Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 17, 2016
In fact Thrifty was Hertz Good services
Price is far too high for a less than a-day booking
8.8
AnnemarieDecember 12, 2016
Fast uncomplicated friendly service
9.2
November 16, 2016
That I got an Upgrade!
Not a big deal but the car drove already 40.000 km
8.8
November 16, 2016
Efficient, professional service. Excellent quality car in perfect condition.
a long walk from the counter to the pick up point. Difficult to find a petrol station at Schiphol to fill up on return.
9.2
IanOctober 27, 2016
Counter staff was very good and sorted out the initial problem. Car which was finally allocated was excellent
Car originally offered was a grade lower than I had booked. A Clio is nowhere near the same size vehicle as a Golf!
8.0
October 21, 2016
Staff kindness Quality of the car
Distance between the desk and the parking
7.4
LarryOctober 18, 2016
Clear instructions. I have used rentalcars.com many times and will continue to do so.
Schiphol airport - it was hard to find the rental cars desk and road signs returning the car were insufficient.
8.6
October 15, 2016
Ease of availability.
None.
9.2
CorneliaOctober 11, 2016
Good service, good car (except too much electronics)
Too much electronics and confusing alarm beeps.So much light on the dashboard it was blinding (while driving I prefer to see outside, on the road instead of inside the car). Difficult/impossible to find out how to adjust the phares, (lower or higher) ; how to drive without lights on in the daytime; how to explain the swipers it does not rain.
8.6
JohnOctober 10, 2016
The courtesy and helpfulness of the staff in all departments.
There were perhaps too few staff at the car collection desk to deal with the steady stream of Hertz customers.
8.4
September 19, 2016
Excellent upgrade
Nothing
8.8
September 16, 2016
unusually the car had belgium plates, but no big expect it had been turned around in a hurry and was less than perfect inside
8.0
September 12, 2016
Thrifty at Schiphol are operated by Hertz, who were excellent
9.2
SosnaAugust 7, 2016
This was my fist experience to rent a car outside UK.Everything was perfect,timing,cleanness of car and customer service great experience. The only thing i would say is make sure you book it online rather than going to the desk at your destination airport. We asked at the airport rental desk and they told us 3× more than the value we payed online.
9.6
August 2, 2016
All goo, helpful and fast!
8.8
June 14, 2016
That I didn't get the samme car
the price was a bit high
9.2
June 14, 2016
Couldn't find counter at airport walked all the way to rental counter and had to walk back
7.2
June 13, 2016
Easy location
Booked for VW Polo got Renault Clio
7.0
KennethJune 11, 2016
The staff was friendly and took care of us in a very professional manner.
nothing
8.6
June 1, 2016
I had 2 flights cancelled, called Thrifty to say I would be arriving a day late.No problem honoured booking, excellent service by Thrifty/Hertz.
9.8
May 23, 2016
experience, friendliness
car itself, I am tall, and the Kia was a bit small for me in the front seat. My knees where stuck..but that is nothing you can do about
7.0
ElisabethMay 17, 2016
Nice little care and quick efficient pick up.
The car smelled terribly of cigarette smoke. This ruined the whole experience for me.
7.4
SmailMay 9, 2016
Service Communication Car
9.6
PeterMay 8, 2016
The price, convenience , the car, the ease and speed
That items were not included in the price, the extra's at the time of the rental, such as road tax. Location add-on(airport) added up to the same as the rental rate. By X clouding it from the rental the rental appeared very economic, but in fact was not. Some clarity about that at the time of the agreement would have gone a long way.
9.2
May 3, 2016
Fairly new car.
Staff did not go around the car with me to inspect (both times) and did not explain anything about the car. Took me ages to find the switches to open the windows (not on the doors).
7.4
ThomasApril 15, 2016
Friendly.
They didn't go over the car with us just told us where it was. The car had a problem with the fuel tank gage wasn't reading that it was full up, so when we returned they questioned it and was going to charge us, so we told them. Should have told them when picked up but it was very late at night to tired to think.
7.0
JoaoApril 11, 2016
It was a new car
It is quite a walk form the main airport buiding to the renatl desk and after to the parking lot.
8.4
PaulMarch 22, 2016
The whole service was very easy and quick.
Nothing it was all great.
9.6
ElisabethMarch 1, 2016
Great car and excellent service
9.2
dawnFebruary 20, 2016
The free Sat Nav that came with car
Had to point out scratches on car that were not on paperwork when picking up
7.8
February 8, 2016
price was great, car was a very nice hybrid, great on mileage
rental place is far from terminal
8.4
January 29, 2016
I used the hertz desk as the thrifty desk was not occupied
9.4
AntónioJanuary 2, 2016
Everything!
Nothing!
8.8
November 23, 2015
Very hard to find the hertz car park from directions given at desk
7.8
November 19, 2015
Extra gas charges, too early to return given the stop and go traffic on the highways leading to Amsterdam.
8.4
IanNovember 19, 2015
Very difficult to extend my hire by 1 day. Not possible online without paying cancellation charge.
9.0
November 16, 2015
Pick up and drop off at Schiphol no fuss with buses
9.0
AlexSeptember 15, 2015
The fact that the stuff were helpful
9.0
August 20, 2015
Very clean and tidy. Very economic and family car. For this price.
It wasn't same car I did book. And also car had damages but it wasn't in checking paper. And
7.2
August 11, 2015
very Nice car&nice trip.
nating
8.0
GutharlapallJuly 31, 2015
Great condition of the car
None
9.4
BirgittaJuly 29, 2015
Good service at the counter, but the man didn't realy listen to me. very long way to walk to get to the garage.
8.4
July 16, 2015
Good sturdy and compact car
7.8
July 10, 2015
Upgrade from a Polo to a Ford Galaxy. Long ques at the Hertz desk (as Thrifty desk was unmanned)
7.2
July 8, 2015
Professional service. Clean well prepared car.
8.8
May 25, 2015
i was expecting to get the car i chose which is Polo but i got the Nissan note. It was very disappointing
7.6
April 18, 2015
Car was clean and tidy, speed of service
A two cylinder Fiat 500L is not a Golf or = .
8.8
RebeccaApril 13, 2015
I was travelling with elderly parents and when we dropped the car off the Hertz people drove them round to departures from the car park
Nothing
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings