Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo -

Avis Reviews Gardermoen Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Gardermoen Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


October 1, 2017
Very good explanation...
No comment
TomasSeptember 5, 2017
Perfect car and very economic. Good driving on narrow and mountain roads. Low fuel consumption.
Long queue to pick the car. AVIS should warn that you must arrive at least 30 minutes before your booking time.
August 31, 2017
Clear signage to car rental counter. Received an upgrade to an automatic larger estate car. Car was very clean and had an excellent specification (sat nav, automatic cruise control, parking sensors etc etc)
Slightly long wait to collect car. Car rental was expensive but then again everything is expensive in Norway!
August 27, 2017
Paperwork was minimal. The car was in a very good condition. It was nice to have gotten an upgrade.
While I had the car the windscreen broke and the car needed to be changed. I contacted the assistance service but was told to contact the Gardemoen ariport staff in order to get the car replaced. It took about 20 phone calls to finally contact a completely different branch of Avis. I was rescued by an extremely nice Polish guy. Thank you Marcin!
AndriiAugust 17, 2017
I expected the worse car, but it was new, Hybrid, with climate control, start-stop, etc... Thank you!
August 4, 2017
Car in excellent conditions and friendly staff.
Did not get the car which was asked for (VW Polo). Alternative was fine, but not what was chosen online.
izhakJuly 29, 2017
we were charged for tolls but never received a detailed invoice from Avis
July 19, 2017
Helpfulness of the counter staff, and ease to allocate car.
Avis rep in car parking area not interested, sitting in a van. We had to look for our car some distance away not in its allocated slot, found it with the key. Very dark in pick up area, difficult to identify any car issues, then had problems getting out of exterior car park barrier as it turned out inside barrier did not issue required ticket.
July 12, 2017
The position to drop off the car difficult to find it ,,
SangyeobJuly 11, 2017
They explained everything.
RichardJune 13, 2017
Very difficult to find return area for car = very poor signage. No instruction from desk about system for leaving car park - ticket/barriers etc.
June 5, 2017
No snow tyres and plenty of snow!
ChristopherMay 13, 2017
Upgraded to a larger car even though it wasn't required
New Avis return drop-off area at Oslo Gardermoen hasn't been properly signposted yet when arriving at the airport
TarunjeetAugust 15, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Gave us the car we wanted. The check in didnt take long. Easy drop off. Car was very clean.
August 1, 2016
Clean car, low mileage, park assist was very useful on the car.
AhmadSeptember 27, 2015
Good staff and professional
The cars do not have spare tires
August 25, 2015
The people at the desks were absolutly great
the prices of car renting in Norway are very high
JerryJune 12, 2015
Very responsive car, but still good gas economy.
JudithJune 5, 2014
Very helpful person at the desk.
Had to use a manual transmission and it had been 20 years since I drove one, but it was fun and tiring driving through the mountains.
March 7, 2014
Quick and polite procedures
Time spended for renting and lack of information
January 21, 2014
The AVIS staff was and is very good. No prpblems. The location of the rantal cars could maybe be better, but that is gardermoen
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Gardermoen Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
100+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.