of extras
-there was an unpleasant smell in the car, meybe not fully dried after cleaning; -the GPS system was not updated
8.8
August 29, 2017
We got an upgrade to the next class. And got an automatic hybrid. The car was in a great condition. We had an incident on the road and paid for the flat tyre & hertz covered the towing charges. We only had to pay for the tyre change even though we didn't have insurance.
8.2
JAugust 23, 2017
There were no lines for getting or dropping off the car making it quick and simple.
The GPS wasn't updated to street changes. I found myself directed to go the wrong direction on one-way streets several times and missed several exits due to the GPS.
8.6
August 17, 2017
Good location for pick up.
Drop off site staff were rude. Lessened an otherwise good experience.
6.8
August 2, 2017
Straight forward once you hit seen to by staff.
No baggage carts in the return area.
6.6
July 28, 2017
Swift service, easy to get and return the car
Surprisingly "thirsty" car using close to 1 liter per 10 km.
8.0
July 24, 2017
Car in good condition
I got a smaller car than I paid for
6.8
PaulJuly 8, 2017
The counter staff were decent and the car was ok.
Nothing
8.2
July 7, 2017
Process was easy to collect and drop off
Car a little expensive
8.0
June 13, 2017
The upgrade with the GPS. How quick I was able to get the car.
The trunk was dirty.
6.6
April 27, 2017
Good fuel economy
Booked manual transmission but given an automatic
8.6
April 21, 2017
Evrything was perfect! The car was clean and good. There was 2 of us so the car had enough space.
Nothing to complain about.
9.2
April 6, 2017
Great fuel economy from the car hired and second driver was added for free via Rentalcars voucher
8.6
MarkMarch 2, 2017
Staff was super friendly everyone spoke english. I don't speak Norwegian. It was really easy to get the keys at the airport and drop off was the same.
9.4
January 30, 2017
Brand new car Staff friendly and easy to locate at drop-off
The car was parked quite far away from the terminal and in a spot not easy to locate
9.0
OlegNovember 8, 2016
Hertz has offered better car for the same price. Everything was great and well described. Unlimited mileage and readiness for winter.
It would be better if car has adapters to USB for charging phones. It's cheap, but very useful.
9.0
SimonSeptember 16, 2016
I liked the Hertz staff, they were friendly and helpful. Clearly explained the toll system in Norway and added an extra driver without any fuss.
We did not like having to pick up the vehicle in a dark and confined car-parking space. It made it very difficult to inspect the vehicle for scratches properly.
8.4
KarlJuly 12, 2016
Very economical car.
was smaller car then I booked.
7.6
June 26, 2016
Everything was fine and comfortable.
8.4
PerMay 11, 2016
Nice car - spacious and good driving.
Front screen not cleaned properly Accused of scratching a wheel upon return which was wrong. Very unpleasantly dealt with by Hertz staff.
7.2
January 4, 2016
Friendly country staff, impressed with car,given brand new Volvo V70 estate instead of booked ford focus estate. Smooth process.
Return details not very precise.
9.0
September 8, 2015
Good service
Expensive Hard to find fuel station nearby Gardemoen. I have hired cars several times ín Danmark and has been much cheaper. Fuel station is nearby Kastrup airport !
7.4
July 26, 2015
Awesome service and vehicle!
nothing, as everything was perfect!
9.6
July 23, 2015
Very efficient service. Good car behaiour.
Adjustment of driver seat not all working (height of te seat).
7.4
SajiJuly 18, 2015
I liked everything including the detailing into what is included and what is not.
Always wanted a specific model. Wish Hertz starts to only put up cars with specific models on the website that is available.
8.2
July 6, 2015
Pretty efficient and easy
Had to wait a bit longer for the type of car I specifically requested
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Gardermoen Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.