Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 25, 2017
All of the above. Help and assistance was good and friendly
Nil
9.2
SimonOctober 24, 2017
Good value for money. Great car for it's category. fast in and out the airport.
Non of the existing damage was marked on the documentation; however, it was all minor stuff. Tank (fuel) was at 7/8 and not marked on documentation. Got it done before leaving Hertz.
8.4
October 13, 2017
Convenience, upgrade
Expensive insurance
8.6
October 10, 2017
Car was fine for my needs. Easy to park and very efficient. GPS was necessary and effective.
Car possibly too small. Trunk space was too small for traveling tourists.
8.2
JANOctober 1, 2017
We liked the upgrade very much.
7.6
September 24, 2017
The fact that the Peugeot 308 we rented did not have reverse sensors or camera.
9.2
September 19, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
9.0
September 18, 2017
Easy pick up, efficient staff
Car was dirty & damaged
6.6
September 11, 2017
Everything was okay
None
6.4
September 4, 2017
Friendliness staff
I booked a 4 door but was offered a fiat 500 this was later resolved
7.2
August 27, 2017
car had some small problems, indicating flat tires which was not the case, but I had of course to stop and check, which was a nuisance
8.6
August 26, 2017
Met expectations
N/a
7.0
August 20, 2017
Generally ok
The fuel was 1 point less. I missed to note that but got charged for fuel by Hertz in spite of complaining.
7.8
August 15, 2017
i pay for local tax.i thought it was included .
7.6
WarrenAugust 14, 2017
Staff were brilliant. Very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Car was excellent value and felt premium quality with loads of extras (sar nan, cruise, etc) Thanks
Nothing.10/10
9.0
August 5, 2017
Ease of location
Long walk to car park
8.4
July 27, 2017
Staff reasonably helpful and competent
It was s really horrible little car
6.0
July 26, 2017
Nice ride...very economical
Terrible GPS
6.4
JonathanJuly 12, 2017
Experiencing a Hybrid for the first time. Good roomy vehicle for the expected size. (Toyota estate - SW)
Nothing comes to mind
8.4
June 18, 2017
Had a problem with locking the car. The locking system was not working properly.
7.8
AlexanderMay 28, 2017
could been a little more helpful at the checkout counter ( i needed more help explaining the new car
8.4
JOHNMay 4, 2017
overall efficiency of all staff concerned with minimum delay.
Interior of car could have been cleaner, paper wrapper in rear of front seat pocket.
8.8
DesmondApril 29, 2017
All you could ask for in a car rental excellent
Nothing they were perphect
9.2
April 29, 2017
I was upgraded to a larger car but I wanted, and booked, a smaller carvone for European driving. It all worked out though, and was not too big.
6.6
AnnApril 27, 2017
Everyone was helpful.
It was a very long walk to the car pick up area with luggage.
9.4
April 24, 2017
The counter staff at the actual car pick up point were very efficient and friendly
Staff at the terminal counter (before pick up) not so friendly. Also, the car although clean on the outside, had clearly not been cleaned on the inside, as had old coffee spills and also dirt on the seats - all of which could be easily cleaned.
7.0
April 15, 2017
Friendly staff and helpful.
The car was scratched in a number of area.
8.2
VesaApril 6, 2017
I had to extend my rental few time and every time it went very smoothly by ohone call only.
9.8
February 27, 2017
Ease of pick up/drop off.
8.0
February 6, 2017
Overall good
Nothing significant
8.8
January 29, 2017
Quick and efficient. No 'flannel' straight forward and efficient like it. if the prices next time is again competitive I will choose them again.
Slightly more attentive upon my return but only slightly!
9.0
CarlosJanuary 25, 2017
The car was very good.
8.8
January 6, 2017
Better car as expected. Easy to deal with the people especially when we dropped off the car
Have to pay extra for a navigation system. This should be standard.
7.8
January 6, 2017
We had an excellent experience, easy, flexible and fast. Very friendly employees.
Nothing
8.6
December 22, 2016
Good price and ease of pickup.
Nothing.
9.4
VivienDecember 17, 2016
Ease of access to the rental desk from the airport itself.
The Sat Nav in the first car we were given didn't work. Had we not tried to operate it before driving away i worry we would not have been able to get to our destination, which was the whole point in hiring the car & we may also have been blamed and charged for its malfunction on our return. It is the last thing i would expect to have had to check.
7.8
December 12, 2016
friendly staff
8.8
December 11, 2016
Brand new car (500 Km) Staff
Everything was perfert in our first hiring-a-car experience
8.4
RenatoblottaNovember 16, 2016
Very ecconomic car. Does averege 18 km/L. Ease to drive. Back camera is very helpfull
none
9.0
GERALDOctober 17, 2016
Would always use Hertz again
8.6
October 15, 2016
excellent service, clean and perfect car
walking distance to car
8.6
October 11, 2016
Not sure if i got what i paid for ... booked a Ford Fiesta and got a Peugeot 208... smaller than expected...but was ok for the purpose this time.
7.8
JeffreySeptember 11, 2016
Best price that I could find plus insurance was included.
8.0
September 10, 2016
Ordered a class C car but got an Audi A1 which seems smaller.
7.8
June 14, 2016
- The lady at the rental desk could be more polite, not even a smile.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings